Australian Aborigines – the oldest culture on earth

18 February, 2010

  

  

  

Aboriginals of Australia, scientists believe, appeared on the continent at least 50 000 years ago. process of settlement occurred during the last Ice Age of the South – East Asia. Aborigines, united in 300 clans spoke 250 languages ​​and 700 dialects's (Now it remains 145 languages, of which 110 are considered endangered).

Each clan had a spiritual connection with a certain area of ​​land occupied by. However, they are actively moving and traveling to engage in an exchange, search of water, new sources of food and performance of rituals.

A variety of the natural environment - from the uninhabited desert areas, to tropical forests and snowy mountains – set aside a special imprint on the hunters and gatherers with an oral culture and spiritual values, based on the worship of the earth and the belief in the infinite, faery.

There is still a mystery, From where, when and how they came. Until recently, the assumption, that during the settlement of the Indian Ocean coast, Columbus had found Australia, overcome 60 nautical miles between Indonesia and New Guinea, remained no more than a hypothesis.

And only recently in the journal BMC Evolutionary Biology was first published evidence of. A group of scientists from India under the leadership of General Director of Anthropological Survey of India (Anthropological Survey of India) Raghavendry Rao (Raghavendra Rao) managed to find a commonality between the genome and some Aboriginal groups of people (so-called "relict populations"), residing in India. The formal separation of the two branches of the time - 45-65 thousand. years ago, that correlates well with the expected time of settlement of Australia.

At the time of arrival of the Europeans, at the end of the XVIII century, on the mainland lived 300-750 thousand. Man. By the end of XIX - early XX century the population had fallen to 100 Thd. as a result of new diseases (Only small-pox "mown" almost 50% Aboriginal) and inability to adapt to life with white, selected water and land resources.

Only in 1967 Year, as a result of the referendum, natives were considered citizens of the country, they were released from the reserves, They have the right to freedom of movement. Since that time the government took them "under the wing". They began to write stories, support learning in schools and colleges, dialect dictionaries make and publish folklore. Geographical features are the names of historical return.

One hundred and fifty years ago, the future Secretary of State and Prime Minister Sir Henry Ayers (Sir Henry Ayers, 1821–1897) "Discovered" not far from the capital of the Northern Territories Alice Springs, even in the middle of the desert, picturesque rock and named it Ayers Rock. Now this is again the magic of Uluru - the mountain, on which, they believe for a long time the people of the tribe Ananga, gods live.

Gradually, attracted international attention as the art of Aboriginal. Among the first was the tribe pintupi, living on Northern Territories. Previously, they drew in the sand and stones, that was commercially viable, and was persuaded to paint on wood and canvas. This event was the first joint initiative of the Aboriginals and settlers. Prior to that white had no idea, what benefit can be derived from the Aboriginal.

 

 

 

Recent Entries:

Why western Australia is dead to tourism

Western Australia has always dreamed of secession. And if everything will be [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ellery Creek, big hole, Ch.4

On the way back towards Alice Springs we stopped at the latter's place. [more]

Glen Helen Gorge on the Finke River, Ч3

The farthest of the reservoirs, that we visited, only half an hour away [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ormiston Gorge, Ч2

  "Sometimes there are as many people here, like Bondi", - told us [more]

The best northern beaches outside Alice Springs

In the middle of a dusty desert, two hours from the nearest town, This is [more]

Cairns is Australia's most popular city to visit 2021 Year. Rethinking wish lists, Ч3

At the time, when international borders for Australians continue to [more]

Australian spot dubbed new Bali, Ч2

Unexpected fact, but Cairns now competes with the popular [more]

Why western Australia is dead to tourism

Western Australia has always dreamed of secession. And if everything will be [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Recent Entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Австралийские аборигены – самая древняя культура на земле

18 Февраль, 2010

  

  

Аборигены  Австралии, как считают ученые, появились на континенте по крайне мере  50 000 лет назад.  Процесс заселения происходил в течение последнего Ледникового периода из Юго – Восточной Азии.  Аборигены, объединенные в 300 кланов говорили на 250-ти языках и 700-х  диалектах (сейчас осталось 145 языков из которых 110 считаются вымирающими).

Каждый клан имел духовную связь с определенной областью   занимаемой земли. Однако, они активно перемещались и путешествовали для занятия обменом, поиском воды, новых источников пропитания и исполнения ритуалов.

Разнообразие окружающей   природы – от необжитых пустынных местностей, до тропических лесов  и снежных гор – отложили особый отпечаток  на охотников и собирателей  с устной культурой  и духовными ценностями, основанными на поклонении  земле и вере в бесконечное, волшебное царство.

По-прежнему остается загадкой, откуда, когда и как они пришли. До недавнего времени предположение, что в период заселения берегов Индийского океана  Колумб  нашел Австралию, преодолев 60 морских миль между Индонезией и Новой Гвинеей, оставалось не более чем гипотезой.

И лишь совсем недавно в журнале BMC Evolutionary Biology впервые были опубликованы доказательства. Группе ученных из Индии под руководством генерального директора Антропологической службы Индии (Anthropological Survey of India) Рагхавендры Рао (Raghavendra Rao) удалось найти общность между геномом австралийских аборигенов и некоторыми группами людей (так называемыми «реликтовыми популяциями»), проживающими в Индии. Формальное время разделения двух ветвей — 45–65 тыс. лет назад, что хорошо соотносится с предполагаемым временем заселения Австралии.

На момент прибытия европейцев, в конце XVIII века, на материке проживало 300–750 тыс. человек. К концу XIX — началу XX веков население сократилось до 100 тыс. в результате новых болезней (только оспа «скосила» чуть ли не 50% аборигенов) и невозможности адаптироваться к жизни рядом с белыми, отобравшими водные и земельные ресурсы.

Только в 1967 году, в результате всенародного референдума, коренные жители были признаны гражданами страны, их выпустили из резерваций, они получили право на свободное передвижение. С этого времени правительство взяло их «под крылышко». Стали записывать истории, поддерживать обучение в школах и институтах, составлять словари диалектов и издавать фольклор. Географическим объектам стали возвращать исторические имена.

Лет сто пятьдесят назад будущий госсекретарь и премьер-министр страны сэр Генри Айерс (Sir Henry Ayers, 1821–1897) «открыл» неподалеку от столицы Северных территорий Алис-Спрингс, посреди ровной пустыни, живописную скалу и назвал её Айерс-Рок. Теперь это опять магическая Улуру — гора, на которой, как верят с давних пор люди племени анангу, живут боги.

Постепенно международное внимание привлекло также искусство аборигенов. Среди первых было племя пинтупи, живущее на Северных территориях. Раньше они рисовали на песке и камнях, что было коммерчески невыгодно, и их уговорили рисовать на дереве и холсте. Это событие стало первой совместной инициативой аборигенов и колонистов. До этого белые не догадывались, какую пользу можно извлечь из аборигенов.

 

 

Последние записи:

Горящие туры на сентябрьские школьные каникулы: Выбирайте курорт с более прохладным климатом, ч2

Отправляясь на отдых в Австралии в сентябре выберите себе курорт с [more]

База отдыха Затока

Фото: База отдыха "Звездочка" в Затоке. Жилы в мини-отеле под [more]

Горящие туры на сентябрьские школьные каникулы в последнюю минуту бронирования

Те, кто заранее планирует свой отпуск уже давно определили свое место [more]

Нужен ремонт холодильника? Нет ничего проще!

Рано или поздно перед любым человеком встает проблема, которая [more]

Экотуризм в Австралии и Новой Зеландии

Одно из направлений туризма, получивших активное развитие в последнее [more]

Достопримечательности Австралии – остров Лорд-Хау

Остров Лорд-Хау является одним из самых древних островов [more]

Экспедиция Беллинсгаузена в Австралии

Приближалась полярная зима. 29 февраля исполнилось 100 дней по выходе из [more]

Рынок недвижимости Австралии

Инвестиционным «раем» наряду с Турцией, Швейцарией и ОАЭ считается [more]

Горящие туры на сентябрьские школьные каникулы: Выбирайте курорт с более прохладным климатом, ч2

Отправляясь на отдых в Австралии в сентябре выберите себе курорт с [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: