Getting Married in Aboriginal Australia

18 February, 2010

  

Getting Married in contrast to the initiation rites of almost refurnished. Immediately after the birth of a girl is often already had the groom, who chose for her closest male relative. Matchmaking going on certain canons, strictly observed relatives of bride and groom. In anticipation of maturity of the bride, they talked, carrying out the mutual obligations, exchanged gifts.

Often the agreement of the marriage occurred on the basis of the exchange: sister or niece of the groom became the wife of a relative of the bride. The girl began to live in her husband's camp, with the onset of puberty.

  


If my husband had several wives, Girl shared a house with an older wife.

Featuring practical, natives appreciated the arrival of new wife, because it helped in collecting the farm and during migrations, when I had to carry the equipment and utensils. Woman's life was not easy. She sometimes had to tolerate her husband even physical punishment, Although she could protect themselves apt word, or just give a date. Courage was her destiny, and she endured physical hardship and pain, almost no complaining. In spite of this, her soul was not harden.

Aboriginal women can be just as friendly and generous, like any other. Loving, ready at any moment to protect their children, condescendingly tolerant of her husband, responsive to those in need, especially if they were children. It, like all women, loves to chat, gossip and joke with friends. I am pleased it is over the jeering men and loves to watch the children play. Willing to adorn themselves. But above all, she stoically endures all the hardships of their existence.

It may seem, that Aboriginal marriage is only for the calculation of, and the apparent lack of affection for some of the husbands and wives, custom assignment wife, Polygamy can easily become the object of criticism. But all this is, and other societies. For example, white marriages were not always warm feelings between the spouses and not always stable.

As already noted, Aborigines attached great importance to personal relationships. Their society consisted of various social groups, and position of each member of the strictly regulated. Foreigners have always perceived this system wrong, but the, who tried to understand her, seen, that, despite the complexity of, it clearly and effectively help manage the social life.

 

 

Recent Entries:

Back to nature, Ch5

На фото: Dentri Rajnforest - dream traveler. Far North [more]

Port Douglas pays great attention to local culture, Ch4

During primary night view, traditional ceremony [more]

Why you simply must visit this Australian resort: Focus on local traditions, H. 3

David, my driver, came here from a suburb of Melbourne 30 years ago and [more]

Why you simply must visit this Australian resort, Ch. 2

Casual waterfall near your hotel number. Photo: News Corp [more]

Why the far North Queensland should be in the list of your travels

Why all celebrities, by George Clooney, up to four Clinton flock in [more]

This steep Quimper fits a whole apartment!

IoCamper transforms ordinary Quimper in apartment. This is what the, that can be [more]

Tourist trips: Leave all your worries at the beginning of the trails, Ч2

Hiking with a tent or in the mountains, as well as water-hikes require [more]

Adventure travel: Leave all your worries at the beginning of the trails, compilation

Return your life to basic necessities - food, water, shelter [more]

Back to nature, Ch5

На фото: Dentri Rajnforest - dream traveler. Far North [more]

Заключение браков у аборигенов Австралии

18 Февраль, 2010

  

Заключение браков в отличие от посвящения почти не обставлялось обрядами. Сразу после рождения девочка часто уже имела жениха, которого для нее выбирал близкий родственник— мужчина. Сватанье происходило по определенным канонам, неукоснительно соблюдавшимся родней жениха и невесты. В ожидании зрелости невесты они общались, осуществляя взаимные обязательства, обменивались подарками.

Часто уговор о браке совершался на обменной основе: сестра или племянница жениха становилась женой какого-либо родственника невесты. Девочка начинала жить в лагере мужа с наступлением половой зрелости.

  

  


Если у мужа было несколько жен, девочка делила жилище со старшей женой.

Отличаясь практичностью, аборигены высоко ценили приход новой жены, так как она помогала в собирательском хозяйстве и во время перекочевок, когда нужно было нести имущество и утварь. Жизнь женщины не была легкой. Ей приходилось иногда терпеть от мужа даже физические наказания, хотя она могла защитить себя метким словом или просто дать сдачи. Мужество было ее уделом, и она переносила физические лишения и боль, почти не жалуясь. Несмотря на это, душа ее не ожесточалась.

Женщина-абориген могла быть такой же доброжелательной и щедрой, как и любая другая. Любящей, готовой в любую минуту защитить своих детей, снисходительно терпимой к мужу, отзывчивой к попавшим в беду, особенно если это были дети. Она, как и все женщины, любит поболтать, посплетничать и пошутить с подругами. С удовольствием подтрунивает она над мужчинами и любит наблюдать игру детей. Охотно украшает себя. Но прежде всего она стоически переносит все тяготы своего существования.

Может показаться, что у аборигенов брак заключался только по расчету, и очевидное отсутствие взаимной привязанности у какой-то части мужей и жен, обычай переуступки жены, полигамия легко могут стать объектом критики. Но ведь все это присуще и другим обществам. Например, браки белых не всегда отличаются теплыми чувствами между супругами и не всегда устойчивы.

Как уже отмечалось, аборигены придавали большое значение личным взаимоотношениям. Их общество состояло из различных социальных групп, и положение каждого члена строго регламентировалось. Чужеземцы всегда воспринимали эту систему превратно, но тот, кто пытался понять ее, видел, что, несмотря на сложность, она четко и действенно помогала управлять общественной жизнью.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Химические процессы при смерти звезд, Ч.2

На первый взгляд, слияние двух ядер гелия, каждое из которых состоит из [more]

Химические процессы проиходящие в звездах

Звезды существуют в состоянии напряженного равновесия. Гравитация [more]

Лучшие туры Австралии: Наблюдение за китами в Херви-Бэй, Сигвей-тур по Перту, Атертонские водопады, Ч2

Фото: Если вам нравится наблюдать за китами, обратите внимание на этот [more]

Космический туризм на Луну и Марс, Ч3

На этом статичном изображении, взятым из видеозаписи жизненного цикла [more]

Возрождение американского освоения космоса с помощью частного бизнеса, Ч2

Сегодня НАСА настолько зависит от частного сектора, что еще в 2018 году [more]

Ракеты, которые раздвигают границы космического пространства

Частная ракетная индустрия вступает в золотой век, давая огромный [more]

Химические процессы при смерти звезд, Ч.2

На первый взгляд, слияние двух ядер гелия, каждое из которых состоит из [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________