Why not go to Tunisia in late summer?

13 February, 2015

  

otdih-v-tunise
The end of summer. Began the long-awaited vacation and you decide to go with his family away from the drab urban everyday life. If the Russian South andyou're already bored, I want something new and unusual, so you need to go abroad.

So, you are an ordinary average Russian and you have enough money only for a few main areas: Turkey, Egypt and Tunisia. But what to choose?

You begin to learn the pros and cons of these countries from tour operators. In Egypt at this time unbearable heat, and you have no desire to go to Turkey. Tunisia remains! "Hooray", you say "Africa, exotic". I agree, Tunisia beckons with its mystery, Beauty. Turquoise water of the Mediterranean Sea, snow-white sand, comfortable air temperature, service, a seemingly perfect holiday without flaws. But be CAREFUL!

  

  

In August, Tunisia – far from an ideal place to relax. But what is the reason?? The reason for the little jellyfish-cross-bearers. These harmless at first glance animals can sting quite a lot.. In the water, they are practically invisible.. Their long tentacles leave very painful burn strips on the skin., which do not pass for quite a long time. In August, the sea off the coast of Tunisia is literally teeming with these creatures.. I myself once experienced the bite of a cross, honestly, the sensations are not pleasant. Medusa stung me in the arm, at first it seemed, that I just rode my hand over the algae, but then all of a sudden the ripple started, and the muscle is sharply swollen. That's it.!

meduza-krestovik

And the most offensive thing, that travel companies are trying to hide the fact of the presence of jellyfish, they never tell their customers about these creatures..

So before you go to Tunisia in August, think carefully.! Is it worth it?? After all, with a high probability, the rest will be spoiled.! Maybe still better in Anapa or Sochi, to the good old Russian south?

Почему не надо ехать в Тунис в конце лета?

13 Февраль, 2015

  

otdih-v-tunise
На дворе конец лета. Начался долгожданный отпуск и вы с семьёй решили уехать подальше от серых городских будней. Если российский юг ивам уже поднадоел, хочется чего-то нового и необычного, значит нужно отправляться заграницу.

Итак, вы обычный среднестатистический россиянин и денег у вас хватает только на несколько основных направлений: Турция, Египет и Тунис. Но что выбрать?

Начинаете узнавать плюсы и минусы этих стран у тур-операторов. В Египте в это время невыносимая жара, а в Турцию у вас нет желания ехать. Остаётся Тунис! «Ура»-скажете вы «Африка, экзотика». Согласен, Тунис манит к себе своей загадочностью, красотой. Бирюзовая вода Средиземного моря, белоснежный песок, комфортная температура воздуха, сервис, казалось бы идеальный отдых без недостатков. Но будьте ОСТОРОЖНЫ!

  

В августе Тунис – далеко не идеальное место для отдыха. Но в чём же причина? Причина в маленьких медузах-крестовиках. Эти безобидные с первого взгляда животные могут довольно сильно жалить. В воде они практически не заметны. Их длинные щупальца оставляют на коже очень болезненные полосы ожогов, которые довольно долго не проходят. В августе море у берегов Туниса буквально кишит этими существами. Я сам однажды испытал на себе укус крестовика, честно скажу, ощущения не из приятных. Медуза меня ужалила в руку, сначала показалось, что я просто проехался рукой по водорослям, но потом вдруг началась пульсация, и мышца резко опухла. Вот так вот!

meduza-krestovik

И самое обидное, что туристические фирмы пытаются скрывать факт наличия медуз, они никогда не рассказывают своим клиентам об этих существах.

Так что прежде чем ехать в Тунис в августе хорошо подумайте! Стоит ли? Ведь с большой вероятностью отдых будет испорчен! Может все же лучше в Анапу или Сочи, на старый добрый российский юг?