Аэропорт Сиднея, Sydney Airport

6 Декабрь, 2010

  

Аэропорт Сиднея (Sydney Airport),  International Airport named Kingsford Smith - Australia's largest commercial airport, Located in the suburbs Sydney Meskot.
Sydney Airport is one of the oldest continuously operating airport in the world and the busiest in Australia, served in 2008. almost 32 million passengers and providing 290.346 takeoffs / landings of aircraft.

  

  


Sydney Airport is located next to Botany Bay, Airport has three runways, colloquially known as the "East-West" and two "North-South", and the smallest land area compared to other airports in major cities of the continent.

The airport has three terminals (one - and two international - domestic) and takes the aircraft 50 local and foreign airlines for more 200 external and internal areas.

Terminal 1

Terminal 1 maintenance of international flights to destinations in the north-western sector of the airport, has 25 boarding bridges and a sufficient number of gates to the aircraft parking. The terminal is certified by Airbus A380 taking, and currently serves the A380 on routes to Singapore (авиакомпания Singapore Airlines), Los Angeles and London (Qantas Airways), Dubai and Auckland (Emirates).

Departure and arrival halls are located at different levels of the Terminal. Zone B includes the administration of the gate (Gates) rooms with 8 before 37, With the departure area has gates with numbers 50 by 63. Arrival Hall baggage carousel operates twelve and is located on the first floor of Terminal.

Terminal 1 was commissioned (and since then has greatly expanded and renovated) in the early 1970s, and the functionality replaced the old passenger terminal, on-site which is now a new terminal building 3.

Terminal 2

Terminal 2 to serve domestic flights in the north-eastern sector of the airport, has 12 boarding bridges and a number of remote aircraft parking. In Terminal, mainly serviced by Virgin Blue Airlines, Regional Express, Jetstar, Aeropelican Air Services и некоторые рейсы Qantaslink.

Service Terminal 2 is partially separated: on the ground floor operations are performed on the arrival and departure of passengers, and on the first floor are the areas of registration of tickets and baggage claim.

Terminal 3

Terminal 3 for internal transport is also located in the northeast sector of the airport and is designed to serve low cost airline Qantas and is partially Qantaslink. The terminal contains 14 boarding bridges, including two double-apron. All areas between the apron designed to receive the Boeing 747, but most of the current terminal serves Airbus A330 aircraft.

Terminal 3 Hall is the largest luxury passenger-privileged members of the Qantas Club Program, and a large number of shops and cafes. In earlier times, terminal serviced flights Trans Australia Airlines, Australian Airlines flights and then and only then moved to the processing of Qantas flight.


At the airport to the east of the Terminal 2 a fourth passenger terminal building, which has no boarding bridges and previously served a low-cost airlines' flights. Currently Terminal 4 taken out of service.

Airport Cargo Terminal is located north of the Passenger Terminal 1.

Official site of Sydney Airport, Sydney Airport: www.sydneyairport.com.au

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Tips for tourists: How to save on travel?

There are some useful rules, to help make your [more]

The best hotels in the world by Conde Nast Traveller in the reader's choice category for 2019 year

Cond' Nast Traveler has published its list of the best hotels in Australia, [more]

Dunk Island sold for $ 32 million for an investment group as part of a 'tourist vision' for NSW

The ambition of the Mayfair project 101 is that, to create "one of the [more]

Australian "Ghost Island" sold for a huge price

The once-popular resort island in queensland, Ruined [more]

What to bring with you on a bus ride?

One of the main problems of travelers - it's to take with you to [more]

Margaret River region tops list of top tourist destinations, Ч3

Stunning beaches on margaret River. In the course of the year, ending in [more]

Sleepy Australian city tops list of top tourist spots, Ч2

Along with active forms of recreation, like surfing, monitoring [more]

Interesting Facts About Space

The monks in 16 century recorded a giant explosion on the back [more]

Tips for tourists: How to save on travel?

There are some useful rules, to help make your [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Аэропорт Сиднея, Sydney Airport

6 Декабрь, 2010

  

Аэропорт Сиднея (Sydney Airport),  Международный аэропорт имени Кингсфорда Смита — крупнейший коммерческий аэропорт Австралии, расположенный в пригороде Сиднея Мэскот.
Аэропорт Сиднея является одним из старейших непрерывно функционирующих аэропортов в мире и самым загруженным в Австралии, обслужив в 2008 г. почти 32 миллиона пассажиров и обеспечив 290.346 взлётов/посадок воздушных судов.

  


Аэропорт Сиднея расположен рядом с Ботаническим заливом, аэропорт имеет три взлётно-посадочные полосы, в просторечии известные как «Восток-Запад» и две «Север-Юг», а также самую маленькую площадь территории по сравнению с другими аэропортами крупных городов континента.

Аэропорт имеет три терминала (один – международный и два – внутренних) и принимает самолеты 50 местных и иностранных авиакомпаний на более 200 внешних и внутренних направлений.

Терминал 1

Терминал 1 для обслуживания рейсов международных направлений находится в северо-западном секторе аэропорта, имеет 25 телетрапов и достаточное количество выходов на посадку к стоянкам самолётов. Терминал сертифицирован под приём аэробусов A380, и в настоящее время обслуживает A380 на маршрутах в Сингапур (авиакомпания Singapore Airlines), Лос-Анджелес и Лондон (Qantas Airways), Дубаи и Окленд (Emirates).

Залы вылета и прибытия расположены на разных уровнях Терминала. Зона отправления В содержит выходы на посадку (гейты) номерами с 8 до 37, зона отправления С содержит гейты с номерами с 50 по 63. Зал прибытия оперирует двенадцатью багажными каруселями и находится на первом этаже здания Терминала.

Терминал 1 был сдан в эксплуатацию (и с тех пор значительно расширен и реконструирован) в начале 1970-х годов и по функциональности заменил старый пассажирский терминал, на месте которого сейчас находится новое здание Терминала 3.

Терминал 2

Терминал 2 для обслуживания внутренних рейсов находится в северо-восточном секторе аэропорта, имеет 12 телетрапов и ряд удалённых стоянок самолётов. В Терминале главным образом обслуживаются авиакомпании Virgin Blue, Regional Express, Jetstar, Aeropelican Air Services и некоторые рейсы Qantaslink.

Обслуживание в Терминале 2 является частично-разделённым: на нулевом этаже производятся операции по вылету и прибытию пассажиров, а на первом этаже находятся зоны регистрации билетов и получения багажа.

Терминал 3

Терминал 3 для внутренних перевозок также находится в северо-восточном секторе аэропорта и предназначен для обслуживания рейсов авиакомпании Qantas и частично Qantaslink. Терминал содержит 14 телетрапов, в том числе два двойных телетрапа. Все площадки между телетрапами рассчитаны на приём самолётов Boeing 747, но в большинстве своём в настоящее время Терминал обслуживает самолёты Airbus A330.

Терминал 3 имеет крупнейший зал повышенной комфортности для пассажиров-членов привилегированной программы Qantas Club, а также большое количество торговых точек и кафе. В прежние времена Терминал обслуживал рейсы авиакомпании Trans Australia Airlines, затем рейсы Australian Airlines и только потом перешёл к обработке рейсов Qantas.


В аэропорту к востоку от Терминала 2 имеется здание четвёртого пассажирского терминала, который не имеет телетрапов и ранее обслуживал рейсы низкобюджетных авиакомпаний. В настоящее время Терминал 4 выведен из эксплуатации.

Грузовой терминал аэропорта находится к северу от пассажирского Терминала 1.

Официальный сайт аэропорта Сиднея, Sydney Airport: www.sydneyairport.com.au

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: