City of Townsville, Townsville

10 December, 2010

  

The Australian city of Townsville (Townsville), located in the northeastern part of the Stata Kvislend and is the center of the same area of ​​local government. The population of Townsville 143 thousand people. Most major cities are nearby in Mackay 330 kilometers south-east and in the Cairns 300 kilometers to the north.

City of Townsville is located in the 1300 kilometers north of Brisbane and is situated in proximity to the Great Barrier Reef because of this city became a center for research of coral reefs. In Townsville there is a very large tropical aquarium, which contains rare species of flora and fauna of the Great Barrier Reef.

  

  


In Townsville is named after James Cook University ( James Cook University), CSIRO Research Centre, Australian Institute of Marine Biology (Australian Institute of Marine Science), Headquarters Marine National Park, Great Barrier Reef, and AFB.

The main infrastructure of Townsville is the export of minerals. They are exported through the port, who is here, and is the largest in the region. Also in Townsville is well-developed tourism. Most tourists are attracted here the Great Barrier Reef, Magnetic Island ,and of course the jungle around the town.

Despite that, that the city is located in a tropical climate, the winter rainy season is much less pronounced, than in other places, in particular, in Cairns. The warmest month of the year - December, with an average temperature of the day 31.4 °C, and the coldest - July average temperature during the day 25.0 °C.°C

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

Phased renovation of the apartment

Repairs are quite a long time, which is often [more]

Good bye, Western Australia, it was nice to know you, Part 2

And at some point., if Western Australia does not plan to stay [more]

Why western Australia is dead to tourism

Western Australia has always dreamed of secession. And if everything will be [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ellery Creek, big hole, Ch.4

On the way back towards Alice Springs we stopped at the latter's place. [more]

Glen Helen Gorge on the Finke River, Ч3

The farthest of the reservoirs, that we visited, only half an hour away [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ormiston Gorge, Ч2

  "Sometimes there are as many people here, like Bondi", - told us [more]

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Город Таунсвилл, Townsville

10 Декабрь, 2010

  

Австралийский город Таунсвилл (Townsville), расположен в северо-восточной части штата Квисленд и является центром одноименного района местного самоуправления. Численность населения города Таунсвилл 143 тысяч человек. Самые близлежащие крупные города это Маккай в 330 километрах на юго-восток и Кэрнс в 300 километрах на север.

Город Таунсвилл расположен в 1300 километрах на север от Брисбена и находиться в близости от Большого барьерного рифа благодаря этому город стал центром исследований коралловых рифов. В Таунсвилле имеется очень большой тропический аквариум, который содержит редкие экземпляры флоры и фауны Большого барьерного рифа.

  


В Таунсвилле находится университет имени Джеймса Кука ( James Cook University), исследовательский центр CSIRO, Австралийский институт морской биологии (Australian Institute of Marine Science), штаб-квартира морского национального парка Большого барьерного рифа, а также авиабаза.

Главной инфраструктурой города Таунсвилл является экспорт полезных ископаемых. Экспортируются они через порт, находящийся здесь же, и являющийся самым крупным в регионе. Также в Таунсвилле достаточно хорошо развит туризм. Больше всего туристов сюда привлекают Большой барьерный риф, Магнитный остров ,  и конечно джунгли в окрестностях города.

Несмотря на то, что город расположен в области тропического климата, зимний сезон дождей здесь выражен существенно меньше, чем в других местах, в частности, в Кэрнсе. Самый теплый месяц года — декабрь с средней температурой днем 31.4 °C, а самый холодный — июль средняя температура днем 25.0 °C.

 

 

Последние записи:

Туристические походы: Оставьте все ваши заботы у начала тропы, Ч2

Пешие походы с палаткой или в горы, а также водные походы требуют от [more]

Приключенческие путешествия: Оставьте все ваши заботы у начала тропы, ч1

Возврат вашей жизни к предметам первой необходимости - еда, вода, приют [more]

Юго – Запад Австралии

Юго – Запад Австралии - это пляжи и золотые прииски, которые откроют [more]

Путешественники говорят, что Мельбурн лучше Сиднея, Ч2

В Сиднее журнал лакшери путешествий рекомендует купаться в скальных [more]

Мельбурн бьет Сидней в списке топ-10 лучших городов мира от Conde Nast Traveler

Международные туристы решили, какой из двух конкурирующих городов [more]

Мы все бросили и сэкономили тысячи долларов, Ч3

«Теперь все наши расходы за неделю равны тому, что мы тратили раньше [more]

Мы все бросили, чтобы жить в караване, Ч2

На фото: Австралийский внедорожник универсал Караван на дороге рано [more]

«Люди думали, что мы сумасшедшие»: мы оставили все, чтобы жить в караване

Семья Добнеров к настоящему моменту проехала 50 000 км. Фото: Майкл [more]

Туристические походы: Оставьте все ваши заботы у начала тропы, Ч2

Пешие походы с палаткой или в горы, а также водные походы требуют от [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: