Minerals of Australia

13 February, 2010

  

  

Australia - the main producer of zinc and lead, which often occur together with silver. The most important area of ​​production of these metals - Mount Isa - Klonkarri in the western Квинсленде, there ore is supplied to enrichment facilities in Mount Ayse and Townsville.

Older, but still significant areas of extraction of these metals - Xian-Dundas in Tasmania (with 1882) and Broken Hill in the west- New South Wales (with 1883). In terms of metal content in 1995-1996 was produced 774 thousand. tons of lead ore. In the same year it was produced 1,3 million. tons of zinc.

District Mount Isa - Klonkarri is also a hotbed of the most important copper mining. This metal first began to produce in the Capanda - Barr virus in South Australia in 1840. In 1991 were produced in Australia 1,3 million. tonnes of copper in copper concentrate per.

Australia has become a major producer of nickel after, as the metal was discovered in 1966 in Kambalde, south of the gold-bearing district of Kalgoorlie Western Australia. In 1991 was produced 65,4 thousand. tonnes of nickel.

After the discovery of diamond deposits in the north-east of Western Australia 1979 Australia became a major producer of. Diamond mining at the Argyle mine commenced in 1983, and now he is considered one of the largest in the world.

The majority of mined diamonds have industrial value. In 1995-1996, Australia exported almost 7200 kg of diamonds. Harvest is also a significant amount of opals and sapphires. In the fields of Coober Pedy, Andamuka and Mintabe in South Australia produces most of the precious opals in the world; in New South Wales, there are deposits of Lightning Ridge and White Cliffs. Sapphires are mined near Glen Innes and Inverella in New South Wales and Queensland Anaky.

Australia has for the most part of the world's rutile, zirconium and thorium, contained in the sands along the east coast between the island Stradbrok (Квинсленд) and the town of Byron Bay (New South Wales) and on the coast of Western Australia in Capel. In 1995-1996 were extracted 2,5 million. tons of sand, containing these minerals.

Mining of manganese ore is much higher than the country's needs, and a large portion of the total production is exported. All the manganese comes from the island of Groote Island in the Gulf of Carpentaria. Australia in the past has been the main supplier of tungsten, and is still a significant part of its production is exported. Tungsten mines are located in the north-east of Tasmania and on King Island.

Also, Australia has 30% the world's reserves of cheap uranium ore. The incumbent Labour government, guided by considerations of safety, restricted the mining of uranium mines in two. Field development Ranger near Jabiru in the Nabarlek Northern Territory started in 1979, and the Olympic Dam deposit in South Australia 1988. In 1995-1996 in the first district was mined 3,2 тыс. т, while the second - 1,85 тысthousandThtcoalition government, came to power in 1996, lifted restrictions on uranium mining.

Was obtained government approval to open a mine in the Northern Territory Dzhabiluka and planned exploitation Beverley in South Australia, Although both projects meet opposition from environmental groups.

 

 

Recent Entries:

Best Winery Goldfilda, ч5

Try the sparkling rose at the winery Taltarni in Pyrenees. On [more]

Best places to take pictures in Goldfilde, ч4

Stunning attractions Rosalind Park. Climb on [more]

The best galleries and space for family trips in Goldfilde, ч3

A trip by steam train - the best way to enjoy the magnificent views, [more]

Where in the Goldfields are the best places with a rich past of the region, ч2

A unique trip to Sovereign Hill. So, where the Victorian Gold [more]

Your cheat sheet in the Goldfields region of Victoria

Spend some time, exploring the Goldfields region of Victoria. This [more]

Data on tourism in South Australia show record revenues from British and Chinese visitors

Series of matches for cricket The Ashes Test in December attracted huge [more]

Best 10 the beaches of Australia and 20 the world in 2018 year version Trip Adviser

Grace Bay - Providensialis, Turks and Caicos Islands, was named best beach in [more]

The best beaches in Australia and the world 2018 year version Trip Adviser

Manly Beach / Manly Beach was named the best beach in Australia. Photo: The Daily [more]

Best Winery Goldfilda, ч5

Try the sparkling rose at the winery Taltarni in Pyrenees. On [more]

Полезные ископаемые Австралии

13 Февраль, 2010

  

  

  

Австралия – основной производитель цинка и свинца, которые часто встречаются вместе с серебром. Важнейший район добычи этих металлов – Маунт-Айза – Клонкарри в западном Квинсленде, оттуда руда поступает на обогатительные предприятия в Маунт-Айзе и Таунсвилле.

Более старые, но все еще значительные районы добычи этих металлов – Зиан-Дандас в Тасмании (с 1882) и Брокен-Хилл на западе Нового Южного Уэльса (с 1883). В пересчете на содержание металла в 1995–1996 было добыто 774 тыс. т свинцовой руды. В том же году было добыто 1,3 млн. т цинка.

Район Маунт-Айза – Клонкарри является также важнейшим очагом добычи меди. Этот металл впервые стали добывать в районе Капанда – Барра в Южной Австралии в 1840-х годах. В 1991 в Австралии было произведено 1,3 млн. т меди в пересчете на медный концентрат.

Австралия стала главным производителем никеля после того, как этот металл был обнаружен в 1966 в Камбалде, к югу от золотоносного района Калгурли в Западной Австралии. В 1991 было добыто 65,4 тыс. т никеля.

После открытия месторождений алмазов на северо-востоке Западной Австралии в 1979 Австралия стала их главным производителем. Добыча алмазов на руднике Аргайл началась в 1983, и в настоящее время он считается одним из крупнейших в мире.

Большая часть добываемых алмазов имеет промышленное значение. В 1995–1996 Австралия экспортировала почти 7200 кг алмазов. Добывается также значительное количество опалов и сапфиров. На месторождениях Кубер-Педи, Андамука и Минтабе в Южной Австралии добывается большая часть драгоценных опалов в мире; в Новом Южном Уэльсе имеются месторождения Лайтнинг-Ридж и Уайт-Клифс. Сапфиры добываются близ Глен-Иннеса и Инверелла в Новом Южном Уэльсе и в Анаки в Квинсленде.

Австралия обладает большей частью мировых запасов рутила, циркона и тория, содержащихся в песках вдоль восточного побережья страны между островом Страдброк (Квинсленд) и городом Байрон-Бей (Новый Южный Уэльс) и на побережье Западной Австралии в Кейпеле. В 1995–1996 было добыто 2,5 млн. т песков, содержащих эти минералы.

Добыча марганцевой руды намного превышает потребности страны, и большая часть всей продукции экспортируется. Весь марганец поступает с острова Грут-Айленд в заливе Карпентария. Австралия в прошлом была основным поставщиком вольфрама, и до сих пор значительная часть его добычи идет на экспорт. Вольфрамовые рудники находятся на северо-востоке Тасмании и на острове Кинг.

Также Австралия владеет 30% мировых запасов дешевого уранового сырья. Находившееся у власти лейбористское правительство, руководствуясь соображениями безопасности, ограничило добычу урана двумя рудниками. Разработка месторождений Рейнджер-Набарлек близ Джабиру на Северной территории началась в 1979, а месторождения Олимпик-Дам в Южной Австралии в 1988. В 1995–1996 в первом районе было добыто 3,2 тыс. т, а во втором – 1,85 тыс. т. Коалиционное правительство, пришедшее к власти в 1996, отменило ограничения на добычу урана.

Было получено одобрение правительства на открытие рудника Джабилука на Северной территории и планируется эксплуатация месторождения Беверли в Южной Австралии, хотя оба проекта встречают противодействие со стороны экологических организаций.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Что взять с собой в поездку на автобусе?

Одна из главных проблем путешественников - это забирать с собой в [more]

Регион Маргарет-Ривер возглавил список лучших туристических мест, Ч3

Потрясающие пляжи на реке Маргарет. В течение года, заканчивающегося в [more]

Сонный австралийский город возглавляет список лучших туристических мест, Ч2

Наряду с активными видами отдыха, такими как серфинг, наблюдение за [more]

Интересные факты о космосе

Монахи в 16 веке зафиксировали гигантский взрыв на обратной стороне [more]

Маргарет Ривер назван лучшим местом в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе

Этот прибрежный район, который часто упускают из виду в направлениях [more]

Сателлит Айленд - это частный оазис, Ч3

Когда мы прибыли на остров под вечер, мы сели у костра у причала, [more]

Частный австралийский остров стоимостью 2000 долларов за ночь, Ч2

Этот остров, расположенный рядом с островом Тасмания, является одним из [more]

Почему этот остров у берегов Тасмании является одним из самых эксклюзивных мест в Австралии

Этот остров, расположенный рядом с островом Тасмания, является одним [more]

Что взять с собой в поездку на автобусе?

Одна из главных проблем путешественников - это забирать с собой в [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________