Air transport Australia

14 February, 2010

  

  

  

The development of air transport in Australia has helped to establish communication with the outside world and within the country. On domestic routes passenger transport are mainly provided by the airlines' Kuontas "and" Ansett ".

For decades, the principle of the two airlines was carried out by the federal government, and one of them ("Ansett") a private, and the other ("Transostrelien Airlines" or "Ostrelien Airlines") - State. In addition, engaged in international transportation public company "Kuontas".

In 1990 the company "Kuontas" and "Ostrelien Airlines' merged, the combined company "Kuontas" was privatized and is now serving and internal, and international flights. In addition, "Ansett" also began to serve international flights. Internal lines are now open to competition, but none of the smaller companies can not compete with "Kuontas" and "Ansett".

In December 1996 from airports in Australia performed 54 international flights. During this year, the total passenger traffic of international airports in Australia exceeded 13,3 Million. Man, with nearly half of its fall to the share Sydney Airport. 29% passenger traffic on domestic routes, too, had a share of the airport and 24% accounting Melbourne Airport.

In Australia, there are only 428 is licensed locations for the reception and departure of aircraft - from major international airports to runways, Serving sheep ranch.

Due to air transport, even in sparsely populated areas of the vast country regularly delivered mail, Fresh fruit and vegetables, been established as well as ambulance. Aircraft are also used for planting seeds, fertilizer on pastures and transport a wide variety of goods.

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

Phased renovation of the apartment

Repairs are quite a long time, which is often [more]

Good bye, Western Australia, it was nice to know you, Part 2

And at some point., if Western Australia does not plan to stay [more]

Why western Australia is dead to tourism

Western Australia has always dreamed of secession. And if everything will be [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ellery Creek, big hole, Ch.4

On the way back towards Alice Springs we stopped at the latter's place. [more]

Glen Helen Gorge on the Finke River, Ч3

The farthest of the reservoirs, that we visited, only half an hour away [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ormiston Gorge, Ч2

  "Sometimes there are as many people here, like Bondi", - told us [more]

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Воздушный транспорт Австралии

14 Февраль, 2010

  

  

  

Развитие воздушного транспорта в Австралии помогло наладить сообщение с внешним миром и внутри страны. На внутренних линиях пассажирские перевозки обеспечиваются главным образом авиакомпаниями «Куонтас» и «Ансетт».

На протяжении десятилетий принцип функционирования двух авиакомпаний осуществлялся федеральным правительством, причем одна из них («Ансетт») была частной, а другая («Трансострелиен эрлайнз» или «Острелиен эрлайнз») – государственной. Кроме того, международными перевозками занималась государственная компания «Куонтас».

В 1990-х годах компании «Куонтас» и «Острелиен эрлайнз» слились, объединенная компания «Куонтас» была приватизирована и теперь обслуживает и внутренние, и международные рейсы. Кроме того, «Ансетт» тоже стала обслуживать международные рейсы. Внутренние линии в настоящее время открыты для конкуренции, но ни одна из мелких компаний не может конкурировать с «Куонтас» и «Ансетт».

В декабре 1996 из аэропортов Австралии выполнялись 54 международных рейса. За этот год общий пассажирооборот международных аэропортов Австралии превысил 13,3 млн. человек, причем почти половина его приходилась на долю аэропорта Сиднея. 29% пассажирооборота на внутренних линиях тоже приходилось на долю этого аэропорта и 24% на долю аэропорта Мельбурна.

В Австралии всего насчитывается 428 залицензированных мест для приема и отправления самолетов – от крупных международных аэропортов до взлетно-посадочных площадок, обслуживающих овцеводческие ранчо.

Благодаря воздушному транспорту даже в обширные малонаселенные районы страны регулярно доставляются почта, свежие фрукты и овощи, а также налажена скорая медицинская помощь. Самолеты используются также для посадки семян, внесения удобрений на пастбища и перевозки самых разнообразных грузов.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Отдых в Сиднее

Скоро лето, и многие задумываются об отдыхе, точнее, где его провести. В [more]

Алис Спрингс – город Северной Австралии

Если вы собираетесь побывать на северной территории Австралии, то вам [more]

Собираем чемодан для отпуска

Один из самых актуальных вопросов перед началом любого отдыха – сбор [more]

Нападение динго на малыша на острове Фрейзер

В прошлый четверг на 14-месячного малыша напали динго. В отдаленной [more]

Знакомимся с компьютером

Если вы купили компьютер, но он для вас очень сложная техника, и вы не [more]

Топ-10 лучших туристических мест Австралии по версии Трип Эдвайзер, ч2

Город, расположенный к северу от Сиднея, является воротами во всемирно [more]

Трип Эдвайзер назвал лучшие места Австралии в категории выбор путешественников

Среди всемирно известных крупных городов и курортных городов в этом [more]

Отдых в Сиднее

Скоро лето, и многие задумываются об отдыхе, точнее, где его провести. В [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________