Kinský Palace

23 February, 2014

  

Old town square. Kinský Palace (on the left) and the Church of our Lady before tyn (two towers to the right). Prague, Czech.

In the heart of Prague-old town square, stands a handsome Palace, a brilliant representative of the Rococo style. Kinský Palace. It performs the function of the main entrance to the National Gallery. The Gallery hosts exhibitions of paintings and graphics. It is also an information centre.

The palace was built throughout the 1755-1765 years. Considered, that was designed by architect Anselmo Lugaro. However, its authorship many question. The facade is made in the Rococo style, but the structure itself as a whole is certainly endowed with the features of the late Baroque. Figures of ancient deities rise as decorations on the gable, as well as the allegorical sculptures of the main elements of the.

  

  

World War II caused irreparable damage to the original decorations, as a result, the present ornament of buildings are replicas. The building of the Palace, its façade considerably stands relative to other buildings of the old town square, being as if her rearguard.

Even greater grandeur and solemnity acquired the palace interior as a result of significant changes in the early 19th century. In this Palace was born Bertha Suttnerova-Kinska-the first Nobel Prize laureate. The track here at the end of the 19th century the German grammar school mastered knowledge Kafka.

Caught in the 1949 the National Gallery, the structure has undergone restoration, and then it became a venue for exhibitions. Information on how to, What exhibitions will be held at the Palais Kinsky for quick time, constantly resides in the lobby.

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Australia's drying rivers

Rivers flow in Australia, which dry up in certain periods. [more]

29 причин, why you need to visit Brisbane right now

Queensland is the place for some of the best island adventures [more]

Nuances of obtaining an Australian visa for citizens of Ukraine

Topics, who plans to temporarily or permanently move to Australia, [more]

Holidays in Australia - what to see for tourists?

A trip to the famous green continent leaves no one behind [more]

This abandoned beach is considered the best in Australia, Ch. 2

Naturally, such good places do not remain a secret for a long time. [more]

Top 5 best ski resorts in Australia

Most people associate Australia with heat, large [more]

Beach Resort in North New South Wales, which is becoming increasingly popular

Beach in the north of New South Wales, to which travelers [more]

Australia's drying rivers

Rivers flow in Australia, which dry up in certain periods. [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Дворец Кинских

23 Февраль, 2014

  

Староместская площадь. Дворец Кинских (слева) и Тынский храм (две башни правее). Прага, Чехия.

В самом сердце Праги – на Староместской площади стоит красавец дворец, яркий представитель стиля рококо. Это дворец Кинских. Он выполняет функцию парадного входа в Национальную галерею. В галерее проходят выставки картин и графики. В ней же расположен информационный центр.

Возводился дворец на протяжении 1755-1765 годов. Считается, что занимался его возведением архитектор Ансельмо Лугаро. Однако, его авторство многие предают сомнению. Фасад исполнен в стиле рококо, но в само строение в целом безусловно наделено чертами позднего барокко. В качестве украшения на фронтоне возвышаются фигуры античных божеств, а так же аллегорические скульптуры основных элементов.

  

  

Вторая мировая война нанесла невосполнимые повреждения оригинальным украшениям, в результате в настоящее время украшением здания являются реплики. Здание дворца, своим фасадом значительно выступает относительно других строений Староместской площади, являясь как бы её арьергардом.

Еще большее величие и торжественность приобрел дворцовый интерьер в результате значительных изменений начала XIX века. В этом дворце появилась на свет Берта Суттнерова-Кинска – лауреатка первой Нобелевской премии. В находившейся здесь в конце XIX века германской школе грамматики постигал знания Кафка.

Оказавшись в 1949 году в ведении Национальной галереи, строение подверглось реставрации, а затем стало местом проведения выставок. Информация о том, какие выставки будут проводиться во дворце Кинских на протяжении скорого времени, постоянно располагается в вестибюле.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Оснащение номеров в отелях и апартаментах

Современный дизайн и наличие качественной мебели делают апартаменты [more]

Все на Тасманию!

Когда приходит время выбрать место отдыха, не лишним будет вспомнить [more]

Сиднейский аквариум

Вы, конечно, знаете, что в Австралии есть очень много [more]

Окленд в Новой Зеландии - главная информация

Окленд - самый большой город, расположенный в северо-западных районах [more]

Что такое факультативные экскурсии?

Когда вы едете на экскурсию, чаще всего у вас будет свободное время. [more]

Роскошный курорт Берег Свободы на побережье Вайтсандей в Квинсленде доступен не только богатым, ч2

Но отличительной чертой курорта является спасенный шлюп «Шангри-Ла», [more]

Роскошный курорт с невысокими ценами

Спрятанный в Эйрли-Бич в Северном Квинсленде роскошный маленький рай, [more]

Чем привлекателен Дарвин для туризма?

Дарвин является небольшим туристическим городком в штате Северная [more]

Оснащение номеров в отелях и апартаментах

Современный дизайн и наличие качественной мебели делают апартаменты [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
http://texkom.ru/to/ запчасти для иномарок онлайн.
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________