Istanbul. Travel in antiquity

7 Май, 2014

  

Istanbul, Turkey.

Briefly about the city

Bosphorus flows between two parts of Istanbul, United bridge. This Asian and European (the main) Part. It is considered the largest city in Turkey, the main port of the country, cultural, trade and industrial center. The city also is a scientific center of the country. Is the third largest in Europe. The bulk of the population are Muslims. As everyone knows, According to the number of registered marriages is leading City Las Vegas, and Istanbul ranked second.

Important dates and events

Considered, that first colony Halkedon was founded by Greek settlers, coming from Megara, in 659 BC. e. Now this place is one of the districts of the city, which is known as Kadıköy.

Before 74 year BC. e. the city is constantly attacked. The cause of the attacks served as a strategic location of the city, his ability to control the trade routes on the Strait of Bosphorus. Later the city came into the power of Rome. When Septimii went North civil war, There were frequent raids of barbarians, Therefore, from its buildings only partially preserved times Hippodrome.

  

  

In 311 year narekaet Constantine the great city of Constantinople, New Rome. In the same year, he declares Constantinople the capital of the Roman Empire.

When the Empire disintegrated, Constantinople at this time became the capital of the Byzantine Empire and it was still over the Millennium. In 1204 the Crusaders looted the city, install it to the Latin Empire 1261 year. Then in 1453 year city seized by the Turks, and then it became the capital of the Ottoman Empire already.

Geography and location

Location of the town falls on the north-western part of Turkey. The city is dominated by a hilly area. The area of the city, over 5 Thd. km ^ 2. The main part of the city is located in Europe. Its geographical location is very convenient to order, that town is in two parts of the world simultaneously on the way from the Black Sea to the Marmara Sea.

Istanbul at sunset.


Climatic conditions

Istanbul is situated in the extreme zone, subtropical climate, but, In spite of this, have a significant impact on him cold winds from the North. Winter average temperature is kept around 6 градусов Цельсия. In Istanbul in winter cold enough and wet, and almost every winter in snow. Spring and autumn are frequent sudden changes in temperature, but spring and autumn are generally mild. Summer in the city is quite hot. The average temperature during this period is held at 24 градуса Цельсия. Summer in mostly sunny, cloudy weather during the summer, Istanbul is a rarity.degrees Celsius

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

Phased renovation of the apartment

Repairs are quite a long time, which is often [more]

Good bye, Western Australia, it was nice to know you, Part 2

And at some point., if Western Australia does not plan to stay [more]

Why western Australia is dead to tourism

Western Australia has always dreamed of secession. And if everything will be [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ellery Creek, big hole, Ch.4

On the way back towards Alice Springs we stopped at the latter's place. [more]

Glen Helen Gorge on the Finke River, Ч3

The farthest of the reservoirs, that we visited, only half an hour away [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ormiston Gorge, Ч2

  "Sometimes there are as many people here, like Bondi", - told us [more]

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Стамбул. Путешествие в древность

7 Май, 2014

  

Стамбул, Турция.

Кратко о городе

Пролив Босфор протекает между двух частей Стамбула, соединенных мостом. Это азиатская и европейская (основная) части. Считается крупнейшим городом Турции, главным портом страны, культурным, торговым и промышленным центром. Также этот город является научным центром страны. Занимает третье место по численности в Европе. Основная часть населения – мусульмане. Как всем известно, по числу регистрируемых браков лидирует город Лас Вегас, а Стамбул занимает второе место.

Важные даты и события

Считается, что первую колонию Халкедон основали греческие поселенцы, пришедшие из Мегары, в 659 году до н. э. Сейчас это место является одним из районов города, который называется Кадыкей.

До 74 года до н. э. на город постоянно нападали. Причиной нападений служило стратегическое расположение города, его возможность контролировать торговые пути на проливе Босфор. Позже город перешел во власть Рима. При Септимии Севере шли гражданские войны, были нередки набеги варваров, поэтому из построек его времен лишь частично сохранился ипподром.

  

  

В 311 году Константин Великий нарекает город Константинополем, Новым Римом. В этом же году он объявляет Константинополь столицей Римской империи.

Когда империя распалась, Константинополь на этот раз стал столицей Византийской империи и был ею еще на протяжении тысячелетия. В 1204 году город разграбили крестоносцы, установившие в нем Латинскую империю до 1261 года. Затем в 1453 году городом завладели турки, и после этого он стал столицей уже Османской империи.

Сейчас во многих туркомпаниях предлагают горящие туры в Турцию, поэтому отдых в этой стране может обойтись не дороже чем на ЧПК или в Крыму.

География и расположение

Расположение города приходится на северо-западную часть Турции. В городе преобладает холмистая местность. Площадь города свыше 5 тыс. км^2. Главная часть города располагается в Европе. Его географическое расположение очень удобно тем, что город находится в двух частях света одновременно на пути из Черного моря в Мраморное море.

Стамбул на закате.


Климатические условия

Стамбул находится в крайней зоне субтропического климата, но, не смотря на это, на него оказывают ощутимое влияние холодные ветра с севера. Зимняя средняя температура держится около 6 градусов Цельсия. Зимой в Стамбуле достаточно холодно и влажно, и практически каждую зиму в городе выпадает снег. Весной и осенью нередки резкие перепады температуры, но в целом весна и осень мягкие. Лето в городе достаточно жаркое. Средняя температура в данный период держится на отметке 24 градуса Цельсия. Лето в основном солнечное, пасмурная погода летом для Стамбула – это редкость.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Все на Тасманию!

Когда приходит время выбрать место отдыха, не лишним будет вспомнить [more]

Сиднейский аквариум

Вы, конечно, знаете, что в Австралии есть очень много [more]

Окленд в Новой Зеландии - главная информация

Окленд - самый большой город, расположенный в северо-западных районах [more]

Что такое факультативные экскурсии?

Когда вы едете на экскурсию, чаще всего у вас будет свободное время. [more]

Роскошный курорт Берег Свободы на побережье Вайтсандей в Квинсленде доступен не только богатым, ч2

Но отличительной чертой курорта является спасенный шлюп «Шангри-Ла», [more]

Роскошный курорт с невысокими ценами

Спрятанный в Эйрли-Бич в Северном Квинсленде роскошный маленький рай, [more]

Чем привлекателен Дарвин для туризма?

Дарвин является небольшим туристическим городком в штате Северная [more]

Лучшие отели Австралии и мира по версии журнала Conde Nast Traveller, Ч.2

На фото: Отель Комо / COMO Трежери, Перт, Западная Австралия. Кроме [more]

Все на Тасманию!

Когда приходит время выбрать место отдыха, не лишним будет вспомнить [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________