Melbourne Cup

22 Октябрь, 2011

  

Melbourne Cup - a celebration of racing horses, held annually in the suburbs Melbourne, Victoria, on the first Tuesday in November.

The first Melbourne Cup was held in November 1861 year, participated in the races 17 horses. prize fund of the Melbourne Cup was first 170 pounds and a gold watch. Today is Melbourne Cup - the most prestigious and most «expensive» Cup not only in Australia but in the world with prize money 5 million. Australian dollars. Скачки проводятся под эгидой Victoria Racing Club (Club racing in Victoria) in Flemington, suburbs of Melbourne.

Melbourne Cup – important festival is not only for the people of Melbourne and Victoria, – this is a big and important holiday for the whole of Australia, and no matter what the Australians are employed in the 3.20 date of the first Tuesday in November, they all stop to listen to the signal to begin the races or watch them on TV.

Among the major record Melbourne Cup is worth noting:

  

- The most award-winning horse is Makaybi Diva. Victory in the Melbourne Cup 2003, 2004 and 2005 years.

- The greatest number of cups in the jockeys Harry White and Bobby Lewis.

- Fastest horse ran in Kingston Rule 1990 year, EE record 3 minutes 16,3 seconds.

 

Royal Australian Mint in 2010 , the beautiful silver coin minted from silver 999-carat gold-plated par with fragmentary 50 cents, dedicated to the 150th anniversary of the Melbourne Cup.

The obverse of the coin features the jockey's most famous horse Phar Lap, winning the cup in 1930 year. Around the coin inscription: «FLEMINGTON 1861 – 2010″. The reverse has placed himself Melbourne Cup. On both sides of the coins minted label: «150TH RUNNING OF THE MELBOURNE CUP».

 

 

Recent Entries:

Кубок Мельбурна

22 Октябрь, 2011

  

Кубок Мельбурна – это праздник скачек на лошадях, проводящийся ежегодно в пригороде Мельбурна, штат Виктория, в первый вторник ноября.

Первый Кубок Мельбурна был проведен в ноябре 1861 года, в скачках участвовало 17 лошадей.  Призовой фонд первого Кубка Мельбурна составлял 170 фунтов стерлингов и золотые часы. Сегодня Кубок Мельбурна – самый престижный  и самый «дорогой» кубок не только в Австралии но и в мире  с призовым фондом в 5 млн. австралийских долларов. Скачки проводятся под эгидой Victoria Racing Club (Клуб скачек штата Виктория) во Флемингтоне, пригороде Мельбурна.

Кубок Мельбурна – важный праздник не только для жителей Мельбурна и штата Виктория, – это большой и значимый праздник для всей Австралии, и неважно чем австралийцы заняты  в 3.20 дня первого вторника ноября, они  все останавливаются чтобы послушать сигнал начала скачек или посмотреть их по телевизору.

Среди главных рекордов Кубка Мельбурна стоит отметить:

  

- Наиболее титулованной лошадью является Макайби Дива. Победы в Кубке Мельбурна в 2003, 2004 и 2005 годах.

- Наибольшее количество кубков у жокеев Гарри Уайта и Бобби Льюиса.

- Быстрее всех прибежала лошадь Кингстон Рул в 1990 году, её рекорд 3 минуты 16,3 секунды.

 

Королевский австралийский монетный двор в 2010 году отчеканил красивую серебряную монету из серебра 999-й пробы с фрагментарным золочением номиналом 50 центов, посвященную 150-летию Кубка Мельбурна.

На аверсе монеты изображен жокей на самой знаменитой лошади Phar Lap, выигравшей кубок в 1930 году. По кругу монеты надпись: «FLEMINGTON 1861 – 2010″. На реверсе помещен сам кубок Мельбурна. На обеих сторонах монеты отчеканена надпись: «150TH RUNNING OF THE MELBOURNE CUP».

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: