Interwar period, Australia

12 Февраль, 2010

  

  

  

After the war, the country was experiencing an economic boom. В 1923 starting a business, "Holden" marked the beginning of the Australian automotive industry. В 1925 "Ford" has opened a branch on the maInland. The development received and other new industries, including electricity.

In 1927 trade unions were united in the Australian Council of Trade Unions.

During the post-war boom has increased the influx of emigrants into the country. By the early 30's the population reached 6,5 millions of people.

In 1919 The Agrarian Party was formed, headed by E.Peydzhem, which quickly won the votes of rural voters.

In the early 20's there was a radicalization of the Australian Labor Party (ALP), which became the advocate for the socialization of the economy, State control and transfer of enterprises collectives of workers. These requirements are maintained, and trade unions.

In 1920-1922 the Australian Socialist Party was transformed into the Communist Party of Australia (Kpa).

In 1923 under pressure from farmers w. Hughes resigned. Power passed to a coalition Government of nationalists and agrarians, headed by c. Brousseau (1923-1929). On the eve of the great depression, when labour returned to power. But the Government of d. Skellina is not decided on the radical methods of dealing with the economic crisis, rejecting the implementation of the programme of the party.

Arbitration Court lowered the salary to 10% even in the face of currency depreciation. At the same time, expanded public works, and farmers got loans Federal Bank. In 1931 ALP split again, and in an election won by the United labour party (ARS) led by d. Lajsom, remaining in power until his death in April 1939, When he was replaced by a new leader of the ARS r. Mezis.

During the great depression, the export orientation of the economy has led to heavy losses. Exports went down by half. Millions of people ruined, one third of the working population was without work, wages fell by one fifth of the. In 1934 acute crisis is over, but the growth of the economy was going very slow. Against the backdrop of the fall of the livestock export industry has grown slowly.

The social situation during the great depression worsened again. Arbitration system gave glitches. In 1929 clashes between miners and strikebreakers in Rotberri led to the police shooting of workers. 40 people were injured, one killed.

Standard of living gradually stabilized only in the mid-30, The Second World War and even caused some to increase due to the growth of military orders. Nevertheless, much of the urban population continued to live in shelters made of tin, explained that the shortage of building materials and other poverty.

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Australia's drying rivers

Rivers flow in Australia, which dry up in certain periods. [more]

29 причин, why you need to visit Brisbane right now

Queensland is the place for some of the best island adventures [more]

Nuances of obtaining an Australian visa for citizens of Ukraine

Topics, who plans to temporarily or permanently move to Australia, [more]

Holidays in Australia - what to see for tourists?

A trip to the famous green continent leaves no one behind [more]

This abandoned beach is considered the best in Australia, Ch. 2

Naturally, such good places do not remain a secret for a long time. [more]

Top 5 best ski resorts in Australia

Most people associate Australia with heat, large [more]

Beach Resort in North New South Wales, which is becoming increasingly popular

Beach in the north of New South Wales, to which travelers [more]

Australia's drying rivers

Rivers flow in Australia, which dry up in certain periods. [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Межвоенный период Австралии

12 Февраль, 2010

  

  

  

После войны страна переживала экономический бум. В 1923 открытие предприятия «Холден» положило начало австралийскому автомобилестроению. В 1925 «Форд» открыл на материке свой филиал. Развитие получили и другие новые отрасли промышленности, в том числе электроэнергетика.

В 1927 профсоюзы объединились в Австралийский совет профсоюзов.

Во время послевоенного бума усилился приток эмигрантов в страну. К началу 30-х население страны достигло 6,5 миллионов человек.

В 1919 сформировалась Аграрная партия во главе с Э.Пейджем, которая быстро завоевала голоса сельских избирателей.

В начале 20-х произошла радикализация Австралийской лейбористской партии (АЛП), которая стала выступать за социализацию экономики, государственный контроль и передачу предприятий коллективам работников. Эти требования поддерживали и профсоюзы.

В 1920–1922 Австралийская социалистическая партия преобразовалась в Коммунистическую партию Австралии (КПА).

В 1923 под давлением аграриев У.Хьюз ушел в отставку. Власть перешла к коалиционному правительству националистов и аграриев во главе с С.Брусом (1923–1929). Накануне Великой депрессии к власти вернулись лейбористы. Но правительство Д.Скеллина не решилось на радикальные методы борьбы с экономическим кризисом, отказавшись от выполнения программы партии.

Арбитражный суд понизил зарплату на 10% даже в условиях обесценивания валюты. В то же время расширились общественные работы, а фермеры получили кредиты Союзного банка. В 1931 АЛП снова раскололась, и на выборах победила Объединенная лейбористская партия (ОЛП) во главе с Д.Лайсом, остававшимся у власти до своей смерти в апреле 1939, когда его сменил новый лидер ОЛП Р.Мезис.

Во время Великой депрессии экспортная ориентация экономики привела к тяжелым потерям. Экспорт снизился вдвое. Миллионы людей разорялись, треть работоспособного населения оказалась без работы, заработная плата упала на пятую часть. В 1934 острый кризис закончился, но рост экономики шел очень медленно. На фоне падения экспортного животноводства происходил медленный рост промышленности.

Социальная обстановка во время Великой депрессии снова обострилась. Система арбитража дала сбои. В 1929 столкновения между шахтерами и штрейкбрехерами в Ротберри привели к расстрелу рабочих полицейскими. 40 человек было ранено, один убит.

Жизненный уровень постепенно стабилизировался лишь в середине 30-х, а Вторая мировая война даже вызвала некоторое его повышение из-за роста военных заказов. Тем не менее значительная часть городского населения продолжала жить в постройках из жести, что объяснялось дефицитом иных стройматериалов и бедностью.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Сателлит Айленд - это частный оазис, Ч3

Когда мы прибыли на остров под вечер, мы сели у костра у причала, [more]

Частный австралийский остров стоимостью 2000 долларов за ночь, Ч2

Этот остров, расположенный рядом с островом Тасмания, является одним из [more]

Почему этот остров у берегов Тасмании является одним из самых эксклюзивных мест в Австралии

Этот остров, расположенный рядом с островом Тасмания, является одним [more]

С тремя спутниками SpaceX потеряна связь

Из первой партии спутников Илона Маска, состоящей из 60 спутников, 3 [more]

Лучшие туры Австралии: Каякинг в Хобарте, На катере к пляжам Вайтхейвен Ч3

Фото У вас есть три варианта на выбор при бронировании этого тура. 6. [more]

Химические процессы при смерти звезд, Ч.2

На первый взгляд, слияние двух ядер гелия, каждое из которых состоит из [more]

Химические процессы проиходящие в звездах

Звезды существуют в состоянии напряженного равновесия. Гравитация [more]

Сателлит Айленд - это частный оазис, Ч3

Когда мы прибыли на остров под вечер, мы сели у костра у причала, [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________