The reform program G.Uitmena, "Buy Australian" in foreign capital

11 February, 2010

  

  

In 1972, After twenty years of interruption to power returned laborers. Government of Whitman was to carry out a broad program of reforms, critical areas which were: "new federalism" (strengthening the role of the Centre in carrying out social programmes), "Buy Australian" in foreign capital, restricting the activities of foreign capital, the devaluation of the dollar, State support for national capital, strengthening social programs, including the introduction of universal health insurance.

These measures have caused a spike in inflation and an outflow of foreign capital from the country. At the same time, the accelerated development of the national industry. In the fight against inflation, the Government has reduced the 1973 import tariffs, that hit on national entrepreneurs. At the same time was established State control over prices. In 1973 because of the environmental hazards of uranium mining was suspended, resumed in 1977.   Also   was abolished conscription.

The national statist labor rate was supported by voters in elections 1974, but the Senate has blocked a small majority government legislative activities, including budget Act. Whitman proposed political reforms, that would make it easier to overcome the constitutional crisis and derail British influence on political life in Australia.

In a worsening internal political Governor j. Caire violated political tradition and in October 1975 sent majority government resigned. Despite the campaign to protest the exclusion of Uitlema, in elections in December 1975 defeated liberal agrarian Coalition. The Government of m. Frazier retained labour's main innovations, lifting only the most expensive social measures.

After the change of Government, Uitlema. (social insurance schemes, State support of urban construction, Education, poor, Aboriginal) and stabilization of the socio-economic situation in the late 70's the creation of the welfare state in Australia ended, federal government increased control over compliance with social and educational standards.

 

 

Recent Entries:

Best Winery Goldfilda, ч5

Try the sparkling rose at the winery Taltarni in Pyrenees. On [more]

Best places to take pictures in Goldfilde, ч4

Stunning attractions Rosalind Park. Climb on [more]

The best galleries and space for family trips in Goldfilde, ч3

A trip by steam train - the best way to enjoy the magnificent views, [more]

Where in the Goldfields are the best places with a rich past of the region, ч2

A unique trip to Sovereign Hill. So, where the Victorian Gold [more]

Your cheat sheet in the Goldfields region of Victoria

Spend some time, exploring the Goldfields region of Victoria. This [more]

Data on tourism in South Australia show record revenues from British and Chinese visitors

Series of matches for cricket The Ashes Test in December attracted huge [more]

Best 10 the beaches of Australia and 20 the world in 2018 year version Trip Adviser

Grace Bay - Providensialis, Turks and Caicos Islands, was named best beach in [more]

The best beaches in Australia and the world 2018 year version Trip Adviser

Manly Beach / Manly Beach was named the best beach in Australia. Photo: The Daily [more]

Best Winery Goldfilda, ч5

Try the sparkling rose at the winery Taltarni in Pyrenees. On [more]

Программа реформ Г.Уитмена, «выкуп Австралии» у иностранного капитала

11 Февраль, 2010

  

  

  

В 1972, после двадцатилетнего перерыва к власти вернулись лейбористы. Правительство Г.Уитмена стало осуществлять широкую программу реформ, важнейшими направлениями которой были: «новый федерализм» (усиление роли центра в проведении социальных программ), «выкуп Австралии» у иностранного капитала, ограничение деятельности иностранного капитала, девальвация доллара, государственная поддержка национального капитала, усиление социальных программ, в том числе – введение всеобщего медицинского страхования.

Эти меры вызвали всплеск инфляции и отток иностранного капитала из страны. В то же время ускорилось развитие национальной промышленности. В борьбе с инфляцией правительство снизило в 1973 импортные тарифы, что ударило по национальным предпринимателям. Одновременно был установлен государственный контроль над ценами. В 1973 из-за экологической опасности была приостановлена добыча урана, возобновленная в 1977.  Также  была отменена воинская повинность.

Национально-этатистский курс лейбористов был поддержан избирателями на выборах 1974, но сенат незначительным большинством голосов блокировал законодательную деятельность правительства, включая закон о бюджете. Уитмен предложил проведение политических реформ, которые облегчили бы преодоление конституционного кризиса и свели на нет влияние Великобритании на политическую жизнь Австралии.

В условиях обострения внутриполитической обстановки губернатор Д.Кэр нарушил политическую традицию и в октябре 1975 отправил правительство большинства в отставку. Несмотря на кампанию протеста против отстранения Уитлема, на выборах в декабре 1975 победила либерально-аграрная коалиция. Правительство М.Фрейзера сохранило основные нововведения лейбористов, отменив лишь наиболее дорогостоящие социальные меры.

После преобразований правительства Г.Уитлема (программы социального страхования, государственной поддержки городского строительства, образования, малоимущих, аборигенов) и стабилизации социально-экономической ситуации в конце 70-х процесс создания социального государства в Австралии завершился, федеральный центр усилил контроль за соблюдением социальных и образовательных стандартов.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Этот заброшенный пляж считается лучшим в Австралии, Ч.2

Естественно, такие хорошие места долго не остаются в секрете. [more]

Топ-5 лучших горнолыжных курортов Австралии

У большинства людей Австралия ассоциируется с жарой, большим [more]

Пляжный курорт на севере Нового Южного Уэльса, который становится все более популярным

Пляж на севере Нового Южного Уэльса, на который путешественники [more]

Байрон-Бей возглавляет список странных австралийских трендов

Забудьте о месяце в Италии или о круизе по греческим островам, мы [more]

Поэтапный ремонт квартиры

Ремонт довольно-таки длительное занятие, которое нередко [more]

До свидания, Западная Австралия, было приятно узнать тебя, ч.2

И в какой-то момент, если Западная Австралия не планирует оставаться [more]

Почему штат Западная Австралия мертв для туризма

Западная Австралия всегда мечтала об отделении. И если все будет [more]

Этот заброшенный пляж считается лучшим в Австралии, Ч.2

Естественно, такие хорошие места долго не остаются в секрете. [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________