Marsupial Mole

4 Февраль, 2011

  

Marsupial Mole (Notoryctes) – kind of marsupial mammals and the only Australian marsupials, leading an underground life appearance. Marsupial moles live in the sandy deserts of central and northern share Zap. Australia, in Northern Areas and the west SW. Australia, often caught in the middle of sand dunes and river dunes.
The genus of marsupial moles 2 form:

* Notoryctes typhlops.
* Notoryctes caurinus.

they differ only in size and some features of the device body. Despite the fact, marsupial mole that has been known since ancient times natives, a scientist he was only 1888 g., When livestock accidentally found sleeping under a bush animal.

In appearance and lifestyle marsupial mole is very similar to African zlatokrotov (Chrysochloridae), Although not their relative. Their similarity – example of the convergence of the animals, belonging to different taxonomic groups; ordinary moles are absent in Australia, and marsupial moles occupy their ecological niche.
Marsupial moles are well distinguished from other marsupials, that the individual identified in the family. They have a strong body of terete, tail ending in a small conical, From 12 before 26 millimeters. The body length of 15-18 centimeters, and weight – 40-70 g. The neck is short; 5 cervical vertebrae are fused, increasing the stiffness of the neck. The tail is firm to the touch, with circular scales and horny tip. Short five-fingered feet well adapted for digging. Claws are developed unevenly. III, and fourth fingers of the forelimbs are armed with enormous triangular claws; with their help a mole digging the ground. Claws on its hind legs flattened, and the leg is adapted to filter out sand excavated. The coat is dense in marsupial moles, Soft and beautiful. Its color varies from white to pinkish-brown and golden. Gives a reddish tint to her iron, which is rich red Australian desert sand.

The head of a small marsupial moles, конусовидная, on the upper side of the nose is a horny plate solar colors, enabling the mole snout to push the sand, without damaging the skin. Nostrils small, slit-like. Underdeveloped eyes, 1 millimeter in diameter, hidden under the skin; they do not have the lens and the pupil, a rudimentary optic nerve. Although the marsupial mole is very developed lacrimal gland ducts – They irrigate the nasal cavity and prevents contamination of ground. External ears and no, But under the fur is a tiny, около 2 Hearing millimeter holes.

  

  

Brood pouch marsupial moles have small, open back, which prevents the ingress of sand into it. Incomplete septum divides it into 2 pocket; one in each nipple. The males are endowed with rudimentary brood pouch – a small transverse fold of skin on the belly. They do not have the scrotum, testes are located in the abdomen.

On the breeding marsupial moles is almost unknown. Shortly before the offspring, Females dig a burrow quite deep permanent. Tk. sumka nee 2-ma «compartments», it, likely, bring no more than 2 pups.
Marsupial Mole is mating season does not dig deep burrows. Usually, he seemed «floats» at the surface of sand, at a depth of 8 centimeters, Sometimes leaving a depth of more than 2,5 m; when he pushes the ground head and front paws and throws it back to the hind legs. Tunnel behind the moving mole is not saved, but the sand is formed on the surface of a typical triple-track.

Marsupial mole strange moves with great speed and deftly – dug a mole does not always get to catch. On the nose it is most often corn-zi from the use of head turns in digging.

Marsupial Mole is odd appearance of life; active day and night. Sometimes he was greeted at the surface, especially after rain. It eats, both under the ground, and on the surface. Its staple diet is worms, insects (Dragonflies, beetles, butterfly-borers) and their larvae, pupae of ants. Marsupial moles are extremely hungry, and a large proportion of their time in search of food.

Life expectancy of the marsupial mole of approximately 1,5 g., the number of marsupial moles is unknown. Probably, they suffer from the attacks of feral cats, foxes and dingoes, and the compaction runs after livestock and traffic. In captivity, they do not live long, secretive in nature, For this reason, their biology and ecology studied very poorly.

Phylogenetic relationships of marsupial moles with other marsupials remain unclear. Molecular research, conducted in the 1980s., have shown, that they do not have close ties with other groups of modern marsupials and, clear, became isolated not the least 50 million years ago. Although some morphological evidence of their relationship with the bandicoot.

Fossils of marsupial moles are precursors in the 1985 g. found in limestone deposits in Queensland. They date from the Miocene. Although, reconstructions of climatic background, ancient marsupial moles are not lived in the desert, and in the rain forest belts, swarm moves in the forest litter.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Get acquainted with your computer

If you bought your computer, but he has for you a very complex technique, and you do not [more]

Top 10 best tourist places of Australian version of Trip Adviser, ч2

City, located to the North of Sydney, is the gateway to the world [more]

Trip Adviser named best places of Australia in the category choice travelers

Among the world-famous cities and resort towns in this [more]

Darwin Botanic Gardens

Australia is one such State on the planet, [more]

Flights in space: assistive devices on the ship

On the ship there are special spacesuits, where you can go from [more]

Travel to the Gold Coast in Australia

Among the magnificent resorts in Australia, a special place belongs to [more]

How could look like the Sydney Opera House

Sydney Opera House - an iconic Australian [more]

Get acquainted with your computer

If you bought your computer, but he has for you a very complex technique, and you do not [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
Продвижение сайтов в Москве заказать раскрутку раскрутка сайта продвижение Москва.
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Сумчатый крот

4 Февраль, 2011

  

Сумчатый крот (Notoryctes) – род сумчатых млекопитающих и единственные австралийские сумчатые, ведущие подземный наружность жизни. Сумчатые кроты живут в песчаных пустынях центральной и северной доли Зап. Австралии, в Северной Площади и на западе Ю. Австралии, чаще всего попадаются посреди барханов и приречных дюн.
В роде сумчатых кротов 2 вида:

* Notoryctes typhlops.
* Notoryctes caurinus.

они различаются лишь размерами и некоторыми особенностями устройства тела. Невзирая на то, что сумчатый крот издревле был известен аборигенам, к учёным он попал лишь в 1888 г., когда животновод случайно отыскал спящего зверька под кустом.

По внешнему облику и образу жизни сумчатый крот очень похож на африканских златокротов (Chrysochloridae), хотя не является их родственником. Их сходство – пример конвергенции животных, принадлежащих к разным систематическим группам; обычные кроты в Австралии отсутствуют, и сумчатые кроты занимают их экологическую нишу.
Сумчатые кроты так выделяются от иных сумчатых, что выделены в отдельное семейство. У них крепкое вальковатое тело, заканчивающееся маленьким коническим хвостом, от 12 до 26 миллиметров. Длина тела всего 15-18 сантиметра, а вес – 40-70 г. Шея короткая; 5 шейных позвонков срослись, усиливая жёсткость шеи. Хвост твердый на ощупь, с кольцевыми чешуями и ороговевшим кончиком. Короткие пятипалые лапки неплохо адаптированы для рытья. Когти развиты неравномерно. III и ЧЕТВЕРТЫЙ пальцы передних конечностей вооружены огромными треугольными когтями; с их помощью крот роет землю. На задних лапах когти уплощены, и нога приспособлена для отбрасывания вырытого песка. Волосяной покров у сумчатых кротов густой, мягкий и красивый. Его окрас изменяется от белой до розовато-бурой и золотистой. Красноватый оттенок ей придаёт железо, которым богат алый песок австралийских пустынь.

Голова у сумчатых кротов небольшая, конусовидная, на верхней стороне носа расположен роговой щиток солнечного цвета, дающий возможность кроту раздвигать мордой песок, не повреждая кожу. Ноздри мелкие, щелевидные. Недоразвитые глазки, 1 миллиметр в диаметре, скрыты под кожей; они не имеют хрусталика и зрачка, а зрительный нерв рудиментарен. Хотя у сумчатого крота весьма развиты протоки слёзных желез – они орошают носовую полость и препятствует её загрязнению землей. Наружных ушных раковин также нет, однако под мехом есть крохотные, около 2 миллиметра слуховые отверстия.

  

Выводковая сумка у сумчатых кротов небольшая, открывается назад, что препятствует попаданию в неё песка. Неполная перегородка разделяет её на 2 кармана; в каждом по одному соску. Самцы наделены рудиментом выводковой сумки – маленький поперечной складкой кожи на брюхе. Мошонки у них нет, семенники находятся в брюшной полости.

О размножении сумчатых кротов почти ничего неизвестно. Незадолго до возникновения потомства, самки роют вполне глубокие постоянные норы. Т.к. сумка у неё с 2-мя «отсеками», она, вероятнее всего, приносит не более 2 детёнышей.
Сумчатый крот вне сезона спаривания не роет глубоких нор. Обычно, он словно «плывет» у самой поверхности песка, на глубине всего 8 сантиметров, иногда уходя на глубину более 2,5 метра; при этом он раздвигает грунт головой и передними лапами и отбрасывает его назад задними лапами. Тоннеля за движущимся кротом не сохраняется, однако на поверхности песка образуется типичный тройной след.

Перемещается сумчатый крот странно с большой скоростью и ловко – закапывающегося крота отнюдь не постоянно получается отловить. На носу у него чаще всего есть мозоль из-зи применении головы в рытье ходов.

Сумчатый крот ведёт непарный наружность жизни; активен днем и ночью. Иногда его встречают на поверхности, в особенности после дождя. Питается он, как под землей, так и на поверхности. Основу его рациона составляют черви, насекомые (стрекозы, жуки, бабочки-древоточцы) и их личинки, куколки муравьёв. Сумчатый крот крайне прожорлив, и крупную доля времени проводит в поисках пищи.

Продолжительность жизни сумчатого крота приблизительно 1,5 г., количество сумчатых кротов неизвестна. Вероятно, они страдают от нападений одичавших кошек, лисиц и динго, и от уплотнения грунта после прогонов скота и движенья транспорта. В неволе они долго не проживают, в природе скрытны, по этой причине их биология и экология изучены крайне слабо.

Филогенетические связи сумчатых кротов с другими сумчатыми сохраняются неясными. Молекулярные изыскания, проведённые в 1980-х гг., показали, что они не имеют близких связей с другими группами современных сумчатых и, понятно, обособились не наименее 50 миллионов лет тому назад. Хотя отдельные морфологические особенности свидетельствуют об их родстве с бандикутами.

Костные останки предшественников сумчатых кротов были в 1985 г. обнаружены в известняковых отложениях в Квинсленде. Они датируются миоценом. Хотя, по реконструкциям климатического фона, древние сумчатые кроты обитали не в пустыне, а в дождевых лесополосах, роя ходы в лесной подстилке.

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: