Philip Morris against the Australian Government

27 June, 2011

  

The Australian Government is deliberately introduce new rules for cigarette packs, under the new rules on cigarette packs will not indicate the company producer. Philip Morris Company, opasajushhajasja in connection with the new rules substantially reduce competitiveness, ready to go to court and seek compensation from the Government of Australia and the amount of compensation can reach billions of dollars.

The Australian Government plans to compel tobacco companies to produce cigarettes in simple plain packages, without company logo. The authorities have already decided, that cigarette packs will be olive green, so, according to research conducted by  ,  smokers consider least attractive bundles.

While slogans, advertising texts and logos of manufacturers will be prohibited. Manufacturers, on cigarette packets, be able to specify only the name of the cigarettes and the standard font and color. Pictures depicting the effects of smoking will remain 75% front packaging and 90% -rear. Australian authorities suggest, the new rules will come into force in January 2012 year.

  

  

Philip Morris Asia (owns Philip Morris Australia Limited) Said, that raised to prominence   the Australian Government of its intention to sue, If there are new regulations on registration of cigarette packs.     in Philip Morris claim, they have every reason to go to court, where will demand compensation for the damage to business. As the representative of Philip Morris, We can talk about the billions of dollars, but the final decision will be made the court.

However, under the laws of Australia, the parties have three months, to reach a compromise, so Australia could become the first country in the world , require the tobacco companies to produce cigarettes in plain packets without company logos manufacturers.
Currently, the Australian authorities, отказываться от своих планов не намерены, even under threat of litigation.   Australian Prime Minister Julia Gillard in response to threats to Philip Morris stated "we don't intimidate the tactics major tobacco companies, whether it is political ... or legal ".

Australia has already banned cigarette advertising in the media and on the streets, Also, last year the government raised taxes on tobacco in 25%. According to their estimates, in the country die each year from tobacco 15 Thd. Man, and the treatment of disease, caused by smoking, It takes up to $33 Billion. annually.

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

Phased renovation of the apartment

Repairs are quite a long time, which is often [more]

Good bye, Western Australia, it was nice to know you, Part 2

And at some point., if Western Australia does not plan to stay [more]

Why western Australia is dead to tourism

Western Australia has always dreamed of secession. And if everything will be [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ellery Creek, big hole, Ch.4

On the way back towards Alice Springs we stopped at the latter's place. [more]

Glen Helen Gorge on the Finke River, Ч3

The farthest of the reservoirs, that we visited, only half an hour away [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ormiston Gorge, Ч2

  "Sometimes there are as many people here, like Bondi", - told us [more]

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Philip Morris против правительства Австралии

27 Июнь, 2011

  

Правительство Австралии намеренно ввести новые правила оформления пачек сигарет, по новым правилам на пачках сигарет не будет указываться компания производитель. Компания Philip Morris, опасающаяся в связи с новыми правилами существенного снижения конкурентоспособности, готова идти в суд и требовать компенсацию от правительства Австралии и сумма компенсации может составить миллиарды долларов.

Правительство Австралии планирует обязать табачные компании выпускать сигареты в простых однотонных упаковках, без логотипа компании. Власти уже приняли решение, что сигаретные пачки будут оливкового цвета, так  согласно проведённому исследованию,  курильщики считают пачки наименее привлекательными.

При этом слоганы, рекламные тексты и логотипы компаний производителей будут полностью запрещены. Производители, на сигаретных пачках, смогут указывать только название сигарет и то стандартным шрифтом и цветом. Картинки с изображением последствий курения будут занимать 75% упаковки спереди и 90% — сзади. Власти Австралии предполагают, что новые правила вступят в силу в январе 2012 года.

  

  

Philip Morris Asia (владеет австралийской Philip Morris Limited) заявила, что поставила в известность  правительство Австралии о своем намерении подать в суд, если будут введены новые правила по оформлению пачек сигарет.   В Philip Morris заявляют, что имеют все основания обратиться в суд, где будут требовать компенсацию за нанесение ущерба бизнесу. Как отметил представитель Philip Morris, речь может идти о миллиардах долларах, однако окончательное решение будет принимать суд.

Однако, согласно  законодательству Австралии, у сторон есть три месяца, чтобы придти к компромиссу, так  Австралия может стать первой страной в мире , обязавшей табачные компании выпускать сигареты в простых пачках и без логотипов компаний производителей.
На данный момент власти Австралии, отказываться от своих планов не намерены, даже под угрозой судебного разбирательства.  Премьер-министр Австралии Джулиа Гиллард в ответ на угрозы Philip Morris заявила «Нас не запугает тактика крупных табачных компаний, будь она политической… или юридической».

В Австралии уже запрещено рекламировать сигареты в СМИ и на улицах, кроме того, в прошлом году власти повысили пошлины на табак на 25%. По их оценкам, в стране от табака ежегодно умирает 15 тыс. человек, а на лечение болезней, вызванных курением, уходит до $33 млрд. ежегодно.

Это тоже интересно:

 

 

Последние записи:

Выбор между индивидуальными и общими IPv4 прокси: Как оптимизировать работу сети

В мире современных технологий использование прокси-серверов [more]

Что обычно изучают на курсах "1С: Документооборот"?

Система "1С: Документооборот" предназначена для автоматизации работы с [more]

Пересыхающие реки Австралии

В Австралии протекают реки, которые в определенные периоды пересыхают. [more]

29 причин, по которым вам нужно посетить Брисбен прямо сейчас

Квинсленд является местом для одних из лучших островных приключений [more]

Нюансы оформления австралийской визы для граждан Украины

Тем, кто планирует временно либо навсегда переехать в Австралию, [more]

Каникулы в Австралии - что посмотреть туристам?

Путешествие на знаменитый зелёный континент никого не оставляет [more]

Этот заброшенный пляж считается лучшим в Австралии, Ч.2

Естественно, такие хорошие места долго не остаются в секрете. [more]

Выбор между индивидуальными и общими IPv4 прокси: Как оптимизировать работу сети

В мире современных технологий использование прокси-серверов [more]

________________
________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: