Black swan

20 February, 2011

  

Black swan ( Cygnus atratus) - The bird kind of swans, family of ducks, roams across Australia and the island Tasmania.

Black swan, Unlike many water birds and other species of swans is not a migratory bird and lives in shallow ponds with fresh water, and outside the mating season can be found near the shores of rivers.

Despite the fact that a black swan is not a migratory bird, Nevertheless, he is very mobile and even small disturbances in his usual habitation, could push him to change the seat, However, new location is usually located within 100 km from the old. Black Swans spend their entire lives in the same general region where they were born and grew up, responsive to changes in water level, and in dry years, a lot of swans collected on the coasts of Australia.

Plumage and legs with black swan with some white feathers hidden in the depths of, and on the edges of the wings of a swan curly feathers. Eye color varies from black swans, from orange to light brown.

  

  

In black swans, Unlike other kinds of swans,has a voice which they greet each other, while accompanied by a greeting raising and lowering the head.

Black Swan reaches the growth of 110 до 140 cm, and the weight is from 4 до 8 kg. blactoan has the longest neck among the swans, in flight the neck is more than half the entire length of the birds, by thirty-one cervical vertebra swan can hunt under water in the deeper waters. Black swans feed on aquatic plants, small algae and coastal grass.

Black Swans, Usually,nest in colonies, building a large nest in shallow water, they could use one nest few years, if necessary, correcting his. In building the nest, both parents participate, in the future with care and feed the offspring.

Mating season for black swans, varies depending on the region's birds and the water level. Black Swan, Like other swans, very faithful bird does not alter its partners.
The female lays in a nest of four to eight eggs, which in turn hatch both parents for six weeks. Male and female black swan with feed and protect their young, that five months after birth learn to fly.

 

 

 

 

Latest entries:

What to bring to the beach?

Going to the beach can be an interesting activity for the whole family, But for [more]

Sydney shops

A variety of flower exhibitions in spring and on Mother's Day in a huge [more]

Knightcap National Park, Ч3

Have a picnic, walk or set up a campground in [more]

What to do on the Northern Rivers of New South Wales

Scenic beaches, charming towns, Charming [more]

Australia's hottest deals right now: Meet the animal kingdom, C9

Africa may be the best place to safari animals, but [more]

Australia's hottest deals right now: Best car route, C8

Big Sur Road between San Francisco and Los Angeles on the coast [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Чёрный лебедь

20 Февраль, 2011

  

Чёрный лебедь ( Cygnus atratus) — птица рода лебедей, семейства утиных, обитающая по всей территории Австралии и на острове Тасмания.

Чёрный лебедь, в отличие от многих водных птиц и других видов лебедей не является перелётной птицей и  обитает в неглубоких водоёмах с пресной водой, а вне брачных периодов его можно встретить у берегов рек.

Не смотря на то что чёрный лебедь не является перелётной птицей, тем не менее он очень мобильный и даже небольшие помехи в его привычном обитании, могут подтолкнуть его к смене места пребывания, однако, новое место обычно располагается  не дальше 100 км от старого. Чёрные лебеди проводят всю жизнь примерно в том же регионе где родились и выросли, чутко реагируя на изменения уровня воды, а в засушливые годы множество лебедей собирается на побережьях Австралии.

Оперение и лапы у лебедя чёрного цвета с  отдельными белыми перьями спрятанными в глубине, а на краях крыльев у лебедя кудрявые перья.  Цвет глаз у чёрных лебедей меняется, от оранжевого цвета до светло-коричневого.

  

У чёрных лебедей, в отличие от других видов лебедей,  есть голос которым они  приветствуют друг друга, при этом сопровождают это приветствие поднятием и опусканием головы.

Чёрный лебедь достигает роста от 110 до 140 см, а вес составляет от 4 до 8 кг.  У чёрного лебедя наиболее длинная шея среди лебедей, в полёте шея составляет больше половины всей длины птицы, благодаря тридцати одному шейному позвонку лебедь может охотиться под водой в более глубоких водоёмах.  Чёрные лебеди питаются водными растениями, мелкими водорослями и прибрежной травой.

Чёрные лебеди, как правило,  гнездятся в колониях, строя крупное гнездо на мелководье, они могут пользоваться одним гнездом несколько лет, при необходимости подправляя его. В постройке  гнезда принимают участия оба родителя, в будущем они вместе заботятся и кормят потомство.

Брачный период у чёрных лебедей  меняется в зависимости от региона обитания птиц и уровня воды.  Чёрный лебедь, как и другие лебеди, очень преданная птица не меняющая своих партнёров.
Самка откладывает в гнездо от четырёх до восьми яиц, которые поочерёдно высиживают оба родителя на протяжении шести недель.  Самец и самка чёрного лебедя вместе кормят и защищают своих детёнышей, которые спустя пять месяцев после рождения учатся летать.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: