Little Sandy Desert

13 Май, 2010

  

Малая Песчаная пустыня (Little Sandy Desert)Малая Песчаная пустыня (Little Sandy Desert) - In the sandy desert Western Australia. The area of ​​the desert - 101 Thd. км². Little Sandy Desert located south of Great Sandy Desert to the east and enters Gibson Desert.

The name of the desert caused by the fact, that it is next to the Great Sandy Desert, but has a much smaller. The characteristics of the relief, Fauna and Flora Little Sandy Desert is similar to the Great Sandy Desert.

The average annual rainfall, which falls mainly in summer, amounts to 150-200 mm, average annual evaporation - 3600-4000 Mm. Average summer temperatures range from 22 до 38.3 ° C, winter, this figure is 5,4-21,3 ° C. Domestic stock, the main stream - Seyvori Creek (Savory Creek), flows into the lake Disappoyntment, located in the northern part of the desert. In the south there are also several small lakes.

Major population centers within the wilderness is not. Much of the land belongs to Aboriginal, the most prominent of their settlement - Parnngurr (Parnngurr).Through the desert in the north-east route passes Kanningsky skotoperegonny ( Canning Stock Route) Length 1 600 miles - the only way across the desert, coming from the city Viluna (Wiluna) across the lake Disappoyntment to Halls Creek (Halls Creek).

  

  

 

 

 

Latest entries:

What to bring to the beach?

Going to the beach can be an interesting activity for the whole family, But for [more]

Sydney shops

A variety of flower exhibitions in spring and on Mother's Day in a huge [more]

Knightcap National Park, Ч3

Have a picnic, walk or set up a campground in [more]

What to do on the Northern Rivers of New South Wales

Scenic beaches, charming towns, Charming [more]

Australia's hottest deals right now: Meet the animal kingdom, C9

Africa may be the best place to safari animals, but [more]

Australia's hottest deals right now: Best car route, C8

Big Sur Road between San Francisco and Los Angeles on the coast [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Малая Песчаная пустыня

13 Май, 2010

  

Малая Песчаная пустыня (Little Sandy Desert)Малая Песчаная пустыня (Little Sandy Desert) — песчаная пустыня в штате Западная Австралия. Площадь пустыни — 101 тыс. км². Малая Песчаная пустыня расположена к югу от Большой Песчаной пустыни на востоке и переходит в пустыню Гибсона.

Название пустыни обуславливается тем, что она находится рядом с Большой Песчаной пустыней, но имеет гораздо меньшие размеры. По характеристикам рельефа, фауны и флоры Малая Песчаная пустыня сходна с Большой Песчаной пустыней.

Среднегодовое количество осадков, которые выпадают преимущественно в летний период, составляет 150—200 мм, среднегодовое испарение — 3600-4000 мм. Средние температуры лета колеблются от 22 до 38,3° C, зимой данный показатель составляет 5,4—21,3° C. Сток внутренний, основной водоток — Сейвори-Крик (Savory Creek), впадает в озеро Дисаппойнтмент, расположенное в северной части пустыни. На юга также имеются несколько небольших озёр.

Крупных населённых пунктов в пределах пустыни нет. Большая часть земли принадлежит аборигенам, наиболее крупное их поселение — Парннгурр (Parnngurr).  Через пустыню в северо-восточном направлении проходит Каннингский скотоперегонный маршрут ( Canning Stock Route) длиной 1 600 км — единственный путь через пустыню, идущий от города Вилуна (Wiluna) через озеро Дисаппойнтмент до Холлс-Крик (Halls Creek).

  

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: