‘Rivers Australia’

River Dajamantina

  

  

  

Река Дайамантина (Diamantina River)Dajamantina (Diamantina River) - River,shared by the states Квинсленд and South Australia.The length of Dayamantiny 941 km, source of the river to the north-west of Longreach in Queensland, then the river flows in a southwesterly direction through the central regions of the state and empties into the swamp of Goyder Lagoon, located on the north Strzelecki Desert.

Most of the basin has a flat character Dayamantiny: the highest areas,northeastward,hardly reach 500 m above sea level. Approximately midway between Wynton and Berdsvillem National Park is located Daymantina.

Read the rest of this entry »

 

 

 

Cooper River-Creek

Река  Купер-Крик (Cooper Creek)Cooper Creek- (Cooper Creek) - Intermittent stream which flows through the territory of the state Квинсленд and South Australia. The length of the Cooper Creek is about 1420 km, source of the river is located on the eastern slope of the ridge Warren in Queensland,in the Great Dividing Range. river then flows in a northwesterly direction, flowing through the city Blekoll. reached the confluence with the river Alice, Cooper Creek is taking a course in the south-west,flowing through the city Aysisford. Together with its main tributary,Thomson River,Купер – Creek continues to flow in a southwesterly direction, and after crossing the Queensland river runs through the territory of the State of South Australia,which flows into the Lake Eyre.

Read the rest of this entry »

River Marrambidži

Река Маррамбиджи ( Murrumbidgee River)Murrumbidgee ( Murrumbidgee River) - The main river of the state New South Wales.The length of Murrambidzhi 1485 km,The river originates in the Eastern Highlands of New South Wales in the Australian Alps and is part of the Great Dividing Range. Subsequently, the river flows through the territory of New South Wales and Australian Capital Territory, here in her tributaries flow into Molonglo and Cotter. In the area between the towns of Maud and Balranald in the Murrumbidgee flows River area of ​​social, after which the river continues to flow in a southwesterly direction. Near the border between the states of New South Wales and Victoria Empties into the Murrumbidgee River Murray.

Read the rest of this entry »

________________
Documentary films about Australia:
________________
Frequently asked questions about Australia
________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
For tourist
(not only about Australia)
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

________________
Новости Австралии
________________

‘Реки Австралии’

Река Дайамантина

  

  

  

Река Дайамантина (Diamantina River)Дайамантина (Diamantina River) — река,  протекающая по территории  штатов Квинсленд и Южная Австралия.  Длина Дайамантины составляет 941 км, исток реки находится к северо-западу от города Лонгрич в Квинсленде, затем река течёт в юго-западном направлении через центральные районы штата и впадает в болото Гойдер-Лагун, находящееся на севере пустыни Стшелецкого.

Большая часть бассейна  Дайамантины имеет равнинный характер: самые высокие районы,  расположенные на северо-востоке,  едва достигают 500 м над уровнем моря. Примерно посередине между Уинтоном и Бёрдсвиллем  расположен Национальный парк  Даймантина.

Прочитать остальную часть записи »

 

 

 

Река Купер-Крик

Река  Купер-Крик (Cooper Creek)Купер-Крик (Cooper Creek) — пересыхающая река  протекающая по территории  штатов Квинсленд и Южная Австралия. Протяжённость Купер-Крик  составляет около 1420 км, исток реки  находится на восточном склоне хребта Уоррего в штате Квинсленд,  в Большом Водораздельном хребте.  Затем река течёт в северо-западном направлении, протекая через город Блэколл.  Достигнув места слияния с рекой Алис, Купер-Крик  берёт курс на юго-запад,  протекая через город  Айсисфорд.  Объединившись со своим главным притоком,  рекой Томсон,  Купер – Крик продолжает своё течение в юго-западном направлении, а после пересечения границы Квинсленда река протекает по территории штата Южная Австралия,  где впадает в озеро Эйр.

Прочитать остальную часть записи »

Река Маррамбиджи

Река Маррамбиджи ( Murrumbidgee River)Маррамбиджи ( Murrumbidgee River) — основная река   штата  Новый Южный Уэльс.   Длина Муррамбиджи составляет 1485 км,  исток реки  находится в Восточном нагорье штата Новый Южный Уэльс в Австралийских Альпах и является частью Большого Водораздельного хребта.  Впоследствии река протекает по территории Нового Южного Уэльса и Австралийской столичной территории, здесь в неё впадают притоки Молонгло и Коттер.  В районе между городами Мод и Балраналд в Маррамбиджи впадает река Локлан, после чего река продолжает течение в юго-западном направлении. Возле границы между штатами Новый Южный Уэльс и Виктория Маррамбиджи впадает в реку Муррей.

Прочитать остальную часть записи »

________________
Документальные фильмы об Австралии:
________________
Популярные вопросы об Австралии
________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Туристу на заметку
(не только об Австралии)
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________