Sineyazykie skinks, giant lizards or smooth tilikvy

19 Май, 2011

  

Sineyazykie skinks, giant lizards or smooth tilikvy ( Tiliqua) - Kind of plate-tailed lizards of the family, live from deserts to rainforests throughout Australia and Tasmania.

Sineyazykie skinks are full-time, ground-based lifestyle, adhere to the single life, highly territorial and aggressive to other individuals of its species.

Sineyazykie skinks - lizards large and medium-sized, reaching lengths of 30-50 inches, with a broad and powerful body fat, a very short limbs and a large triangular head high. The tail skink sineyazykogo, usually short or medium length, Scales of body large,shiny and smooth. skinks have a secondary palate, blunt teeth, characteristic of the genus is the broad language of the cobalt-blue color.

The most minor member of the genus, sineyazyky dwarf skink (T. adelaidensis), reaches a length of only about 10 см, the largest - the northern subspecies of the ordinary sineyazykogo skink (T. intermediate scincoides), grow up 76 см.cmT
Sineyazykie skinks are omnivorous, their diet consists of fruits, leaves of plants and flowers, but the skinks may also prey on insects and other invertebrates, in a variety of snails eat, willing to eat mushrooms, birds' eggs, carrion, and even food waste in the suburbs. Large adults may eat small vertebrates: small rodents and lizards.
Mating takes place in sineyazykih skinks in September-November, while lizards may mate with the same partner for several years. That monogamy is particularly true for the short-tailed skink, in which the male and female live near each other in the same area and merged about two months during the breeding season. Pairs of lizards can be "faithful" for more than 10 years.

  

  

Sineyazykie viviparous skinks, Pregnancy lasts for 3-5 months, births occur in December and April. The litter can be from 1-2 (a short-tailed skink) 20-25 (in the common skink sineyazykogo) pups. Cubs Large, short-tailed skink especially.
Sineyazykie skinks play an important role in the culture, Mythology, traditional medicine and nutrition Australian Aborigines.

Due to the large size, phlegmatic, and peace-loving nature combined with the relative ease in the content tilikvy became popular terrarium animals.

From enemies sineyazykogo skinks marked birds of prey, wild dingo dogs,Cats and snakes.

 

 

 

Recent Entries:

Moruja: guide to the south coast of New South Wales

Moruja in New South Wales - a great place to stay after 1 June. [more]

Donation: How to become a blood donor?

The development of medicine and all sorts of innovations make it possible to improve [more]

Unexpected Australian destinations are No.1 for airline employees

We asked some airline employees, which cities were theirs [more]

Moruja: guide to the south coast of New South Wales

Moruja in New South Wales - a great place to stay after 1 June. [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Recent Entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Синеязыкие сцинки, исполинские гладкие ящерицы или тиликвы

19 Май, 2011

  

Синеязыкие сцинки, исполинские гладкие ящерицы или тиликвы ( Tiliqua) — род ящериц из семейства сцинковых, обитающих от пустынь до влажных лесов по всей территории Австралии и на острове Тасмания.

Синеязыкие сцинки ведут дневной, наземный образ жизни, придерживаются одиночного образа жизни, сильно территориальны и агрессивны к другим особям своего вида.

Синеязыкие сцинки — ящерицы крупного и среднего размера, достигающие длины  30—50 сантиметров, с  широким и толстым мощным телом, очень короткими конечностями и большой высокой треугольной головой. Хвост синеязыкого сцинка, обычно средней длины или короткий, чешуя тела  крупная, блестящая и гладкая.  У сцинка имеется вторичное небо, зубы тупые, характерной особенностью рода является широкий язык сине-кобальтового цвета.

Наиболее мелкий представитель рода, карликовый синеязыкий сцинк (T. adelaidensis), достигает в длину всего около 10 см, наиболее крупный — северный подвид обыкновенного синеязыкого сцинка (T. scincoides intermedia), вырастающий до 76 см.
Синеязыкие сцинки всеядны, в их рацион входят плоды, листья  цветов и растений, но сцинки также могут охотится на насекомых и других беспозвоночных, во множестве поедают улиток, охотно употребляют в пищу грибы, птичьи яйца, падаль и даже пищевые отходы в пригородах. Крупные взрослые особи могут поедать небольших позвоночных: мелких грызунов и ящериц.
Спаривание у синеязыких сцинков происходит в сентябре-ноябре, при этом ящерицы могут спариваться с одним и тем же партнером на протяжении нескольких лет. Такая моногамия особенно характерна для короткохвостого сцинка, у которого самец и самка живут недалеко друг от друга на одной территории и объединяются примерно на два месяца в период размножения. Пары ящериц могут «хранить верность» в течение более чем 10 лет.

  

Синеязыкие сцинки живородящи, беременность длится 3—5 месяцев, роды происходят в декабре-апреле. В помете может быть от 1—2 (у короткохвостого сцинка) до 20—25 (у обыкновенного синеязыкого сцинка) детенышей. Детеныши крупные, особенно у короткохвостого сцинка.
Синеязыкие сцинки играют важную роль в культуре, мифологиии, народной медицине и питании австралийских аборигенов.

Благодаря крупному размеру, флегматичному и миролюбивому характеру в сочетании с относительной лёгкостью в содержании тиликвы стали популярными террариумными животными.

Из врагов синеязыкого сцинка отмечаются хищные птицы, дикие собаки динго,  кошки и змеи.

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: