Western Australia

27 Апрель, 2010

  

Западная Австралия (Western Australia)Западная Австралия (Western Australia) - The largest of the Australian states, occupying a third of the continent. State jurisdiction Western Australia is 2,646 million miles. To the east is bordered by State Northern Territory and South Australia. The capital and largest city - Perth, population - 2 million. The main sea port of Fremantle. Major cities - Manduria, Banbury, Калгурли, Albany.

In winter, the amplitude of the temperature in the central parts of the region up to 30… 40 ° C at night, with an average temperature of 12… 18 WITH. Sometimes there are frozen, associated not only with the radiation, but also with the invasions of cold air masses from the south.

Summer is hot, with an average temperature 32 ° C and up to 50 WITH. To the north in the summer months are short thunderstorms, in the south and west of rainfall in winter. Rainfall around unstable, and the annual amount of their very small.

  

  

Western Australia is divided into nine regions:
1. Gascoigne (Gascoyne)
2. Кимберли (Kimberley)
3. Kalgoorlie-Hope (Goldfields-Esperance)
4. The Great South (Great Southern)
5. Midwest (Mid West)
6. Пил (Peel)
7. Pylbara (Pilbara)
8. Южный Запад (South West)
9. Витбельт (Wheatbelt)

Western Australia is extremely rich deposits of gold. In Western Australia there are more than 90 % reserves of this metal on the mainland. Especially large area of ​​gold mining, as well as the recently discovered nickel ore is in the south, near Kalgoorlie. In the north-west, in the mountains of the Hamersley, extract iron, manganese, tin. Particularly large reserves of high quality iron ore (before 67 % metal in ore), mined open pit in the Pilbara region. To the place of production conducted water from the south-west; pipes laid directly on the surface, which creates a very special appearance "mastered" the desert.

In the southern part of the region formed by a large national park "Great Victoria Desert" (2 million hectares), the object of which declared desert ecosystems, with their sparse vegetation and unique wildlife.

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Tips for tourists: How to save on travel?

There are some useful rules, to help make your [more]

The best hotels in the world by Conde Nast Traveller in the reader's choice category for 2019 year

Cond' Nast Traveler has published its list of the best hotels in Australia, [more]

Dunk Island sold for $ 32 million for an investment group as part of a 'tourist vision' for NSW

The ambition of the Mayfair project 101 is that, to create "one of the [more]

Australian "Ghost Island" sold for a huge price

The once-popular resort island in queensland, Ruined [more]

What to bring with you on a bus ride?

One of the main problems of travelers - it's to take with you to [more]

Margaret River region tops list of top tourist destinations, Ч3

Stunning beaches on margaret River. In the course of the year, ending in [more]

Sleepy Australian city tops list of top tourist spots, Ч2

Along with active forms of recreation, like surfing, monitoring [more]

Interesting Facts About Space

The monks in 16 century recorded a giant explosion on the back [more]

Tips for tourists: How to save on travel?

There are some useful rules, to help make your [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Западная Австралия

27 Апрель, 2010

  

Западная Австралия (Western Australia)Западная Австралия (Western Australia) — крупнейший из штатов Австралии, занимающий треть территории континента. Территория штата Западная Австралия составляет 2,646 млн км. На востоке штат граничит с Северной территорией и Южной Австралией. Столица и крупнейший город — Перт, население — 2 млн человек. Главный морской порт Фримантл. Крупные города — Мандура, Банбери, Калгурли, Олбани.

Зимой амплитуды температур в центральных частях региона достигают 30… 40 °С в сутки при средней температуре 12… 18 °С. Иногда бывают заморозки, связанные не только с излучением, но и с вторжениями холодных воздушных масс с юга.

Лето жаркое, со средней температурой 32 °С и максимумами до 50 °С. На севере в летние месяцы бывают кратковременные грозовые дожди, на юге и западе осадки выпадают в зимнее время. Осадки повсюду непостоянны, и годовые суммы их очень малы.

  

  

Западная Австралия делится на девять регионов:
1. Гаскойн (Gascoyne)
2. Кимберли (Kimberley)
3. Калгурли-Надежды (Goldfields-Esperance)
4. Великий Юг (Great Southern)
5. Средний Запад (Mid West)
6. Пил (Peel)
7. Пильбара (Pilbara)
8. Южный Запад (South West)
9. Витбельт (Wheatbelt)

Западная Австралия  исключительно богата месторождениями золота. В штате Западная Австралия сосредоточено более 90 % запасов этого металла на материке. Особенно крупный район добычи золота, а также недавно открытых никелевых руд находится на юге, около Калгурли. На северо-западе, в горах Хамерсли, добывают железо, марганец, олово. Особенно велики запасы высококачественной железной руды (до 67 % металла в руде), добываемой открытым способом в районе Пилбары. К месту добычи проведен водопровод с юго-запада; трубы проложены прямо по поверхности, что создает совершенно особый облик «освоенной» пустыни.

В южной части региона образован крупный национальный парк «Грейт-Виктория-Дезерт» (2 млн га), объектом охраны в котором объявлены пустынные экосистемы с их скудной растительностью и своеобразным животным миром.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Регион Маргарет-Ривер возглавил список лучших туристических мест, Ч3

Потрясающие пляжи на реке Маргарет. В течение года, заканчивающегося в [more]

Сонный австралийский город возглавляет список лучших туристических мест, Ч2

Наряду с активными видами отдыха, такими как серфинг, наблюдение за [more]

Интересные факты о космосе

Монахи в 16 веке зафиксировали гигантский взрыв на обратной стороне [more]

Маргарет Ривер назван лучшим местом в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе

Этот прибрежный район, который часто упускают из виду в направлениях [more]

Сателлит Айленд - это частный оазис, Ч3

Когда мы прибыли на остров под вечер, мы сели у костра у причала, [more]

Частный австралийский остров стоимостью 2000 долларов за ночь, Ч2

Этот остров, расположенный рядом с островом Тасмания, является одним из [more]

Почему этот остров у берегов Тасмании является одним из самых эксклюзивных мест в Австралии

Этот остров, расположенный рядом с островом Тасмания, является одним [more]

Регион Маргарет-Ривер возглавил список лучших туристических мест, Ч3

Потрясающие пляжи на реке Маргарет. В течение года, заканчивающегося в [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________