‘climate’

Marsupial Mole

  

Marsupial Mole (Notoryctes) – kind of marsupial mammals and the only Australian marsupials, leading an underground life appearance. Marsupial moles live in the sandy deserts of central and northern share Zap. Australia, in Northern Areas and the west Yu. Australia, often caught in the middle of sand dunes and river dunes.
The genus of marsupial moles 2 View:

* Notoryctes typhlops.
* Notoryctes caurinus.

  

  

they differ only in size and some features of the device body. Despite the fact that, marsupial mole that has been known since ancient times natives, a scientist he was only 1888 Mr., When livestock accidentally found sleeping under a bush animal.

Read the rest of this entry »

 

 

 

Hobotnogolovy couscous or Possum, honey badger

Hobotnogolovy couscous or Possum, honey badger (Rostratus Tarsipes или Tarsipes spenserae) – marsupial mammal of the order dvureztsovyh, this is the only kind of family. Possum, honey badger lives in the south-western coastal regions Zap. Australia.

Possum, honey badger is adapted to feeding on pollen and nectar of flowers, his face is stretched in the proboscis, which is approximately 2/3 length of the head, and language, covered with long and thin with long setiform papillae and may protrude from the mouth to the 2,5 centimeters. Language-possum represents a kind of honey badger brush to collect pollen, and an elongated snout is tube to suck the nectar.

Possum, honey badger is very small creature, its size is less than the mouse: body length 7-8 сантиметра, length of the tail – 9-10 саcentimeterssum, and weighs just honey badger 13-17 Mr..

Read the rest of this entry »

City of Sydney, Sydney

Сидней. The Australian city of Sydney (Sydney) - Capital SydneyNew South Wales and the largest city in Australia with an area of 12144.6 km2 and a population of 4,50 million people.

Sydney was the site of the first colonial European settlement in Australia and is located on the southeast coast of Avstralii.Poselenie built on the shore of a beautiful little coves round - Sydney Cove ( Sydney cove), located in the middle of the bay unique extended Sydney Harbour - the southern branch of the Bay of Port Jackson, separated by a narrow strait from the Tasman Sea.

In what city was built south of the Sydney Harbor Bay, and then around, that was the reason, that Sydney is often called "near Bay City» ( The Harbour City).
Read the rest of this entry »

________________
Documentary films about Australia:
________________
Frequently asked questions about Australia
________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
For tourist
(not only about Australia)
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

________________
Новости Австралии
________________

‘климат’

Сумчатый крот

  

Сумчатый крот (Notoryctes) – род сумчатых млекопитающих и единственные австралийские сумчатые, ведущие подземный наружность жизни. Сумчатые кроты живут в песчаных пустынях центральной и северной доли Зап. Австралии, в Северной Площади и на западе Ю. Австралии, чаще всего попадаются посреди барханов и приречных дюн.
В роде сумчатых кротов 2 вида:

* Notoryctes typhlops.
* Notoryctes caurinus.

  

  

они различаются лишь размерами и некоторыми особенностями устройства тела. Невзирая на то, что сумчатый крот издревле был известен аборигенам, к учёным он попал лишь в 1888 г., когда животновод случайно отыскал спящего зверька под кустом.

Прочитать остальную часть записи »

 

 

 

Хоботноголовый кускус или поссум-медоед

Хоботноголовый кускус или поссум-медоед (Tarsipes rostratus или Tarsipes spenserae) – сумчатое млекопитающее отряда двурезцовых, это единственный разновидность семейства. Поссум-медоед обитает в юго-западных приморских регионах Зап. Австралии.

Поссум-медоед приспособлен к питанию пыльцой и нектаром цветков, морда у него вытянута в хоботок, который составляет приблизительно 2/3 длины головы, а язык, длинный и тонкий покрыт длинными щетинковидными сосочками и может высовываться изо рта на 2,5 сантиметра. Язык поссума-медоеда представляет собою своеобразную кисть для сбора пыльцы, а удлиненная морда служит трубкой для втягивания нектара.

Поссум-медоед весьма небольшое существо, его размер менее мыши: длина тела 7-8 сантиметра, длина хвоста – 9-10 сантиметра, а весит поссум-медоед всего 13-17 г.

Прочитать остальную часть записи »

Город Сидней, Sydney

Сидней. Австралийский город Сидней (Sydney) — столица штата Новый Южный Уэльс и крупнейший город Австралии с площадью 12144.6 км2 и населением 4,50 миллиона человек.

Сидней являлся местом первого колониального европейского поселения в Австралии и располагается на юго-восточном побережье Австралии.Поселение строилось на берегу красивой круглой маленькой бухточки — Сиднейской бухточки ( Sydney cove), расположенной в средней части уникальной протяжённой бухты Сидней-Харбор — южного ответвления залива Порт-Джексон, отделённого узким проливом от Тасманова моря.

В дальнейшем город строился к югу от бухты Сидней-Харбор, а затем и вокруг неё, что послужило причиной того, что Сидней часто называют «Город возле бухты» ( The Harbour City).
Прочитать остальную часть записи »

________________
Документальные фильмы об Австралии:
________________
Популярные вопросы об Австралии
________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Туристу на заметку
(не только об Австралии)
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________