‘transport’

Vegetable growing and viticulture Australia

  

  

  

Vegetable gardening meets the needs of Australian, and in the last decade the area under vegetables increased, a range of crops grown.

Although most of them, intended for fresh consumption, is still grown in small farms intensively cultivated suburban, development of transport contributed to the establishment of vegetable farms in areas with the most suitable soils and low cost of land. Most of the vegetables for canning and freezing is produced in irrigated areas.

Read the rest of this entry »

 

 

 

Laid the foundation of "social state"

After the death in July D.Kertina 1945 Labour government headed D.Chifli, who announced the reforms. Laid the foundation of the "social state", related to the development of social security and public health.

In a referendum 1946 approved an amendment to the constitution, on the basis of which started in the payment of benefits to disabled, older people, young mothers, unemployed, widows, orphans and families with many children.

Read the rest of this entry »

________________
Documentary films about Australia:
________________
Frequently asked questions about Australia
________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
For tourist
(not only about Australia)
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

________________
Новости Австралии
________________

‘транспорт’

Овощеводство и виноградарство Австралии

  

  

  

Овощеводство обеспечивает потребности Австралии, и за последнее десятилетие площади под овощами увеличились, а ассортимент этих культур расширился.

Хотя большая их часть, предназначаемая для потребления в свежем виде, все еще выращивается в небольших интенсивно обрабатываемых пригородных хозяйствах, развитие транспорта способствовало становлению овощеводческих хозяйств в районах с наиболее подходящими почвами и невысокой стоимостью земли. Основная масса овощей для консервирования и замораживания производится в орошаемых районах.

Прочитать остальную часть записи »

 

 

 

Заложены основы «социального государства»

После смерти Д.Кэртина в июле 1945 лейбористское правительство возглавил Д.Чифли, который объявил о проведении реформ. Были заложены основы «социального государства», связанные с развитием социального страхования и государственного здравоохранения.

На референдуме 1946 была одобрена поправка к конституции, на основании которой началась выплата пособий нетрудоспособным, пожилым людям, молодым матерям, безработным, вдовам, сиротам и многодетным семьям.

Прочитать остальную часть записи »

________________
Документальные фильмы об Австралии:
________________
Популярные вопросы об Австралии
________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Туристу на заметку
(не только об Австралии)
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________