7 причин, for which are actually worth to visit in Canberra, Part 2

4 January, 2016

  

Nature

Fun fact: Canberra is a city, built according to plan. Это означает, Unlike stretched Sydney or Melbourne, that way the imagination a new person there caught, and constantly required to cut down a tree, to build some apartment house, nature of Canberra has always been part of the plan.

Looking at any place in the city, You seem to see the plan, drawn on a sheet of paper. May be, so on every corner here you will find the icon, depicting a kangaroo – they are literally everywhere. You will see the icon courtyards, with speed limiters on the highway, and even ATMs.

If you are a lover of lakes and hikes, the Lake Burley Griffin is especially nice in the morning. You have the possibility to rent a boat, bike or kayak on the Lake.

Floristry

Canberra Flower Festival is held in the Park of the Commonwealth. Entrance is free. Each year, the Festival is dedicated to a specific topic, and flowers are displayed in accordance with this same theme. In particular 28 edition of the Festival was to tell the truth just Festival of colors, But residents said, that there will be Braided men.

I'm not even kidding. I once tried to fit into a bunch of skaters and tatuirovannyh somehow dissed them, that we almost had, don't fight: «This man hates tulips!»

  

  

Anyway, in Canberra, this flower is perceived very seriously.

There is also a night Festival of flowers, I was not … so that, possibly, It was there that, they offered sacrifices for their worship.

City food and wine

On the part of the food and wine Canberra recently is the present capital of the world. I, admittedly not sure, что те, who is responsible for the award of this kind will have Palm ranks such places, like Paris or Rome, so I may, will have something to tell you about this. But more likely they just bought your domain name before.

In spite of this, Canberra boasts an impressive array of interesting places, where you can eat well and drink all the ego beer, . This fact is largely due to the high levels of disposable income of the local population – the average salary in Canberra a lot more, than in other parts of the country, So, that everything is just eating and drinking, waiting for, When the Festival of flowers will start again.

The region also provides a great variety and a huge selection of wines, foreigners, known, make such a remark, «where can I try the difference between red and white».

Extension >>
The first part of the >>>

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Moruja: guide to the south coast of New South Wales

Moruja in New South Wales - a great place to stay after 1 June. [more]

Donation: How to become a blood donor?

The development of medicine and all sorts of innovations make it possible to improve [more]

Unexpected Australian destinations are No.1 for airline employees

We asked some airline employees, which cities were theirs [more]

Moruja: guide to the south coast of New South Wales

Moruja in New South Wales - a great place to stay after 1 June. [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

7 причин, по которым на самом деле стоит побывать в Канберре, ч.2

4 Январь, 2016

  

Природа

Забавный факт: Канберра является городом, который строился согласно плану. Это означает, что в отличие от раскинувшихся Сиднея или Мельбурна, которые так поражают воображение нового человека там оказавшегося, и в которых постоянно требуется срубить дерево, чтобы построить какой-нибудь многоквартирный дом, природа Канберры всегда была частью плана.

Глядя на любое место в городе, вы как будто смотрите на план, нарисованный на листе бумаги. Может быть, поэтому на каждом углу тут вы найдете значок, изображающий кенгуру – они буквально повсюду. Вы увидите значок во дворах, с ограничителями скорости на шоссе, и даже на банкоматах.

Если вы любитель озер и походов, то Озеро Берли Гриффин особенно приятно по утрам. Вы имеете возможность взять напрокат лодку, велосипед или байдарку на озере.

Флористика

Фестиваль цветов в Канберре проводится в парке Содружества. Вход бесплатный. Каждый год фестиваль посвящен какой-то определенной теме, и цветы отображаются в соответствии с этой самой темой. В частности 28-й по счету фестиваль был по правде сказать просто фестивалем цветов, но жителям сказали, что там будут Плетеные человечки.

Я даже не шучу. Я как-то пытался вписаться в кучу татуированных фигуристов и как-то так неуважительно отозвался о них, что мы чуть было, не подрались: «Этот человек ненавидит тюльпаны!»

  

Во всяком случае, в Канберре этот цветок воспринимают очень серьезно.

Также существует ночной фестиваль цветов, на котором я не был … так что, возможно, именно там, они приносят жертвы для своего культа.

Город еды и вина

По части еды и вина Канберра является в последнее время настоящей столицей мира. Я, правда не уверен, что те, кто отвечает за присуждение подобного рода званий отберут пальму первенства у таких мест, как Париж или Рим, поэтому мне возможно, придется кое-что рассказать вам об этом. Но скорее всего они просто купили доменное имя раньше.

Несмотря на это, Канберра может похвастаться внушительным набором интересных мест, в которых можно хорошо покушать и запить все эго пивом, подобных, таким как новый пивной ресторан в Москве, на Павелецкой. Этот факт в значительной степени имеет место быть из-за высоких уровней располагаемого дохода местного населения – средняя заработная плата в Канберре намного больше, чем в других частях страны, так, что тут все просто едят и пьют, ожидая, когда Фестиваль цветов начнется снова.

Регион также предоставляет большое разнообразие и огромный выбор вин, иностранцы, как известно, делают такое замечание, «где я могу попробовать разницу между красным и белым».

Продолжение >>
К первой части >>>

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: