Сиднейский Оперный театр – история создания и интересные факты

24 August, 2017

  

One of the most amazing and fascinating buildings of the world. It has its own unique appearance and architecture. This is something similar to a business card in Sydney and all Australia. The majestic Sydney Opera House!

History of creation

To build this beautiful building began in 1958 year. The place chosen for the construction of Bennelong- Point. Prior to the erection of the theater at this location housed the tram depot, and even earlier times there was-Fort.

Jørn Utzon, Architect from Denmark, developed a draft, where was submitted to this kind of theatre, now admired by millions of people. Why such an unusual building project? As the architect himself, the inspiration served Orange cleaning. In the future,, for your masterpiece, in 2003 year, Utzon received the prestigious "Pritzker Architecture Prize» (for outstanding achievements in the field of architecture).

Many problems solved the idea of spherical shells. Actually installing such membranes is simple. But there were serious problems with the interior decoration of the building. 4 year and value in 7 million Australian dollars-it was a plan for the construction of. But actually received 14 years of construction and 102 million dollar cost.

  

  

As a result, officially the Sydney Opera House was solemn and ceremonial open 20 October 1973 year of the Australian monarch Elizabeth II.

Characteristics of building

2,2 hectare-area, present Theatre. Overall length and width of the building- 185 meters and 120 meters respectively. 580 piles hold 161 000 ton design. Energy, which consumes Théâtre, can be compared to the energy consumption of a small town in 25 000. Pre-cooked, section in quantity 2 194 pcs, make up the roof. The height of the roof 67 meters, weight approx. 27 tons. A few "shells", or even called the "sail", make up the roof of the Opera House. Sinks are made from Ferro-concrete panels, that resemble a triangle. This allows the building of the Opera have a unique appearance. About 1 056 006 tiles for roofing needed.

Interesting facts

  • Opera does not work all 2 day of the year, It's Christmas and Great Friday.
  • World-famous actor and bodybuilder Arnold Schwarzenegger, in 1980 He received his title "Mr. Olympia" in the main hall of the Opera.
  • Singer Paul Robeson was the first, acting on the stage of the Opera. It happened during construction, and more precisely, then during lunch. When workers dined, he sang for them.
  • In competition, on the choice of the project, presented work in quantity 233. The jury chose exactly the, which is now known in the whole world. Draft conquered its uniqueness and unconventional.
  • Place, where the rebuilt Opera House, Cape Bennelong or Bennelong – Point, named in honour of Aboriginal. Bennelong was one of the elders of his tribe. After his capture of British soldiers, He served as an interpreter with their local language to English. He quickly learned the language of white and took over their customs.

Symbolism and popularity

The Opera House is not unlike any building in the world. Its beauty attracts millions of tourists from all over the Earth. UNESCO decided to, that this creation can be considered as a world heritage site and included it in its list of the 2007 year to 17 a place.

Sydney Opera House, an architectural Marvel, at this point it is worth, in size and popularity, with such facilities, as: The Statue Of Liberty, Taj Mahal, Eiffel Tower. No wonder it's called the eighth wonder of the world! That's amazing, cruising along the coast of sailboats and not suspected, that their sails just encourage you to architect so amazing creation.

 

 

 

 

 

Recent Entries:

Chemical processes at the death of stars, Ch. 2

At first glance, the merging of two helium nuclei, each of which consists of [more]

Chemical processes in stars proihodjashhie

Stars exist in a State of tense equilibrium. Gravity [more]

The revival of American space exploration with the help of a private business, Ч2

Today NASA is so dependent on the private sector, What else in 2018 year [more]

Rockets, who are pushing the boundaries of outer space

Private rocket industry is entering a golden age, giving huge [more]

Chemical processes at the death of stars, Ch. 2

At first glance, the merging of two helium nuclei, each of which consists of [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Recent Entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Сиднейский Оперный театр – история создания и интересные факты

24 Август, 2017

  

Одно из самых удивительных и завораживающих зданий мира. Оно имеет свой уникальный вид и архитектуру. Это нечто похожее на визитную карточку Сиднея и вообще всей Австралии. Величественное Здание оперы Сиднее!

История создания

Возводить это прекрасное здание начали в 1958 году. Местом для строительства выбрали Беннелонг- Пойнт. До начала возведения театра на этом месте располагалось трамвайное депо, а ещё более ранние времена там находился – форт.

Йорн Утзон, архитектор из Дании, разработал проект, где был представлен такой вид театра, которым сейчас восхищаются миллионы людей. Почему именно такой необычный проект здания? Как говорил сам архитектор, то вдохновением послужили очистки от апельсина. В дальнейшем, за свой шедевр, в 2003 году Утзон получил престижную «Притцкеровскую премию» (за выдающиеся заслуги в области архитектуры).

Множество проблем решала задумка сферических оболочек. На самом деле установка таких оболочек является простой. Но возникли серьёзные проблемы с внутренней отделкой здания. 4 года и стоимость в 7 миллионов австралийских долларов – это был план на строительство сооружения. Но на деле получили 14 лет строительства и 102 миллиона долларов затрат.

  

В итоге официально Сиднейское здание оперы было торжественно и церемониально открыто 20 октября 1973 года Австралийским монархом Елизаветой II.

Характеристики здания

2,2 гектара земли – территория, занимаемая театром. Общая длина и ширина здания – 185 метров и 120 метров соответственно. 580 свай держат 161 000 тонную конструкцию. Энергию, которую потребляет театр, можно сравнить с потребление энергии небольшого городка в 25 000. Заранее приготовленные, секции в количестве 2 194 штук, составляют кровлю. Высота кровли 67 метров, вес около 27 тонн. Несколько «раковин», или их ещё называют «парусами», составляют кровлю здания оперы. Раковины сделаны из железобетонных панелей, которые по форме напоминают треугольник. Это позволяет зданию оперы иметь свой уникальный вид. Около 1 056 006 плиток потребовалось для покрытия крыши.

Интересные факты

  • Оперный театр не работает всего 2 дня в году, это на Рождество и Великую Пятницу.
  • Известный во всём мире актёр и культурист Арнольд Шварценеггер, в 1980 году получил свой титул «Мистер Олимпия» именно в Главном зале оперы.
  • Певец Пол Робсон был первым, выступающим на сцене оперы. Произошло это прямо во время стройки, а если точнее, то во время обеда. Когда рабочие обедали, он спел для них.
  • В соревновании, на выбор проекта, представили работы в количестве 233. Жюри выбрало именно тот, который сейчас знают во всём мире. Проект покорил своей уникальностью и нетрадиционным видом.
  • Место, где отстроили здание оперы, мыс Беннелонг или Беннелонг – Пойнт, названо в честь аборигена. Беннелонг был одним из старейшин своего племени. После пленения его британскими солдатами, он служил переводчиком со своего местного языка на английский. Он очень быстро выучил язык белых и перенял их обычаи.

Символика и популярность

Здание оперы не похоже ни на одно здание в мире. Его красота привлекает миллионы туристов со всей земли. Организация ЮНЕСКО решила, что это творение по праву можно считать всемирным наследием и включила его в свой список в 2007 году на 17 место.

Сиднейский оперный театр, архитектурное чудо, на данный момент стоит, по величине и популярности, с такими сооружениями, как: Статуя Свободы, Тадж-Махал, Эйфелева башня. Недаром его называют восьмым чудом света! Удивительно, курсирующие вдоль побережья парусники и не подозревали, что их паруса натолкнут архитектора настоль удивительное творение.

 

Увидеть воочию это удивительно сооружение можно посетив обзорную экскурсию по Сиднею от компании Билбитрэвел. В программу посещений помимо Здания оперы включены: Сиднейский мост, Сиднейский залив Порт Джексон, Дарлинг-Харбор, Обзорная площадка Кресло госпожи Маккуори, пляж Бондай, Акулий пляж, Элитный район Double Bay, Старинный район Рокс; Гайд-Парк и Ботанический сад, Здание Парламента, Городская Ратуша, Барак Каторжников, центр ночной жизни Кингс Кросс.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: