$ 440 000 for tourist mine makeup Bikonsfild

3 April, 2015

  

История шахты Беконсфилд. Todd Russell and Brant Webb (the second on photo) solemnly emerge from the elevator shaft after the Beaconsfield, they have been trapped beneath the ground for 14 Days. Photos: Getty.

Now people can visit the place, where miners Todd Russell and Brant Webb famously got out of the mine after Bikonfild, they were buried alive under the ground during 14 Days.

The closure of the Beaconfield gold mine 2012 Year, combined with a federal grant from the government of $ 200 000, allowed to include the Beonsfield mine in the cultural heritage centre, who works next door for over 30 Years.

West Tamar Council, who owns the center, in turn also subsidized more than $ 200 000 to develop the project and, So, Total investment in the tourist complex amounted to $ 440000.
The project "development of Mining production" was opened by the Registrar of the Federal Parliament on industry and science Karen Andrews.

Miner Larry Knight was killed at the Beaconsfield mine collapse underground during the Veterans Day, in 2006. The operation to rescue Mr. Russell and Mr. Webb was watched with transfixion by the entire nation and watched by television audiences around the world, that eventually began to attract a lot of visitors to this city.

  

  

The historic Hart Building contains a powerful mine lift, to which the elevators were attached with a giant pulley at the top of the frame, to lower miners and machinery into the mine and transport gold ore up.

West Tamara Mayor Christina Holmdal said: «You can see the billboard with tags, where the miners took and to which they returned the tags, When they came and went to work and said their presence in the slaughter before, than you climb the stairs with an amazing panorama of the headframe.

Обновленная Шахта Беконсфилд. Updated mine is Beaconsfield is now a world heritage site.

«We have done everything, to preserve the authentic nature of the production and at the same time made it a safe and pleasant place to explore».

During the opening ceremony, the famous American songwriter Eric Hutchinson said, that the inclusion of mine in a list of objects of local tourist Heritage Centre has become an impressive addition to the already strong enough Tasmania's tourism industry, that attracts more 2,1 millions of visitors per year, and brings more 500 millions of dollars into the economy of the region.

«The implementation of this project will be another occasion for tourists, to visit the West Tamar area in Tasmania, and learn more about the history of valley agriculture, and better to get to know the "history and life" of the region», said Mr Hutchinson.

 

 

 

Latest entries:

29 причин, why you need to visit Brisbane right now

Queensland is the place for some of the best island adventures [more]

Nuances of obtaining an Australian visa for citizens of Ukraine

Topics, who plans to temporarily or permanently move to Australia, [more]

Holidays in Australia - what to see for tourists?

A trip to the famous green continent leaves no one behind [more]

This abandoned beach is considered the best in Australia, Ch. 2

Naturally, such good places do not remain a secret for a long time. [more]

Top 5 best ski resorts in Australia

Most people associate Australia with heat, large [more]

Beach Resort in North New South Wales, which is becoming increasingly popular

Beach in the north of New South Wales, to which travelers [more]

29 причин, why you need to visit Brisbane right now

Queensland is the place for some of the best island adventures [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

$ 440 000 для туристического макияжа рудника Биконсфильд

3 Апрель, 2015

  

История шахты Беконсфилд. Тодд Рассел и Брант Уэбб (второй на фото) торжественно выходят из лифта шахты Беконсфилд после того, как они были в ловушке под землей в течение 14 дней. Фото: Гетти.

Теперь люди могут посетить место, где шахтеры Тодд Рассел и Брант Уэбб лихо вышли из шахты Биконфильд после того, как они были заживо похоронены под землей в течение 14 дней.

Закрытие золотого рудника Биконфильд в 2012 году, в сочетании федеральным грантом правительства в размере $ 200 000, позволило включить шахту Беконсфилд в центр культурного наследия, который работает по соседству в течение 30 лет.

Совет Западный Тамар, который владеет центром, в свою очередь также субсидировал более $ 200 000 в развитие проекта и, таким образом, суммарные капиталовложения в туристический комплекс составили $ 440000.
Проект «Развитие Горнорудного Производства» был открыт секретарем федерального парламента по вопросам промышленности и науки Карен Эндрюс.

Шахтер Ларри Найт погиб на руднике Беконсфилд во время подземного обрушения шахты в День Ветеранов, в 2006. За операцией по спасению г-на Рассела и г-на Уэбба с замиранием следила вся нация и наблюдала телевизионная аудитория во всем мире, что в конечном итоге стало привлекать много посетителей в этот город.

  

Историческое здание Харт содержит мощный шахтный подъемник, к которому были прикреплены лифты с помощью гигантского шкива в верхней части рамы, для спуска шахтеров и техники в шахту и транспортировки золотосодержащей руды наверх.

Мэр Западного Тамара Кристина Холмдал сказала: «Вы сможете увидеть щит с бирками, откуда шахтеры брали и на который они возвращали бирки, когда они приходили и уходили на работу и отмечали свое присутствие в забое прежде, чем вы подниметесь по ступенькам копра с удивительной панорамой.

Обновленная Шахта Беконсфилд. Обновленная Шахта Беконсфилд теперь является объектом Всемирного наследия.

«Мы сделали все возможное, чтобы сохранить аутентичный характер производства и в то же время сделали его безопасным и приятным местом для изучения».

Во время торжественной церемонии открытия знаменитый американский автор-исполнитель песен Эрик Хатчинсон сказал, что включение шахты в список объектов местного центра туристического наследия стало впечатляющим дополнением к уже достаточно сильной индустрии туризма Тасмании, которая привлекает более 2,1 миллионов посетителей в год, и приносит более 500 миллионов долларов в экономику региона.

«Воплощение в жизнь этого проекта станет для туристов еще одним поводом, чтобы посетить область Западный Тамар в Тасмании, а также узнать больше об истории сельского хозяйства долины, а также лучше познакомиться с «историей и жизнью» региона», сказал г-н Хатчинсон.

На заметку:
Тех, кого интересуют недорогие мини-отели Санкт-Петербурга, рекомендуем обратить внимание на мини-отель «Космос», расположенный в одном из элитных районов северной столицы.

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: