12 must-see places in Western Australia

30 June, 2015

  

Kalbarri National Park. Photo source: Parks and wildlife of Australia.

You need help in deciding, where to go in your next journey with a caravan or camping? Here are some ideas.

 

Coral coast

Kalbarri NATIONAL PARK – 150 kilometres north of Geraldton

Kalbarri National Park / Kalbarri surrounds the lower Murchison River, that cuts great 80 km Gorge through the red and white ribbons sandstone and creates such amazing natural formations, as "nature's Window.

In 2014 year to update the Kabarri National Park was spent $ 7,7 million, that basically went on reconstruction of infrastructure and access roads surrounding regions, the construction of which was completed entirely. The update included hardening 12 km Beltway Z-Bend Rd and construction of new facilities for visitors, within the main ring (The Loop), and West loops in Marchison Gorge, including canopies, places for rest, viewing platforms, walkways, information areas for visitors, as well as the protected parking lots and restrooms.

Shark's Bay, included in the World Heritage list 10 km east of Denham by

  

  

Within the area of Shark Bay, included in the World Heritage list, there are a number of major regions, including the Francois Peron National Park. Famous for its bright-red rocks, white sandy beaches and blue waters, the Park has an interesting history and offers for drivers of off-road 4 x 4 4WD experience exciting Safari in a completely wild nature.

On the territory of the National Park has a campground big lagoon, attracting turquoise waters marine lagoons with a small camping and so, What a great place for canoeing or kayaking. The campground is equipped with gas barbecues and toilets, and nearby is the place for boats. You can fish in the lagoon South of the campsite. Camping charge.

In addition, in the area of Shark Bay (SHARK BAY) Hamelin pool, one of the few places on the planet, where are stromatolites (the oldest living organisms, of the known on Earth), as well as Monkey Mia, and where visitors can just a few metres from each other to observe wild dolphins bottlenose dolphins.

Extension: National parks of MOUNT AUGUST and Karijini >>

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

Phased renovation of the apartment

Repairs are quite a long time, which is often [more]

Good bye, Western Australia, it was nice to know you, Part 2

And at some point., if Western Australia does not plan to stay [more]

Why western Australia is dead to tourism

Western Australia has always dreamed of secession. And if everything will be [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ellery Creek, big hole, Ch.4

On the way back towards Alice Springs we stopped at the latter's place. [more]

Glen Helen Gorge on the Finke River, Ч3

The farthest of the reservoirs, that we visited, only half an hour away [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ormiston Gorge, Ч2

  "Sometimes there are as many people here, like Bondi", - told us [more]

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

12 мест которые нужно обязательно осмотреть в Западной Австралии

30 Июнь, 2015

  

Национальный парк Калбарри. Источник фото: Парки и дикая природа Австралии.

Вам нужна помощь в принятии решения, куда отправиться в ваше следующее путешествие с автофургоном или поехать на отдых в кемпинге? Вот вам некоторые идеи.

 

Коралловое побережье

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЙ ПАРК Калбарри – 150 км к северу от Джералдтон

Национальный парк Калбарри / Kalbarri окружает низовья реки Мерчисон, которая вырезает великолепное 80 км ущелье сквозь красные и белые ленты песчаника и создающей такие удивительные природные образования, как «Окна Природы».

В 2014 году на обновление Национального парка Кабарри было потрачено $ 7,7 млн., которые в основном пошли на реконструкцию инфраструктуры и подъездные дороги окружающих регионов, строительство которых полностью было завершено. Обновление включило в себя упрочнение 12 км кольцевой дороги Z-Bend Rd и строительство новых объектов для посетителей, как в пределах главного кольца (The Loop), так и Западной Петли в ущелье Марчисон, в том числе навесов, мест для отдыха, смотровых площадок, пешеходных дорожек, информационных зон для посетителей, а также охраняемых автостоянок и туалетов.

Акулья бухта, входящая в список ВСЕМИРНОГО НАСЛЕДИЯ в 10 км к востоку от Денхэма

  

Внутри области залива Шарк, входящей в список Всемирного наследия имеется ряд крупных регионов, в том числе и Национальный парк Франсуа Перон. Известный своими ярко-красными скалами, белоснежными пляжами и голубыми водами, парк имеет интересную историю и предлагает для водителей полноприводных внедорожников 4WD испытать захватывающее сафари в совершенно дикие места природы.

На территории национального парка есть палаточный лагерь Большая Лагуна, привлекающий бирюзовыми водами морской лагуны с небольшим кемпингом и тем, что тут отличное место для катания на каноэ или байдарке. Палаточный лагерь оборудован газовыми барбекю и туалетами, а рядом находится место для спуска лодок. Вы можете ловить рыбу в лагуне к югу от территории кемпинга. Это прекрасное место для семейного отдыха с детьми среднего и старшего возраста. Кемпинг платный.

Кроме того, в области залива Шарк (SHARK BAY) находится Бассейн Хамелин, одно из немногих мест на планете, где встречаются строматолиты (самые старые живые организмы, из известных на земле), а также обезьяны Миа, и где посетители могут буквально в нескольких метрах от себя наблюдать за дикими дельфинами афалинами.

Продолжение: Национальные парки ГОРА АВГУСТ и Кариджини >>

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: