Tasmania

27 April, 2010

  

Тасмания (Tasmania)Тасмания (Tasmania) - Australian state, located on the same island in the 240 km south of mainland Australia, and separated from it by Bass Strait. administration also extends to the next island (King, Flinders and others) Macquarie Island and the remote. The area of ​​the state - 68 332 miles., population - 494 520 man.

Most of the residents – Anglo-Australians (more 80%). This is a nation formed mainly descendants of immigrants from Britain and Ireland. They are used to measure its history in 1788 year, When we stopped at the island of the first colonists. About 1% – Aborigines, indigenous people of Tasmania (Australoid Race). Considered, that they live on an island near the 40 thousand. years. Also there is the Chinese, Indians and other ethnic.

The official language is English with a local accent. The vast majority of the population, including the Aboriginal, – Christians (most Catholics, followed by Protestants and parishioners of the Church of England, after – Orthodox). About 4% – Buddhists and Muslims.

The capital and largest city - Hobart. Other major cities - Launceston, Devonport and Burnie.

  


The island is a structural extension of the Great Dividing Range of Australia. Shore form numerous bays (Maku, Storm and others).   44 per cent of Tasmania is covered by forest, and 21 is the percentage of the national park

The largest rivers - Macquarie-Teymar (the north) and the Derwent (the south) are deep, but the rapids, and navigable only in the lower reaches. on the Central Plateau has many lakes of glacial origin.

The climate in the north - a subtropical, south - moderate, wet. In Hobart the average temperature in July - 8 °C, February - 17 ° C. The plateau and mountains in the winter months the temperature - below 0 °C. In the western part of the isl° C falls over 1000 mm of precipitation per year (Macquarie in the Gulf - 2800 mm), in the east - on the average 600 mm per year. Because Tasmania is surrounded by the seas and oceans, precipitation zanchitelno more than in other parts of Australia. Tasmania is considered to be the wettest Australian state.

Flora and fauna of Tasmania is very original - a large number of representatives are endemic. Even the, who came from mainland Australia, in Tasmania are additional environmental control, similar to the, who are coming to Australia.

The island is home to rare species of animals, birds, many types of plants that are considered long-vanished from the face of the Earth. The vast majority of this is due to some peculiarities of formation of the continent. About 250 million. years ago, Tasmania was part of a huge continent of Gondwana, together with the rest of Australia, New Zealand, Antarctica, South America, Africa and India. Large continent Gondwana its area occupied more than half of the world, and a significant part of dense forest cover. Even today, much of the whole island is covered with impenetrable forests, on the territory of which still remain the so-called "white spots" - places unexplored natural.

The state ranks first in Australia to develop a per capita electricity. Almost all the lakes are used for electricity generation.

To the west of the island developed deposits of lead, zinc, Silver, Gold, copper, tin, nickel and cobalt. Tasmania – Australia's main producer of tungsten.

An important role in the economy are logging. Forests, consisting primarily of hardwood trees, cover almost half of the island.

The most advanced manufacturing industries of the State – Pulp and Paper, light and food, non-ferrous metallurgy. Produced paper, zinc, aluminium, manganese alloys, dairy produce, a variety of tools, textile, bearings, etc.

In Tasmania, a large number of orchards and vineyards.

 

 

Recent Entries:

Where in the Goldfields are the best places with a rich past of the region

A unique trip to Sovereign Hill. So, where the Victorian Gold [more]

Your cheat sheet in the Goldfields region of Victoria

Spend some time, exploring the Goldfields region of Victoria. This [more]

Data on tourism in South Australia show record revenues from British and Chinese visitors

Series of matches for cricket The Ashes Test in December attracted huge [more]

Best 10 the beaches of Australia and 20 the world in 2018 year version Trip Adviser

Grace Bay - Providensialis, Turks and Caicos Islands, was named best beach in [more]

The best beaches in Australia and the world 2018 year version Trip Adviser

Manly Beach / Manly Beach was named the best beach in Australia. Photo: The Daily [more]

SMITH'S BEACH, Western Australia, ch11

WHY: "I love the beach Smith, and beaches in the region of Margaret River in [more]

Coral Bay, Western Australia, ch10

Coral Bay: The clearest water in Australia. Photo: David Kirkland / [more]

Lucky Bay, Western Australia, ch9

One of the best beaches of the country - Lucky Bay, Western Australia. Photo: Sean [more]

Where in the Goldfields are the best places with a rich past of the region

A unique trip to Sovereign Hill. So, where the Victorian Gold [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
Паркетная химия в интернет-магазине parket-losk.ru от проверенных европейских производителей.
________________
Recent Entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:

Тасмания

27 Апрель, 2010

  

Тасмания (Tasmania)Тасмания (Tasmania) — австралийский штат, расположенный на одноименном острове в 240 км к югу от материка  Австралии и отделённый от него проливом Басса.  Администрация также распространяется на ближайшие острова (Кинг, Флиндерс и др.) и отдалённый остров Маккуори. Площадь штата — 68 332 км., население — 494 520 человек.

Большая часть жителей – англо-австралийцы (более 80%). Эту нацию образовали преимущественно потомки иммигрантов из Великобритании и Ирландии. Они привыкли отсчитывать свою историю с 1788 года, когда на остров заехали первые колонисты. Около 1% – аборигены, коренное население Тасмании (австралоидная раса). Считаются, что они живут на острове около 40 тыс. лет. Также тут есть китайцы, индийцы и другие народности.

Государственным языком является английский с местным акцентом. Преобладающее большинство населения, включая аборигенов, – христиане (больше всего католиков, затем идут протестанты и прихожане англиканской церкви, после – православные). Около 4% – буддисты и мусульмане.

Столица и крупнейший город — Хобарт. Другие крупные города — Лонсестон, Девонпорт и Берни.

  


Остров является структурным продолжением Большого Водораздельного хребта Австралии. Берега образуют многочисленные заливы (Макуори, Сторм и др.).   44 процента территории Тасмании покрыто лесом, и 21 процент занимает национальный парк

Крупнейшие реки — Теймар-Макуори (на севере) и Деруэнт (на юге) полноводны, но порожисты и судоходны только в низовьях.  На Центральном плато много озёр ледникового происхождения.

Климат на севере — субтропический, юге — умеренный, влажный.  В Хобарте средняя температура июля — 8 °C, февраля — 17 °C.  На плато и в горах температура зимних месяцев — ниже 0 °C. В западной части острова выпадает более 1000 мм осадков в год (в заливе Макуори — 2800 мм), в восточной — в среднем 600 мм в год. Поскольку Тасмания со всех сторон окружена морями и океанами, осадков выпадает занчительно больше чем в остальных частях Австралии. Тасмания считается самым влажным штатом Австралии.

Животный и растительный мир Тасмании весьма оригинальны — большое количество представителей являются эндемиками. Даже те, кто прибыл из континентальной Австралии, на Тасмании проходят дополнительный экологический контроль, аналогичный тому, который проходят прибывающие в Австралию.

На острове обитают очень редкие виды животных, птиц, множество видов растений которые считаются давно исчезнувшими с лица Земли. В подавляющем большинстве это связано с некоторыми особенностями формирования самого материка. Примерно 250 млн. лет назад Тасмания входила в огромный континент Гондвану, совместно с остальной частью Австралии, Новой Зеландией, Антарктидой, Южной Америкой, Африкой и Индией. Большой континент Гондвану своей площадью занимал более половины всего земного шара, и значительную его часть покрывали густые леса. Даже сегодня значительная часть всего острова покрыта непроходимыми лесами, на территории которых все еще остаются так называемые «белые пятна» – неизученные природные места.

Штат занимает первое место в Австралии по выработке электроэнергии на душу населения. Почти все озера используются для получения электроэнергии.

На западе острова разрабатываются месторождения свинца, цинка, серебра, золота, меди, олова, никеля и кобальта. Тасмания – главный в Австралии производитель вольфрама.

Важную роль в экономике играют лесоразработки. Леса, состоящие преимущественно из твердых пород деревьев, покрывают почти половину территории острова.

Наиболее развитые отрасли обрабатывающей промышленности штата – целлюлозно-бумажная, легкая и пищевая, цветная металлургия. Производятся бумага, цинк, алюминий, марганцевые сплавы, молочные продукты, разнообразные инструменты, текстиль, подшипники и др.

В Тасмании большое количество садов и виноградников.

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: