Tanami Desert

12 Май, 2010

  

Танами (Tanami)Танами (Tanami) - Rocky-sandy desert in the north of Australia. Tanami Desert occupies the central part of Northern Territory of Australia and a small area north-eastern part of Western Australia. To the south-east of the desert town is Alice Springs, and to the west - Great Sandy Desert.

  

  


The desert is a typical central Australian desert steppe areas with extensive sandy plains. The main landforms are sand dunes and sandy plains, and small water pools of the river Lander, where there are holes with water, drying up swamps and salt lakes.

The climate in semi-arid desert. 75—80 % rainfall during the summer months (октябрь-март). The average annual rainfall in the area of ​​Tanami 429,7 мм, that is a big figure for the desert. But because of the high temperatures had fallen rain quickly evaporates, therefore, the local climate is very dry. Average daily rate of evaporation - 7,6 мм. The average daily temperature in summer months (октябрь—март) is about 36-38 ° C, night - 20-22 ° C. Low winter months are much lower: day - about 25 °C, nimm- below 10 °C.°COctober-March

In the area of ​​a small number of people living, due to unfavorable climatic conditions. The traditional inhabitants are the Tanami Australian Aborigines, namely: tribes valrpiri (Warlpiri) and gurindzhi (Gurindji), landowners who are mostly desert. The largest settlement - Tennant Creek ( Tennant Creek) and Vaučoup (Wauchope).

On the territory of the desert created protected area Northern Tanami Indigenous (Indigenous Protected Area Northern Tanami), an area of ​​approximately 4 million hectares.

In the Tanami Desert is gold mining. In recent years actively developing tourism.

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Gold Coast australia

Australian beaches are no inferior in convenience, quality and service [more]

Moruja: guide to the south coast of New South Wales

Moruja in New South Wales - a great place to stay after 1 June. [more]

Donation: How to become a blood donor?

The development of medicine and all sorts of innovations make it possible to improve [more]

Naruma: Guide to the South Coast of New South Wales

This coastal city with charming turquoise waters, [more]

North Queensland: Unexpected places in Australia, who recommend visiting airline staff, ч3

And Cairns, and Townsville has also been repeatedly celebrated by workers [more]

Unexpected Australian destinations are No.1 for airline employees

We asked some airline employees, which cities were theirs [more]

Gold Coast australia

Australian beaches are no inferior in convenience, quality and service [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Пустыня Танами

12 Май, 2010

  

Танами (Tanami)Танами (Tanami) — каменисто-песчаная пустыня на севере Австралии.  Пустыня Танами занимает территорию центральной части Северной территории Австралии и небольшое пространство северо-восточной части Западной Австралии. К юго-востоку от пустыни расположен населённый пункт Алис-Спрингс, а к западу — Большая Песчаная пустыня.

  


Пустыня представляет собой типичную для центральных районов Австралии пустынную степь с обширными песчаными равнинами. Основными формами рельефа являются дюны и песчаные равнины, а также мелкие водные бассейны реки Лэндер, в которых встречаются ямы с водой, пересыхающие болота и солёные озёра.

Климат в пустыне полупустынный. 75—80 % осадков выпадает в летние месяцы (октябрь-март). Среднегодовое количество осадков в районе Танами составляет 429,7 мм, что является большой цифрой для пустынной местности. Но из-за высоких температур выпавший дождь быстро испаряется, поэтому местный климат является очень засушливым. Среднедневная норма испарений — 7,6 мм. Средняя дневная температура в летние месяцы (октябрь—март) составляет около 36—38 °C, ночная — 20—22 °C. Температура зимних месяцев намного ниже: дневная — около 25 °C, ночная — ниже 10 °C.

В районе проживает небольшое количество населения, что связано с неблагоприятными климатическими условиями. Традиционными жителями Танами являются австралийские аборигены, а именно: племена валрпири (Warlpiri) и гуринджи (Gurindji), которые являются земельными собственниками большей части пустыни. Наиболее крупные поселения — Теннант-Крик ( Tennant Creek) и Ваучоуп (Wauchope).

На территории пустыни  создана охраняемая территория аборигенов Северный Танами (Indigenous Protected Area Northern Tanami), площадь которой составляет около 4 млн га.

В пустыне Танами ведётся добыча золота. В последнее время активно развивается туризм.

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: