Great Sandy Desert

13 May, 2010

  

Большая Песчаная пустыня (Great Sandy Desert)Большая Песчаная пустыня (Great Sandy Desert) or the Western Desert - sand and saline desert in the north-west Australia Western Australia. The area of ​​the desert 360 000 км², raskinulasʹ the 900 km from west to east, as well as 600 km from north to south from the Kimberley region to the Tropic of Capricorn, going to the desert Gibson.

The predominant landscape - ridge of sand dunes, average height is - 10-12 м, Maximum - up to 30 м. Ridges up to 5mkm stretch in the latitudinal direction, that is caused by the direction of the prevailing trade winds. In the region there are numerous lakes, salt marshes, occasionally filled with water: Disappoyntment the south, Mackay in the east, Gregory the north, which feeds the River Sturt Creek.

The desert sands covered with red, primarily on the dunes grow thorny xerophytic grasses (spinifeks etc.) Dune ridges separated by clay-saline plains, which grow shrubs Acacia (in the South) and stunted eucalyptus trees (the north).

Great Sandy Desert - the hottest region of Australia. In summer, from December to February the average temperature reaches 35 °C, winter - up to 20-15 ° C. Precipitation rare and irregular, mainly brought by summer monsoons equatorial. In the northern part of the falls near the 450 mm of rainfall, in the south - to 200 mm.

Resident population in the desert is not, except for a few groups Aboriginal, including tribes karadzheri (Karadjeri) and Nigina (Nygina). It is assumed, depths of the desert that may contain minerals.

Through the area of ​​desert in the north-east route passes Kanningsky skotoperegonny (Canning Stock Route) length 1 600 km from the city Viluna (Wiluna) across the lake Disappoyntment to Halls Creek (Halls Creek). In the northeastern part of the desert is the crater of Wolf Creek.

  

  

In the central part of the region is situated the National Park Rudall River, in the extreme south - is included in the list of World Heritage National Park Uluru-Kata Tjuta.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Holiday in Sydney

Soon the summer, and many are thinking about vacation, more precisely, where his conduct. In [more]

Alice Springs-a town of Northern Australia

If you are going to visit the northern territory of Australia, then you [more]

Collect a suitcase for vacation

One of the most pressing issues before beginning any holiday gathering [more]

After the attack on tourists so brag about kid, How can I get acquainted with local dogs, Ч2

While officials urgently assess the possibility of reducing the Queensland [more]

Attack the dingoes on Fraser Island at the baby

Last Thursday on the 14-month-old baby was attacked by Dingo. In distant [more]

Get acquainted with your computer

If you bought your computer, but he has for you a very complex technique, and you do not [more]

Top 10 best tourist places of Australian version of Trip Adviser, ч2

City, located to the North of Sydney, is the gateway to the world [more]

Trip Adviser named best places of Australia in the category choice travelers

Among the world-famous cities and resort towns in this [more]

Holiday in Sydney

Soon the summer, and many are thinking about vacation, more precisely, where his conduct. In [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Большая Песчаная пустыня

13 Май, 2010

  

Большая Песчаная пустыня (Great Sandy Desert)Большая Песчаная пустыня (Great Sandy Desert) или Западная пустыня — песчано-солончаковая пустыня на северо-западе Австралии в штате Западная Австралия. Площадь пустыни 360 000 км², раскинулась  на 900 км с запада на восток, а также на 600 км с севера на юг от региона Кимберли к тропику Козерога, переходя в пустыню Гибсона.

Преобладающий рельеф — гряды песчаных дюн, средняя высота которых — 10-12 м, максимальная — до 30 м. Гряды длиной до 50 км вытянуты в широтном направлении, что обуславливается направлением господствующих пассатных ветров. В регионе находятся многочисленные озёра-солончаки, изредка наполняющиеся водой: Дисаппойнтмент на юге, Маккай на востоке, Грегори на севере, которое питается рекой Стерт-Крик.

Пустыня покрыта песками красного цвета, на дюнах преимущественно произрастают колючие ксерофитные злаки (спинифекс и др.) Гряды дюн разделены глинисто-солончаковыми равнинами, на которых растут кустарники акации (на юге) и низкорослые эвкалипты (на севере).

Большая Песчаная пустыня — самый жаркий регион Австралии. В летний период с декабря по февраль среднее значение температуры доходит до 35 °C, зимой — до 20—15 °С. Осадки редки и нерегулярны, в основном приносятся летними экваториальными муссонами. В северной части выпадает около 450 мм осадков, в южной — до 200 мм.

Постоянного населения на территории пустыни  нет, за исключением нескольких групп аборигенов, включая племена караджери (Karadjeri) и нигина (Nygina). Предполагается, что недры пустыни могут содержать полезные ископаемые.

Через район пустыни в северо-восточном направлении проходит Каннингский скотоперегонный маршрут (Canning Stock Route) длиной 1 600 км от города Вилуна (Wiluna) через озеро Дисаппойнтмент до Холлс-Крик (Halls Creek). В северо-восточной части пустыни находится кратер Вульф-Крик.

  

  

В центральной части региона располагается национальный парк Рудалл-Ривер, на крайнем юге — включённый в список Всемирного наследия национальный парк Улуру-Ката Тьюта.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

Возрождение американского освоения космоса с помощью частного бизнеса, Ч2

Сегодня НАСА настолько зависит от частного сектора, что еще в 2018 году [more]

Ракеты, которые раздвигают границы космического пространства

Частная ракетная индустрия вступает в золотой век, давая огромный [more]

Могу ли я подняться на Улуру? Когда его закроют для туристов? Ч2

Восхождение на всемирно известную скалу долгое время считалось [more]

Когда Улуру закроют для туристов?

Туристы спешат в Красный Центр, чтобы подняться на Улуру до того, как [more]

Новый необычный сервис Uber за $3000

Благодаря тому, что в качестве двигателя подводная лодка, которая [more]

СкУбер: Убер анонсирует новый сервис подводного такси

Когда дело доходит до райдшеринга, кажется, что почти все возможно. [more]

Отдых в Сиднее

Скоро лето, и многие задумываются об отдыхе, точнее, где его провести. В [more]

Алис Спрингс – город Северной Австралии

Если вы собираетесь побывать на северной территории Австралии, то вам [more]

Возрождение американского освоения космоса с помощью частного бизнеса, Ч2

Сегодня НАСА настолько зависит от частного сектора, что еще в 2018 году [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________