The city of Canberra, Canberra

18 Декабрь, 2010

  

The Australian city of Canberra (Canberra) - The capital of the Commonwealth of Australia, the city is located in the northern part Australian Capital Territory in 280 km south-west of Sydney and 650 km north-east of Melbourne, with a population of more than 334 thousand people.

Канберра – prosperous city, is the largest city in Australia, inland, rather than on the coast.
In 1908 , the territory of modern Canberra was chosen as the future capital of the Commonwealth of Australia, which was a compromise between competing among themselves for this status of the country's two largest cities, Sydney and Melbourne.
The basis of design of Canberra went to the concept of a garden city, implying large areas of natural vegetation, Australians because of what was called the capital of "capital-hedge" (bush capital).

Canberra - a place of residence of the Australian Government, Here are the Parliament of Australia, The Supreme Court and numerous ministries. The city is the social and cultural institutions of national importance, such as the National Gallery of Australia and National Museum Avstralii.Federalnoe the government is making the largest contribution to the GDP of the city and is the largest employer in Canberra.

The main areas of the city's economy are the government administration and defense, which employs about 40 % residents of Canberra. Among the employers in the public sector are allocated the Ministry of Defence, Finance, Foreign Affairs and Trade, Treasury. Part of the institutions of the Australian armed forces are located in or near. The former military base Fairbairn, located near the Canberra International Airport was sold to the operators of the airport and currently serves VIP clients.

The city is also located a number of software vendors, serving government agencies: QSP, Tower Software, RuleBurst и The Distillery.
The largest schools are Canberra's Australian National University (Australian National University, ANU), located on the Acton (Acton), and the University of Canberra (University of Canberra, UC) in the Bruce (Bruce).

  

Near the area Kempell (Campbell) are the armed forces of the Australian Academy (English. Australian Defence Force Academy, ADFA) and the Royal Military College (Royal Military College). The Academy of the Australian armed forces are trained undergraduate and graduate students, and the Academy is an official campus of the University of New South Wales. Get a higher vocational education is possible in the campus of the Canberra Institute of Technology.
The city deystvovuyut 140 public and private schools, of them 96 public schools, and 44 - Private.

In Canberra, there are many national monuments and institutions, for example, Австралийский военный мемориал ( Australian War Memorial), Национальная галерея Австралии (National Gallery of Australia), National Portrait Gallery, Национальная библиотека Австралии (National Library of Australia), Национальный архив Австралии (National Archives of Australia) and the National Museum of Australia (National Museum of Australia). Many buildings of government agencies of the Commonwealth, located in Canberra, open to the public, including, Parliament House of Australia, High Court and the Royal Australian Mint ( Royal Australian Mint).

At an artificial lake Burley Griffin is a monument to James Cook (Captain Cook Memorial) and the National Carillon (National Carillon). Among the other attractions of the city stand out tower Telsra (Telstra Tower), Australian National Botanic Gardens at Mount Black Mountain (Australian National Botanic Gardens), Национальный зоопарк и аквариум (National Zoo and Aquarium) the dambo Skrivner ( Scrivener Dam), Национальный музей динозавров (National Dinosaur Museum) and the National Science and Technology Center ( Questacon – the National Science and Technology Centre).

At the Canberra Museum and Gallery, Located in the heart of the city, exposition, devoted to local history and culture. Several historic buildings in the first European settlers, is open to the public: Farm Leynon (Lanyon Homestead) and Tukkeranong ( Tuggeranong Homestead), Mugga Mugga- (Mugga-Mugga) and the house Blandellsov (Blundells’ Cottage). House Kelphorpsov (Calthorpes’ House) at Red Hill is dated 1920's. Dom Dantrun (Duntroon House) in the area of ​​Campbell is one of the first farms in the area and is now owned by the Royal Military College.

In Canberra, there are a large number of seats, with live music, and many theaters: Canberra Theatre (Canberra Theatre and Playhouse), where major concerts are held and the placement of; Ллевеллин-Холл ( Llewellyn Hall) School of Music Australian National University. On the street Childers (Childers Street) Street theater is located. The oldest concert hall in Canberra is the Albert Hall ( Albert Hall), Opened in 1928 year, which originally appeared Canberra community repertoire Canberra Repertory Society) and the Canberra Philharmonic Society (Canberra Philharmonic Society).

Every year at the University of Canberra held a music festival "Stounfest" (Stonefest). The city also has a large number of bars and nightclubs, which are mostly located in areas of Dixon (Dickson), Кингстон (Kingston) and in the town center. All centers have their own areas of theaters and cinemas, and libraries. Among the most famous cultural events highlighted the National Festival of Folk Art (National Folk Festival), The Royal Canberra Show (Royal Canberra Show), Car Festival Sammernets (Summernats car festival), Канберрский мультикультурный фестиваль (Canberra Multicultural Festival) and the Festival "Celebrate, Канберра» (Celebrate Canberra festival), which is held annually during the ten days in March in connection with the Day of Canberra.
The area is Bruce Australian Institute of Sport (Australian Institute of Sport), which is a specialized educational institution and the training.

In Canberra, there are many smaller stadiums, golf courses, skate parks, tennis court and swimming pool complexes. The city has a wide network of paths for cyclists. Widely available water sports.
Because of the latitude, altitude and distance from the coast in Canberra four seasons are clearly distinguished. The climate of most Australian coastal areas, where are all the capitals of the states and territories of the country, is under the softening influence of the sea. In Canberra, the summer is hot and dry, cold winters with frequent frosts and fogs. Mountains and some areas are covered with snow. The highest temperature, registered in the city reached 42,2 °C, and the lowest - 10 °C. In winter° Che city is sometimes snow falls, but it usually melts quickly. From September to March, thunderstorms occur. The maximum amount of rain falls in spring and summer.

 

 

Recent Entries:

Город Канберра, Canberra

18 Декабрь, 2010

  

Австралийский город Канберра (Canberra) — столица Австралийского Союза, город расположен в северной части Австралийской столичной территории в 280 км к юго-западу от Сиднея и в 650 км к северо-востоку от Мельбурна, с населением более 334 тысяч человек.

Канберра – процветающий город, это крупнейший город Австралии, расположенный внутри страны, а не на побережье.
В 1908 году  территория современной Канберры была выбрана в качестве будущей столицы Австралийского Союза, что стало компромиссом между соперничавшими между собой за этот статус двумя крупнейшими городами страны, Сиднея и Мельбурна.
В основу дизайна Канберры легла концепция города-сада, предполагающая обширные зоны естественной растительности, из-за чего австралийцы прозвали столицу «столица-заросль» (bush capital).

Канберра — место резиденции австралийского правительства, здесь расположены парламент Австралии, Верховный суд и многочисленные министерства. В городе находятся общественные и культурные учреждения государственного значения, такие как Национальная галерея Австралии и Национальный музей Австралии.Федеральное правительство вносит крупнейший вклад в валовой продукт города и является крупнейшим работодателем в Канберре.

Основными сферами экономики города являются правительственное администрирование и оборона, в которых занято около 40 % жителей Канберры. Среди работодателей в государственном секторе выделяются Министерства обороны, финансов, иностранных дел и торговли, казначейство. Часть учреждений австралийских вооружённых сил расположены в городе или недалеко от него. Бывшая военная база Фэрбэрн, расположенная рядом с Международным аэропортом Канберры была продана операторам аэропорта и в настоящее время обслуживает VIP клиентов.

В городе также расположен ряд производителей программного обеспечения, обслуживающие правительственные учреждения: QSP, Tower Software, RuleBurst и The Distillery.
Крупнейшими учебными заведениями Канберры являются Австралийский национальный университет (Australian National University, ANU), расположенный в районе Эктон (Acton), и Университет Канберры (University of Canberra, UC) в районе Брюс (Bruce).

  

Рядом с районом Кэмпелл (Campbell) расположены Академия австралийских вооружённых сил (англ. Australian Defence Force Academy, ADFA) и Королевский военный колледж (Royal Military College). В Академии австралийский вооружённых сил обучаются студенты и аспиранты, и академия является официальным кампусом Университета Нового Южного Уэльса. Получить высшее профессионально-техническое образование возможно в кампусе Института технологий Канберры.
В городе действовуют 140 государственных и частных школ, из них 96 школ государственны, а 44 — частные.

В Канберре расположены многие национальные памятники и учреждения, например, Австралийский военный мемориал ( Australian War Memorial), Национальная галерея Австралии (National Gallery of Australia), Национальная портретная галерея, Национальная библиотека Австралии (National Library of Australia), Национальный архив Австралии (National Archives of Australia) и Национальный музей Австралии (National Museum of Australia). Многие здания правительственных учреждений Австралийского Союза, расположенные в Канберре, открыты для общественности, в том числе, здание парламента Австралии, Высокий суд и Королевский австралийский монетный двор ( Royal Australian Mint).

У искусственного озера Берли-Гриффин расположен памятник Джеймсу Куку (Captain Cook Memorial) и Национальный карильон (National Carillon). Среди других достопримечательностей города выделяются башня Телсра (Telstra Tower), Австралийский национальный ботанический сад на горе Блэк-Маунтин (Australian National Botanic Gardens), Национальный зоопарк и аквариум (National Zoo and Aquarium) на дамбе Скривнер ( Scrivener Dam), Национальный музей динозавров (National Dinosaur Museum) и Национальный научный и технологический центр ( Questacon – the National Science and Technology Centre).

В Канберрском музее и галерее, расположенном в центре города, представлена экспозиция, посвящённые местной истории и культуре. Несколько исторических зданий первых европейских поселенцев открыто для общественности: фермы Лейньон (Lanyon Homestead) и Туккеранонг ( Tuggeranong Homestead), Мугга-Мугга (Mugga-Mugga) и дом Бланделлсов (Blundells’ Cottage). Дом Кэлпхорпсов (Calthorpes’ House) в Ред-Хилле датируется 1920-ми годами. Дом Дантрун (Duntroon House) в районе Кэмпбелл является одной из первых ферм в районе и в настоящее время принадлежит Королевскому военному колледжу.

В Канберре имеется большое количество мест, где исполняется живая музыка, и множество театров: Канберрский театр (Canberra Theatre and Playhouse), где проводятся главные концерты и постановки; Ллевеллин-Холл ( Llewellyn Hall) в Школе музыки Австралийского национального университета. На улице Чайлдерс (Childers Street) расположен уличный театр. Старейшим концертным залом Канберры является Альберт-Холл ( Albert Hall), открытый в 1928 году, где изначально выступали Канберрское репертуарное сообщество Canberra Repertory Society) и Канберрская филармония (Canberra Philharmonic Society).

Ежегодно в Университете Канберры проводится музыкальный фестиваль «Стоунфест» (Stonefest). В городе также действует большое количество баров и ночных клубов, которые в основном расположены в районах Диксон (Dickson), Кингстон (Kingston) и в городском центре. Во всех центрах районов имеются собственные театры и кинотеатры, а также библиотеки. Среди наиболее известных культурно-массовых мероприятий выделяются Национальный фестиваль народного творчества (National Folk Festival), Королевское шоу Канберры (Royal Canberra Show), фестиваль автомобилей Саммернэтс (Summernats car festival), Канберрский мультикультурный фестиваль (Canberra Multicultural Festival) и фестиваль «Празднуй, Канберра» (Celebrate Canberra festival), который проводится ежегодно в течение десяти дней в марте в связи с Днём Канберры.
В районе Брюс расположен Австралийский институт спорта (Australian Institute of Sport), являющийся специализированным образовательным и тренировочным учреждением.

В Канберре есть множество небольших стадионов, полей для гольфа, скейт-парков, теннисных кортов и бассейных комплексов. В городе действует широкая сеть дорожек для велосипедистов. Широко представлены водные виды спорта.
Из-за географической широты, высотности и расстояния от побережья в Канберре отчётливо выделяются четыре сезона. Климат большинства австралийских прибрежных территорий, на которых расположены все столицы штатов и территорий страны, находится под смягчающим влиянием моря. В Канберре же лето жаркое и сухое, зимы холодные с туманами и частыми заморозками. Горы и отдельные местности покрываются снегом. Самая высокая температура, зарегистрированная в городе достигала 42,2 °C, а самая низкая — 10 °C. Зимой в городе иногда выпадает снег, но обычно он быстро тает. С сентября по март случаются грозы. Максимальное количество дождей выпадает весной и летом.

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: