Cairns City, Cairns – the fourth most popular destination in Australia

8 July, 2013

  

  

  

Cairns City,Cairns is located on the coast of Cape York Peninsula in the north-east of the Australian continent. Cairns to protyanulsya 35 km along the coast of the Coral Sea 40 km from the Great Barrier Reef. Even by the standards of a small town in Australia, its population is almost 160 thousand people.
It is precisely this coastline described by English Navigator Captain Cook 1770 Year, When considered by many historians he discovered Australia. In 1876 on the future site of Cairns city was founded, received its name in honor of its first Governor William Cairns. At the time, not far from the city were found rich deposits of gold and tin, and the main purpose of the port city has been the export of these minerals in England. In addition, already in the first decade after the founding of the city here has become a booming agricultural production and livestock breeding. Cairns population actively growing, especially with the construction of the railway line on the Atherton Tableland between Cairns and city Heberton, as it gave a significant increase in jobs.
In the 80 years of the last century with the construction of its own airport in Cairns has been actively developing tourism, which is currently the, almost overriding item in the budget of the city. In the late 90's in Cairns was built complex with a concert hall and an indoor sports arena.
Cairns Today is the fourth most visited city in Australia after Sydney, Melьburna and Brisbena.
The main attractions that beckon tourists from all over the world are unique Great Barrier Reef – the dream of all fishermen and divers, as well as the rainforests of Queensland, Atherton and of course the wonderful sandy beaches of the Coral Sea.
Tourist infrastructure Cairns includes a large number of hotels, holiday homes and hotels, as well as the beaches, ресторанчиков и кафе. in particular, tourists can recommend to stay at relatively inexpensive three-star, but with a very high quality of service at Mercure Cairns Harbourside called. The rooms are waiting for you free Wi-fi, air conditioning, Mini-bar, Bathroom with hair dryer, safe and cable TV. The infrastructure has a swimming pool and an excellent restaurant and bar with views of Trinity Bay Bay.

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

Phased renovation of the apartment

Repairs are quite a long time, which is often [more]

Good bye, Western Australia, it was nice to know you, Part 2

And at some point., if Western Australia does not plan to stay [more]

Why western Australia is dead to tourism

Western Australia has always dreamed of secession. And if everything will be [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ellery Creek, big hole, Ch.4

On the way back towards Alice Springs we stopped at the latter's place. [more]

Glen Helen Gorge on the Finke River, Ч3

The farthest of the reservoirs, that we visited, only half an hour away [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ormiston Gorge, Ч2

  "Sometimes there are as many people here, like Bondi", - told us [more]

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Город Кернс, Cairns – четвертый по посещаемости город Австралии

8 Июль, 2013

  

  

Город Кернс, Cairns находится на побережье полуострова Кейп-Йорк на северо-востоке Австралийского континента. Кернс протянулся на 35 км вдоль берега Кораллового моря в 40 км от Большого Барьерного Рифа. Даже по меркам Австралии город небольшой, его население составляет почти 160 тысяч человек.
Именно это побережье описывал английский мореплаватель капитан Кук в 1770 году, когда как считалось многими историками он открыл Австралию. В 1876 на месте будущего Кернса был основан город, получивший свое название в честь его первого губернатора Уильяма Кернса. В те времена неподалеку от города были найдены богатые месторождения золота и олова и основным предназначением города-порта был экспорт этих полезных ископаемых в Англию. Кроме того, уже в первое десятилетие после основания города здесь стало бурно развиваться сельскохозяйственное производство и животноводство. Население Кернса активно росло, особенно со строительством железнодорожной ветки на плато Атертон между Кернсом и городом Хебертон, так как это дало значительный рост рабочих мест.
В 80-е годы прошлого века со строительством собственного аэропорта в Кернсе стал активно развиваться туризм, который в настоящее время является, чуть ли не наиглавнейшей статьей бюджета города. В конце 90-х в Кернсе был построен комплекс с концертным залом и крытой спортивной ареной.
Кернс сегодня является четвертым по посещаемости городом Австралии после Сиднея, Мельбурна и Брисбена.
Главными достопримечательностями которые манят сюда туристов со всего света являются уникальный Большой Барьерный риф – мечта всех рыбаков и дайверов, а также тропические леса Квинсленда, плато Атертон и конечно же замечательные песчаные пляжи Кораллового моря.
Туристическая инфраструктура Кернса включает в себя большое количество отелей, домов отдыха и гостиниц, а также пляжей, ресторанчиков и кафе. В частности, туристам можно порекомендовать остановиться в относительно недорогом трехзвездочном, но с очень качественным сервисом отеле системы Mercure под названием Cairns Harbourside. В номерах вас будут ждать бесплатный Wi-fi, кондиционер, мини-бар, ванная комната с феном, сейф и кабельное телевидение. В инфраструктуре отеля имеются бассейн и отличный ресторан и бар с видом на залив Тринити бэй.

 

 

Последние записи:

Кабарита Бич, Новый Южный Уэльс, ч5

Почему: береговая линия нового Южного Уэльса растянулась на [more]

Лучшие пляжи в Австралии: Александра Хедланд и Саншайн Бич, Квинсленд, ч.4

Александра Хедланд, Квинсленд ПОЧЕМУ: Расположенный рядом с Мулулабой [more]

Лучшие пляжи в Австралии: Вайтхевен Бич, Квинсленд, ч.3

ПОЧЕМУ: австралийский профессиональный скульптор, специалист по [more]

Лучшие пляжи в Австралии: Налгалбадмарак, Северные территории ч.2

ПОЧЕМУ: Пляж так далек от автомобильных дорог, что он до сих пор еще не [more]

Где найти лучшие пляжи в Австралии

Некоторые из них хорошо известны, а о существовании некоторых из них [more]

Где заночевать в Кимберли? Ч.3

Надеюсь, вы будете спать в эксклюзивной усадьбе, но если не [more]

Что нужно знать при посещении Эль Квесто в Кимберли, ч2

Несколько советов для того, чтобы вы хорошо провели время. Не делайте [more]

Стоит ли посетить знаменитый курорт Эль Квесто в Кимберли?

Этот  Австралийский курорт привлекает десятки тысяч посетителей в [more]

Кабарита Бич, Новый Южный Уэльс, ч5

Почему: береговая линия нового Южного Уэльса растянулась на [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: