Iron ore and bauxite Australia

14 Февраль, 2010

  

  

  

In the 1960s, important discoveries were made, especially in the Precambrian Shield Western Australia in sedimentary basins. As a result, the first time since the gold rush of the 1850s there was a huge boom in the mining industry.

Funding for this campaign was carried out by Japan's capital, U.S. and UK, as well as Australia. The most active work was developed in Western Australia, especially on iron ore.

At one time, the export of iron ore has been banned, because it was thought, that its limited resources in the country. This policy has been radically changed after, As in 1964 were discovered huge deposits of this ore in the Pilbara region of Western Australia. In 1995-1996 was produced in Australia 137,3 Million. tons of iron ore, of them 92% - For export. The main deposits are in Western Australia - Mount Hamersley, Newman and Goldsuerti. Other fields - peak Tallering, Kulanuka and Kulyanobbing.

And in Australia there are vast reserves of bauxite - the main raw material for aluminum production,с 1985 this country has produced no less than 40% World production of bauxite. First bauxite have been discovered in 1952 Gove Peninsula (N.T.), And in 1955 in Ueypa (Квинсленд). There are also deposits in Western Australia - in the Darling Range to the south-east of Perth and Mitchell Plateau in the Kimberley region; all, but the last, started to develop.

In 1995-1996 were extracted 50,7 Million. t. Bauxite. Part of the bauxite is used to produce alumina, and the other part is processed into aluminum. Bauxite deposits of Veypa sent to Gladstone, which produces alumina.

The same enrichment plants are in Gouveia (N.T.); Kuinane and Pindzharre (Western Australia) and Bell Bay (Tasmania). In 1995-1996 Australia's alumina production amounted to 13,3 млн. t, blshaya part of it is exported. At the same time, companies of Australia was produced by electrolysis 1,3 млн. tons of aluminum. Million

 

 

 

Latest entries:

Top 5 best ski resorts in Australia

Most people associate Australia with heat, large [more]

Beach Resort in North New South Wales, which is becoming increasingly popular

Beach in the north of New South Wales, to which travelers [more]

Byron Bay tops the list of strange Australian trends

Forget about a month in Italy or a cruise to the Greek islands, We are [more]

Phased renovation of the apartment

Repairs are quite a long time, which is often [more]

Good bye, Western Australia, it was nice to know you, Part 2

And at some point., if Western Australia does not plan to stay [more]

Why western Australia is dead to tourism

Western Australia has always dreamed of secession. And if everything will be [more]

The best beaches in the Northern Territory: Ellery Creek, big hole, Ch.4

On the way back towards Alice Springs we stopped at the latter's place. [more]

Top 5 best ski resorts in Australia

Most people associate Australia with heat, large [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Latest entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________

Железная руда и бокситы Австралии

14 Февраль, 2010

  

  

В 1960-х годах были сделаны важные открытия, особенно на территории докембрийского щита Западной Австралии и в осадочных бассейнах. В результате впервые со времен золотой лихорадки 1850-х годов произошел гигантский бум в горнодобывающей промышленности.

Финансирование этой кампании осуществлялось за счет капиталов Японии, США и Великобритании, а также самой Австралии. Наиболее активная деятельность развернулась в Западной Австралии, особенно по добыче железной руды.

Одно время экспорт железной руды был запрещен, так как считалось, что ее запасы в стране ограничены. Эта политика была коренным образом изменена после того, как в 1964 были открыты огромные залежи этой руды в районе Пилбара в Западной Австралии. В 1995–1996 в Австралии было добыто 137,3 млн. т железной руды, из них 92% – на экспорт. Основные месторождения находятся в Западной Австралии – горы Хамерсли, Ньюмен и Голдсуэрти. Прочие месторождения – пик Таллеринг, Куланука и Кульяноббинг.

Также в  Австралии имеются обширные запасы бокситов – основного сырья для производства алюминия,  с 1985 эта страна производила не менее 40% мировой продукции бокситов. Впервые бокситы были обнаружены в 1952 на полуострове Гов (Северная территория), а в 1955 в Уэйпа (Квинсленд). Имеются также месторождения в Западной Австралии – в хребте Дарлинг к юго-востоку от Перта и на плато Митчелл в районе Кимберли; во всех, кроме последнего, начата разработка.

В 1995–1996 было добыто 50,7 млн. т. бокситов. Часть бокситов идет на производство глинозема, а другая часть перерабатывается в алюминий. Бокситы из месторождения Вейпа направляются в Гладстон, где производится глинозем.

Такие же обогатительные предприятия действуют в Гове (Северная территория); Куинане и Пинджарре (Западная Австралия) и Белл-Бее (Тасмания). В 1995–1996 в Австралии производство глинозема составило 13,3 млн. т, бльшая его часть экспортируется. В то же время на предприятиях Австралии путем электролиза было выработано 1,3 млн. т алюминия.

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: