Horticulture and grains Australia

14 February, 2010

  

  

Cultivation of crops is limited mainly eastern and south-eastern peripheral regions of Australia, less developed in the south-west Western Australia and Tasmania.

After 1950, when it was planted 8 млн. га, there was a significant increase in acreage, up to a record-urovhectare 22 млн. ha 1984. Subsequently, the adverse climatic and economic factors have reduced the acreage to 17 млн. га , but then again began to grow - up to 19,4 млн. hectare per year.hectaremillion

The greatest value of wheat grain has, grown in areas with an average annual rainfall of 380-500 mm. It accounts for more than half of the total crop area. Mainly it is winter-crop, which is very sensitive to drought.

Barley and oats - important winter crops. They are used as animal feed, and planted the stubble - such sites often serve grazing. Australia - one of the world's leading exporters of oats; his collection in 1995-1996 was 1,9 млн. T Square 1,1 млн. hectarmillion

For the production of barley in the lead South Australia. Part of the crop goes to the malt, else - for animal feed or for export. Among other crops corn stand (mainly used for fodder), sorghum (grown for grain and fodder), triticale (a hybrid of wheat and rye), and from oilseeds - groundnut, sunflower, safflower, canola and soybean. In the 1990s, increased plantings of canola.

Blshaya part (98%) Rice is grown on irrigated land along the rivers Murray and Murrumbidgee (in the lower part of the valley) the south New South Wales. Expanding cultivation of rice in Квинсленде.

The cultivation of sugar cane is limited to the coastal area east Queensland and northern New South Wales, and part of it was exported blshaya.

Cotton crops in Australia are confined mainly to arable land. The main areas of cotton - the valleys of the Namoya, Guidir and McIntyre in New South Wales and the District of Burke. Australia meets its needs in the short- and of medium cotton, but has to import long-staple cotton.

Vegetable gardening meets the needs of Australian, and in the last decade the area under vegetables increased, and the range of crops grown. , intended for fresh consumption, is still grown in small farms intensively cultivated suburban, development of transport contributed to the establishment of vegetable farms in areas with the most suitable soils and low cost of land. Most of the vegetables for canning and freezing is produced in irrigated areas.

 

 

Recent Entries:

Best Winery Goldfilda, ч5

Try the sparkling rose at the winery Taltarni in Pyrenees. On [more]

Best places to take pictures in Goldfilde, ч4

Stunning attractions Rosalind Park. Climb on [more]

The best galleries and space for family trips in Goldfilde, ч3

A trip by steam train - the best way to enjoy the magnificent views, [more]

Where in the Goldfields are the best places with a rich past of the region, ч2

A unique trip to Sovereign Hill. So, where the Victorian Gold [more]

Your cheat sheet in the Goldfields region of Victoria

Spend some time, exploring the Goldfields region of Victoria. This [more]

Data on tourism in South Australia show record revenues from British and Chinese visitors

Series of matches for cricket The Ashes Test in December attracted huge [more]

Best 10 the beaches of Australia and 20 the world in 2018 year version Trip Adviser

Grace Bay - Providensialis, Turks and Caicos Islands, was named best beach in [more]

The best beaches in Australia and the world 2018 year version Trip Adviser

Manly Beach / Manly Beach was named the best beach in Australia. Photo: The Daily [more]

Best Winery Goldfilda, ч5

Try the sparkling rose at the winery Taltarni in Pyrenees. On [more]

Растениеводство и зерновые культуры Австралии

14 Февраль, 2010

  

  

Возделывание зерновых культур ограничено преимущественно восточными и юго-восточными периферическими районами Австралии, в меньшей степени развито на юго-западе Западной Австралии и в Тасмании.

После 1950, когда было засеяно 8 млн. га, происходил значительный рост посевных площадей вплоть до рекордного уровня – 22 млн. га в 1984. Впоследствии неблагоприятные климатические и экономические факторы привели к сокращению посевных площадей до 17 млн. га , но затем вновь стали расширяться – до 19,4 млн. га в год.

Наибольшее значение среди зерновых культур имеет пшеница, выращиваемая в районах со средним годовым количеством осадков 380–500 мм. На ее долю приходится свыше половины всех посевных площадей. Преимущественно это озимая культура, которая весьма чувствительна к засухам.

Ячмень и овес – важные озимые зерновые культуры. Они используются как корм для скота, а также высеваются по жнивью – такие участки нередко служат пастбищами. Австралия – один из ведущих мировых экспортеров овса; его сбор в 1995–1996 составил 1,9 млн. т на площади 1,1 млн. га.

По производству ячменя лидирует Южная Австралия. Часть урожая этой культуры идет на солод, остальное – на корм скоту или экспортируется.  Среди прочих зерновых культур выделяются кукуруза (используется в основном на фураж), сорго (выращивается на зерно и на фураж), тритикале (гибрид ржи и пшеницы), а из масличных культур – земляной орех, подсолнечник, сафлор, рапс и соя. В 1990-х годах расширились посевы канолы.

Бльшая часть (98%) риса выращивается на орошаемых землях вдоль рек Муррей и Маррамбиджи (в нижней части долины) на юге Нового Южного Уэльса. Расширяются посевы риса в Квинсленде.

Возделывание сахарного тростника ограничено прибрежными районами на востоке Квинсленда и на севере Нового Южного Уэльса, причем бльшая его часть экспортировалось.

Посевы хлопка в Австралии приурочены в основном к орошаемым землям. Главные районы хлопководства – долины рек Намой, Гуидир и Макинтайр в Новом Южном Уэльсе и округ Берк.  Австралия удовлетворяет свои потребности в коротко- и средневолокнистом хлопке, но вынуждена импортировать длинноволокнистый хлопок.

Овощеводство обеспечивает потребности Австралии, и за последнее десятилетие площади под овощами увеличились, а ассортимент этих культур расширился.  Хотя большая их часть, предназначаемая для потребления в свежем виде, все еще выращивается в небольших интенсивно обрабатываемых пригородных хозяйствах, развитие транспорта способствовало становлению овощеводческих хозяйств в районах с наиболее подходящими почвами и невысокой стоимостью земли. Основная масса овощей для консервирования и замораживания производится в орошаемых районах.

 

 

Последние записи:

Где в Голдфилдс находятся лучшие места с богатым прошлым региона

Неповторимая поездка в Соверен-Хилл. Итак, где на Викторианских Золотых [more]

Ваш чит-лист в регионе Голдфилдс штата Виктория

Проведите некоторое время, исследуя регион Голдфилдс в Виктории. Эта [more]

Лучшие 10 пляжей Австралии и 20 мира в 2018 году по версии Трип Эдвайзер

Грейс Бей - Провиденсиалис, Туркс и Кайкос, был назван лучшим пляжем в [more]

Лучшие пляжи Австралии и мира в 2018 году по версии Трип Эдвайзер

Мэнли Бич / Manly Beach назван лучшим пляжем в Австралии. Фото: The Daily [more]

ПЛЯЖ СМИТА, Западная Австралия, ч11

ПОЧЕМУ: «За что я люблю на Пляж Смита, и пляжи в регионе реки Маргарет в [more]

Корал Бэй, Западная Австралия, ч10

Корал Бэй: Самая чистая вода в Австралии. Фото: Дэвид Киркленд / [more]

Лаки Бэй, Западная Австралия, ч9

Один из лучших пляжей страны - Лаки Бэй, Западная Австралия. Фото: Шон [more]

Где в Голдфилдс находятся лучшие места с богатым прошлым региона

Неповторимая поездка в Соверен-Хилл. Итак, где на Викторианских Золотых [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: