Fisheries Australia

13 Февраль, 2010

  

  

Fishing is confined mainly to southern and eastern parts of the shelf. In the 1990s, it is strongly increased, and a significant portion of the catch was exported - mostly lobster and shrimp in Japan, Сянган (Hong Kong) and Taiwan. The total value of exported seafood in 1995-1996 exceeded 1 billion. AUS. USD.

That same year, all were produced 214 тыс. т. Seafood, of these critical-th tyli bluefin tuna, Australian salmon, mullet and shark, and crustaceans - shrimps and lobsters. Production of shrimp was 27,5 тыс. т, and lobsters - 15,6 тыс. т. Shrimp trawlers is in the Gulf of Carpentaria, and the lobsters are caught in many areas along the southern coast of Australia. Harvesting of oysters and scthousand itfocused mainly on the domestic market.

Since the early 1980s, began to expand aquaculture, which is now one of the fastest growing sectors of fisheries. Currently, the main objects of this industry - oysters, tuncy, salmon, prawns and scallops. The cost of production in 1995-1996 was 338 million. AUS. USD, or twice, than six years ago.

The once prosperous fishing for pearls now almost ceased, however, breeding farms cultured pearls were formed in several (at least ten) areas of the northern coast and provide considerable income. Rivers and streams in the mountains of eastern Australia provide opportunities for trout fishing.

 

 

Recent Entries:

Tourist trips: Leave all your worries at the beginning of the trails, Ч2

Hiking with a tent or in the mountains, as well as water-hikes require [more]

Adventure travel: Leave all your worries at the beginning of the trails, compilation

Return your life to basic necessities - food, water, shelter [more]

South West Australia

South West Australia - It's beaches and goldfields, which will open [more]

Travelers say, that Melbourne Sydney better, Ч2

In Sydney, the magazine luxury travel recommends swimming in rock [more]

Sydney beats Melbourne in the list of the top 10 best cities in the world by Conde Nast Traveler

International tourists have decided to, which of the two competing cities [more]

We all threw and save thousands of dollars, Ч3

"Now, all our costs per week equal volume, that we spent before [more]

We all threw, to live in a caravan, Ч2

На фото: Australian 4WD touring Caravan on the road sooner [more]

"People thought, that we are crazy ": We left everything, to live in a caravan

Dobnerov family traveled so far 50 000 km. Photo: Michael [more]

Tourist trips: Leave all your worries at the beginning of the trails, Ч2

Hiking with a tent or in the mountains, as well as water-hikes require [more]

Рыбное хозяйство Австралии

13 Февраль, 2010

  

  

  

Рыболовство приурочено главным образом к южной и восточной частям шельфа. В 1990-х годах оно сильно расширилось, и значительная часть улова шла на экспорт – преимущественно лангусты и креветки в Японию, Сянган (Гонконг) и Тайвань. Общая стоимость экспортируемых морепродуктов в 1995–1996 превышала 1 млрд. австрал. долл.

В том же году всего было добыто 214 тыс. т. морепродуктов, из них важнейшими видами рыбы были голубой тунец, австралийский лосось, кефаль и акула, а из ракообразных – креветки и лангусты. Добыча креветок составляла 27,5 тыс. т, а омаров – 15,6 тыс. т. Лов креветок осуществляется траулерами в заливе Карпентария, а омаров ловят во многих районах вдоль южного побережья Австралии. Промысел устриц и гребешков ориентирован преимущественно на внутренний рынок.

С начала 1980-х годов стала расширяться аквакультура, которая ныне является одной из быстро развивающихся отраслей рыбного хозяйства. В настоящее время основные объекты этой отрасли – устрицы, тунцы, лососи, креветки и гребешки. Стоимость ее продукции в 1995–1996 составила 338 млн. австрал. долл, или вдвое больше, чем шесть лет назад.

Некогда преуспевавший промысел жемчуга ныне почти прекратился, однако фермы по разведению искусственного жемчуга были основаны в нескольких (по крайней мере десяти) местах северного побережья и дают немалый доход. Реки и ручьи в горах Восточной Австралии предоставляют благоприятные возможности для лова форели.

 

 

 

Последние записи:

29 причин, по которым вам нужно посетить Брисбен прямо сейчас

Квинсленд является местом для одних из лучших островных приключений [more]

Нюансы оформления австралийской визы для граждан Украины

Тем, кто планирует временно либо навсегда переехать в Австралию, [more]

Каникулы в Австралии - что посмотреть туристам?

Путешествие на знаменитый зелёный континент никого не оставляет [more]

Этот заброшенный пляж считается лучшим в Австралии, Ч.2

Естественно, такие хорошие места долго не остаются в секрете. [more]

Топ-5 лучших горнолыжных курортов Австралии

У большинства людей Австралия ассоциируется с жарой, большим [more]

Пляжный курорт на севере Нового Южного Уэльса, который становится все более популярным

Пляж на севере Нового Южного Уэльса, на который путешественники [more]

29 причин, по которым вам нужно посетить Брисбен прямо сейчас

Квинсленд является местом для одних из лучших островных приключений [more]

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:
________________