Dingo

5 February, 2011

  

Wild dingo. Dingo ( Canis lupus dingo) – again became the home of wild dog, the only placental carnivore in Australia. Dingo especially numerous in the northern, central and western Australia.

Name «dingo» appeared at the beginning of European colonization New SW. Wales and more likely to happen «Tingo» – term, use native to describe their dogs.

In Australia, the owners of escaped or abandoned dingoes found the perfect conditions for habitat, there are many game, the absence of enemies and competitors, because of this, they multiplied and spread across the continent and nearby islands, without hitting only Tasmania.

Most dingoes treated as subspecies of domestic dog, But some experts think it a very independent kind of (Canis dingo). Assuming the, that the dingo is almost pure-blooded descendant of the domesticated Indian wolf (Canis lupus pallipes), that in the wild and today is found in the Indian subcontinent and in Balochistan.

It looks like a dingo well built dog average, its height at the withers 47-67 сантиметра, length of the body with the head 86-122 сантиметра, length of the tail 26-38 сантиcentimeterss 9,60-19 килограмма, In rare situations, reaching 24 килограмма.pounds

Physique resembles a dingo hound, nee kvadratnaâ morda, small erect ears, saber and bushy tail.
The fur is short and have the dingo thick, the characteristic color – rusty-red or reddish-brown, on the face and belly lighter, infrequently encountered individuals almost dark, light and Tans. In the south-in. Australian dingoes breed inhabits the gray-white color, dingoes and black & tan dingoes are hybrids with domestic dogs, possibly, German Shepherds.

Dingo – mostly nocturnal animals, and the main site of their habitat edge of wet forest, dry eucalypt bush, semi-arid in the interior of the continent. Dens in caves, they do, empty burrows, in the middle of the roots of trees, often far from water. Purebred dingoes do not bark, but can growl and howl.
About 60 % the diet of Australian dingos make medium-sized mammals, including, kangaroo, Rabbits, wallaby, they also feed on birds, reptiles, insects and carrion.

Young dingoes outside the breeding season live alone, indeed have the ability to form a group in the hunt for big game. Stable family flocks from dingoes, like the wolf, consist of 3-12 osobeygruppiruyuschihsya range of dominant pairs. In family groups, the strict hierarchy of, have any schools have their own hunting area, that it protects from neighbors.

  

Dingoes live in small flocks, which reproduces only the dominant pair, and if a female babies are born, Dominant female kills them.
Unlike normal dogs, Dingoes breed once in, marital season at the Australian dingo is in March-April. The gestational age, as well as in dogs – 63 Day, is often the litter 6-8 Puppies, which the female gives birth in the lair. Puppies are born blind, but covered with hair. For posterity take care of both parents.

At the age of 3 dingo puppies weeks for the first time leaving the birth lair, and the female ceases to feed them with milk. To 8 weeks before the end, they leave the den and living together with other members of the pack. With 9 to 12 weeks, the mother and other members of the flock bring them food and water, that regurgitate and feed puppies. In 3-4 months. Puppies are already independent, and is accompanied by adults while hunting.
Sexual maturity occurs at the age of dingoes 1-3 years.

Dingoes and domestic dogs are easily crossed, and wild dingo population is largely hybridized. The exception is the population, living in Australia's national parks and other protected areas. Offspring dingoes and dogs is a major threat to sheep, tk. half-bred dingoes, usually, multiply 2 times in r. (rather than 1, both purebred) and more aggressive.
Living dingo 10 years in nature, and to 13 years in captivity.
Until the emergence of Europeans were the main predators of a dingo of Australia, once on the continent, they are gradually pushed and destroyed most of the predators, including the marsupial wolf and the marsupial Satan. Dingoes are different intelligence and dexterity, their typical feature – extreme caution, that helps them successfully to avoid traps and poisoned baits.

Dingo – the main predators are mammals of Australia and occupy a significant place in the ecology of the continent. With its population of predators, they replaced the local, occupying the biological niche of being, regulating the number of herbivores. They also prevent the extinction of some species of fauna, destroying its enemies – feral cats and foxes, but have themselves become the cause of extinction of some species of marsupials. Dingo also help regulate the number of ordinary rabbits, imported into Australia and bred here in large numbers.
From the outset, the ratio of immigrants to the dingoes were tolerated, However, the situation has changed in a short time in the XIX century., when sheep became an important branch of the Australian economy. Dingo, preyed on sheep, traps caught, were shot and poisoned by toxins. In the end of XIX century in a New South Wales farmers spend each year to fight wild dogs a few tons of strychnine.

When these measures turned out not, in the 1880s. began construction of a huge mesh fence (a dog fence), enclosing areas of sheep grazing in the southern Квинсленде, order to protect livestock from dingos, and grazing by rabbits bred. In the 1960s,. Some sections of the fence were connected together, forming a barrier, interrupted only at the intersections of Highways.

To date, the fence stretches for 8 500 kilometers – on r. Toowoomba in Queensland to a large Australian Bight, separating the arid north-western part of Australia from relatively fertile; it is the most extensive construction, constructed by people. Maintenance of the fence in good order every year costing the Queensland, New South Wales and South Australia is approximately. 15 million. Australian $. Along the fence ply special patrols, seeking damages in the grid and underground burrows, Realized rabbits or wombats, and destroying dingoes, penetrating behind the fence.

In some countries, to keep dingoes as pets is prohibited. In Asia, the meat, like other dogs, used by local people for food.

 

 

Recent Entries:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Recent Entries:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии:

Динго

5 Февраль, 2011

  

Дикая собака динго. Динго ( Canis lupus dingo) – вторично ставшая дикой домашняя собака, единственный плацентарный хищник в Австралии. Динго в особенности многочисленны в северной, центральной и западной части Австралии.

Имя «динго» появилось в начале европейской колонизации Нового Ю. Уэльса и вероятнее всего случается от «тинго» – термина, использовавшегося аборигенами для описания своих собак.

В Австралии сбежавшие или брошенные хозяевами динго отыскали прекрасные условия для обитания, тут немало дичи, отсутствие врагов и конкурентов, благодаря этому они размножились и расселились по всему континенту и ближайшим островам, не попав лишь на Тасманию.

Часто динго рассматривают в роли подвида домашней собаки, однако кое-какие эксперты думают его весьма самостоятельным видом (Canis dingo). Предполагая, что динго является практически чистокровным потомком одомашненного индийского волка (Canis lupus pallipes), который в диком состоянии и сегодня водится на полуострове Индостан и в Белуджистане.

Выглядит динго как неплохо сложенная собака средней величины, её высота в холке 47-67 сантиметра, длина тела с головой 86-122 сантиметра, длина хвоста 26-38 сантиметра, вес составляет 9,60-19 килограмма, в редких ситуациях доходя до 24 килограмма.

Телосложением динго напоминает гончую, у неё квадратная морда, мелкие стоячие уши, саблевидный и пушистый хвост.
Мех у динго короткий и густой, характерный окрас – ржаво-рыжий или рыже-коричневый, на морде и брюхе светлее, нечасто встречаются особи практически темного цвета, светлые и пегие. На юго-в. Австралии обитает порода динго серо-белой масти, а динго чёрно-подпалого окраса считаются гибридами динго с домашними собаками, возможно, немецкими овчарками.

Динго – по большей части ночные основные и животные места их обитания опушки мокрых лесов, сухие эвкалиптовые заросли, засушливые полупустыни в глубине континента. Логова они делают в пещерах, пустых норах, посреди корней деревьев, часто неподалёку от водоёмов. Чистокровные динго не лают, однако способны рычать и выть.
Приблизительно 60 % рациона австралийских динго составляют некрупные млекопитающие, в том числе, кенгуру, кролики, валлаби, они тоже питаются птицами, рептилиями, насекомыми и падалью.

Молодые динго вне сезонов размножения живут поодиночке, впрочем имеют возможность образовывать группы в ходе охоты на большую дичь. Стабильные семейные стаи у динго, как и у волков, состоят из 3-12 особейгруппирующихся кругом доминантной пары. В семейных группах соблюдается строгая иерархия, у любой стаи есть собственный охотничий участок, который она защищает от соседей.

  

Динго живут небольшими стаями, в которых размножается лишь доминантная парочка и если у иной самки рождаются детёныши, доминантная самка их убивает.
В отличие от обычной собаки, динго размножаются раз в г., супружеский сезон у австралийских динго приходится на март-апрель. Срок беременности, как и у собак – 63 дня, в помёте часто 6-8 щенков, которых самка рождает в логовище. Щенки рождаются слепыми, однако покрытыми шерстью. За потомством ухаживают оба родителя.

В возрасте 3 недель щенки динго в первый раз покидают родимое логовище, и самка прекращает кормить их молоком. К 8 неделям они до конца покидают логовище и живут вместе с другими членами стаи. С 9 до 12 недель мать и иные члены стаи приносят им еду и воду, которые отрыгивают и кормят щенков. В 3-4 мес. щенки уже независимы и сопровождают взрослых на охоте.
Половая зрелость у динго наступает в возрасте 1-3 лет.

Динго и домашние собаки без труда скрещиваются, и дикие популяции динго в огромной степени гибридизированы. Исключение составляют популяции, обитающие в австралийских национальных парках и на иных охраняемых территориях. Потомство динго и собаки представляет крупную угрозу для овцеводства, т.к. нечистокровные динго, обычно, размножаются 2 раза в г. (а не 1, как чистокровные) и более агрессивны.
Живут динго 10 лет в природе и до 13 лет в неволе.
До возникновения европейцев динго были главными хищниками Австралии, попав на континент, они постепенно потеснили и истребили большая часть хищников, включая сумчатого волка и сумчатого сатаны. Динго различаются сообразительностью и ловкостью, их типичная черта – крайняя осторожность, что помогает им с успехом избегать ловушек и отравленных приманок.

Динго – основные млекопитающие хищники Австралии и занимают существенное место в экологии материка. При его заселении они вытеснили местных хищников, заняв биологическую нишу существа, регулирующего численность травоядных животных. Они тоже препятствуют исчезновению некоторых разновидностей фауны, уничтожая её врагов – одичавших кошек и лисиц, впрочем сами стали причиной исчезновения некоторых разновидностей сумчатых. Динго к тому же помогают регулировать численность рядовых кроликов, завезённых в Австралию и расплодившихся тут в больших количествах.
С самого начала отношение переселенцев к динго было терпимым, однако ситуация в короткие сроки изменилась в XIX в., когда овцеводство стало важной отраслью австралийской экономики. Динго, охотившихся на овец, ловили капканами, отстреливали и травили ядами. В итоге XIX столетия в одном Новом Южном Уэльсе фермеры каждый год расходовали на борьбу с дикими собаками несколько тонн стрихнина.

Когда таких мер выяснилось недостаточно, в 1880-х гг. было начато возведение громадного сетчатого ограды (собачий забор), огораживающего участки овечьих пастбищ в южном Квинсленде, чтоб обезопасить скот от динго, а пастбища от расплодившихся кроликов. В 1960-х гг. некоторые секции забора были соединены вместе, образовав барьер, прерываемый лишь в местах пересечения шоссейных дорог.

На сегодняшний день ограда протянулась на 8 500 километров – от г. Тувумба в Квинсленде до Крупного Австралийского залива, отделяя засушливую северо-западную часть Австралии от относительно плодородной; она является наиболее протяжённым сооружением, построенным людьми. Поддержание забора в должном порядке каждый год обходится штатам Квинсленд, Новый Южный Уэльс и Южная Австралия ок. 15 млн. австралийских $. Вдоль забора курсируют особые патрули, отыскивая повреждения в сетке и подземные норы, проделанные кроликами или вомбатами, и уничтожая динго, проникших за ограду.

В некоторых странах удерживать динго как домашних животных запрещено. В Азии их мясо, как и иных собак, употребляется местными жителями в пищу.

 

 

Последние записи:

________________
Самое популярное на сайте:
________________
Последние записи:
________________
Путешествуем на авто по Австралии: